Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

True Log Home And Pet Friendly

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath With Mountain View And Creek Front

A true Log Home with Lg bedroom down stairs with Queen Log Bed. With its on Bath and door to porch. Two rooms upstairs with full beds with a 3 loft bedroom and a bathroom up stairs. Porch on three sides of the house with deck on other. Full kitchen with all appliances. Utility Room with 1/2 bath and washer and dryer. T.V. with dish and internet. Dinning room with table and chairs for 6 and china cabinet. There are 4 extra bar stools. True wood fireplace in living area. Just remember your 10 miles out and not all phones work. There are security cameras on primacy for yours and my protection.


Owner
Marietta F. Johnson
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Marietta F. Johnson

From South Alabama on a farm thats been in family 5 generations. But the Mountains have have always been my favorite place.

Marietta F. Johnson purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Marietta F. Johnson chose Sevierville

This is a very quite place to rest & relax and enjoy some me time. Yet only 11 miles to town. Great creek to wade in during the summer. But when winter comes and it snows its a winter wonder land. I have another cabin also number 773284.

What makes this cabin unique

The views from the porch of the creek is un-believeable. You can sit and enjoy the nature with birds. Racoons, turkeys, bears, deer and wolfs occasionally.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Garbage in bags placed in outside cans.
  • Be sure all windows and doors locked.
  • Place wet towels in laundry room, dont leave in bathrooms.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Full bath in master sweet and full bath upstairs. Also half bath in Laundry Room.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - full bed
    Bedroom 3 - full bed
    Bedroom 4 - full bed in loft
  • Down stairs queen bed and three full beds upstairs with plenty of room for cribs or sleeping bags.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Remember your in the country not right in town with busy traffic. Take time to make memories and enjoy life. check in is 4 pm and check out is 10 am. There are cameras on primacy for your protection and mine.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
True Log Home And Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.452381 based on 42 reviews
Middlebury
5

Nice clean and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have found a better place to spend a week with my family. Kids had a blast in the creek and us adults loved sitting on the porch in the morning and at night. The only is she says you have internet access but no password so we went through all our data for the month uploading photos. (Which I promised my son's dad I would) ..but other than that it was prefect for us.

* Note we grew up with hard water so didn't bother us

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didnt see the password was on the bulliten board. Im glad that the kids had a good time in the creek. I hope that you will give me a chance and stay again with me. I hope the family made so lasting memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful setting!

  • 4 of 5

The house was great! It had everything you could ever need there and the creek was awesome! Our kids loved it! The only complaint I had were the beds were hard but everything else was great!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a good time. I'm sorry you didnt like the firm bed everyone else enjoys them never had a complaint. But everyone doesnt like same firmness. That's why theres si many type beds and different firmness.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waycross
1

The property itself was great but the cleanliness and sulfur water left something to be desired

  • 1 of 5

the water was terrible. Worst sulfur water I’ve ever smelled. We had to continually buy water for cooking/hygiene. The owner states she put that in the description. If so, I surely didn’t see it. The cabin cleanliness was subpar. It smelled musky when we got there. We had to air it out. We were told there was wi-fi. We got the password but it wasn’t correct so I messaged owner again. No response. At all. Now, when we left we left it in better shape than when we found it. My husband did yard work and we left several supplies for the next renters. The owner charged us a $50 pet fee and we didn’t even bring a pet. She believed her housekeeper over us and we sent her video confirmation that we didn’t have a pet. She continually argued with us saying the housekeeper found hair and dog food. All lies! If there was pet hair it was from previous tenants bc like I said, it wasn’t the cleanest when we got there. I’m highly disappointed in the cabin owner and will Not EVER recommend her cabin or ever stay there again. I will, however, be doing my best to contact vrbo and letting them know just how rudely we were treated. I wasn’t going to leave a review at all bc I’m generally a go with the flow kind of person but after all this I’m definitely letting the next person know how to expect to get treated if you ever rent there.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did appologise for the family not having a good vacation. They were told if cabin wasnt clean or up to there standards when they got there they should have called and cleaning crew would have had togo back over there. The only time I heard from them while they were there was to ask wi fi pass word was. Then the only time I heard was after they checked out and were told pet fee was being held. The video they showed was not of 6 people in ford explorer just back so full you could see out back windshield which is a wreck hazard and safety issue. Yes the house keeper said there was pet hair and dog food on the floor which they denied. I have never had any lyeing issues from the cleaning crew. I have dropped in from time to time and check behind them also and never find an issue. As for arguing I never did or raised my voice to the husband who did raise his voice and verbally accused me point blank of being a lier. He did everything but cuss. I appologized and did respond back but guest or not they are not to cuss the owner. I dont get paid enuf from them for that. As for the sulfur if they look in Location , Additional Location and Info they will find the description on it. As for vrbo they are aware renters will do anything to get a free stay or keep there money no matter what is written about it in the description and info on the cabins. Again sorry you werent happy but if a cabin isnt clean when you get there you should call owner then not after you loose your money.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clover, Virginia
5

May 27th to June 3, 2018

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at Rippling Creek Cabin. It was such a beautiful house, and it had everything we needed. Marietta was so helpful and got back to us as soon as I messaged her. My husband (Music Man) called her about chlorine tablets for the hot tub and she was so helpful and called him right back. She was like talking to an old friend. We enjoyed the porch and spent most of our time out there listening to that rippling creek. The neighbors were friendly and there was lots of friendly wildlife. Her cabin is so beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Our daughter ruled at Foosball, and she beat everyone in the house. It rained just about everyday that we were there so we really enjoyed this beautiful cabin. My husband, son, and cousin enjoyed the creek and spent a lot of time fishing. They caught some nice small mouth bass out of there and a crawdad. There was enough room for everyone. Our mom had the Master bedroom and she absolutely loved it. I enjoyed her shower and jacuzzi tub. Yes the water smelled and I know everyone complains about that, but she has a humungous filtration system under the house and is doing all she can do for the water. So this is mother nature shining through the water. We had the such a wonderful time and we would recommend this cabin to our family and friends. The next time we come back with a group of people we will Definitely be staying here again! It's convenient to town and right at Firefox Mountain where the adventurers in our family can ride the ziplines. It has such breathtaking views and we even saw the Red Fox, first time ever to see one in person. Thanks for sharing this beautiful cabin with us! It was an amazing vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a wonderful family vacation!! We loved how secluded we were and the cabin is beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

I always bring extra linens on vacation, but the cabin was fully stocked with linens, blankets, anything you need for cooking. The property is well maintained, the creek is calming early in the morning, sitting on the back deck with a cup of coffee and nature at its finest. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am gld yall had a good time. I especially love the creek it is great to sit on porch and enjoy it. Then in summer time its so cool to get in. I hope to hear from yall again as a return visitor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed your cabin so much. It was secluded but homey. Very comfortable with plenty of sleeping space and with the kids it was a nice open feel. The creek along the property was awesome, we'll definitely come back in warmer weather so the kids can play in that. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent the cabin!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad your family enjoyed there stay. I look forward to hear from you again as returning renters. The creek is defently a plus with the kids.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Glo Bar
Nearest Train
11 Miles
Dolly Wood has a train to enjoy

Fox Fire Zip Line is less than 1/2 mile from cabin. Fish in creek behind house and wade in the creek on a hot day. You may smell sulfur in the water at times this area was rich in sulfur minds. But it wont hurt you to drink or bath in once your out of the water the smell goes away. Its been tested so its safe. Phones dont always work in the area. Remember your 10 miles out in country down gravel road. But a great place to get away from all the buzy city life, and relax and let the kids play. check in is 4 pm and check out is 10 am

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £113.37
Refundable Damage Deposit £226.74

Until booked anyone may inquire and book ahead of you.
A $150.00 for pets refundable if no evidence of pet.
A $300.00 refundable fee if no evidence of cabin damage or pet
Check out is 10 am check in is 2 pm eastern

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable