HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Chrysalis: Restore, Renew, Refresh

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

You deserve this. You deserve the chic comfort of Chrysalis. Imagine lounging by the saltwater pool, gazing up at the spectacular view of the San Jacinto Mountains. Or grilling out in the spacious backyard, enjoying a beverage in the desert garden. This home is private, sits on a quiet street and includes the amenities you need for a relaxing get-away. There is a fully equipped kitchen and grill, outdoor dining area, comfy lounges and more!

Movie Colony East in Central Palm Springs is close to everything:shopping, restaurants, golf, tennis, airport and entertainment. Ride the two house bikes downtown in just 5 minutes. Walk past one of the many nearby celebrity homes. Or pop over to the Design District to indulge your stylish side.

Rates listed are subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Reservation deposit may be increased during those same times. Other Costs: Quote will include flat rate nightly Energy Fee and Cleaning Fee in addition to the rental rate. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs.

Two night stays available mid-week and low season. Please call to book a short stay.

CHECK OUT OUR OTHER HOUSE IN WARM SANDS (South Palm Springs)! - Cielo: vrbo 689861

TOT#4923000

More Details

Owner
John Goins & Robert Broecker
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

About John Goins & Robert Broecker

Twelve years ago, some friends let us stay in their Palm Springs house for a long weekend. We fell in love with the city and the area! Now we have our own place and we want to share the Palm Springs experience with others. Our spirit soars every time we come to town! We hope yours will too.

John Goins & Robert Broecker purchased this house in 2012

Why John Goins & Robert Broecker chose Palm Springs

The view rocks! So does the location. We enjoy sunning by the pool, taking in the view of the mountains. We can ride bikes to the grocery store or Koffi or take a long walk through the neighborhood to the Art District. Look for the Big Dipper right above you when lounging by the pool at night.

What makes this house unique

Enjoy the Chrysalis-style. We wanted the house to have that Palm Springs vibe and we still get excited whenever we arrive. It's the perfect get-away: comfortable, stylish and care-free.

There is a secret compartment at Chrysalis. See if you can find it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great home this is! We spent an extended weekend here to celebrate our friends' 25th wedding anniversary, and what a treat this home was! The mid-century modern design is impeccable - offering all of the amenities of home...and then some! The comfort in the beds rival some of the top hotels and no detail was spared - including plenty of towels and lush robes to keep us warm when we got out of the beautiful pool. This home is a must visit - I certainly look forward to visiting again! Cheers guys on a great PS home!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ruth Hardy Park in Palm Springs

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • ensuite bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , look for the hidden compartment!
    main bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , two medicine cabinets
  • Plush robes for each guest!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , King bed, ensuite bath, access to backyard, large closet
    Grey room - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , original artwork
    Mountain view room - 2 Single Bed , ample closet space, mountain views, can be an addt'l king
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TVs with Cable, IPod player/alarm clock.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Chrysalis: Restore, Renew, Refresh
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 37 reviews
5

Excellent Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family spring break vacation at Chrysalis. When we arrived, the house was clean and lived up to the standards set by the pictures online. We had three adults and three children and the house had enough space for all of us. The kitchen was equipped with everything needed to prepare basic meals as well as some extras. The kids enjoyed the snow cone maker! All three bedrooms were very comfortable. The outside area was out favorite part of the house. The pool and hot tub were absolutely perfect for us. The heats and jets made it possible for us to swim all day long despite it being a little windy and chilly outside. The house is centrally located to several Palm Springs attractions. We had a great time and will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely midcentury pad

  • 5 of 5

Good location

Bikes!

Huge pool!

They had rubber duckies!

We had a good time.

Will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Chrysalis house. The home is well furnished and in a great location. Minutes away from the restaurants and shops. We also enjoyed the private swimming pool very much. A couple of cons were the AC had a hard time keeping up with the current heat wave and the bathroom had a slight sewer smell. Also, the garbage disposal did not work. Otherwise, a very nice property.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alvin, We are sorry that you had problems with the house systems. We encourage guests to give us a call if they have problems. We could have helped. We noticed that you had the AC on fan rather than cool. We also verified that the garbage disposal was working today. We hope you'll give us a call to help during your next stay. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, clean, great location

  • 5 of 5

A group of us enjoyed a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Chrysalis, celebrating a birthday and also attending Coachella. The house accommodated 8 of us comfortably, and suited all of our needs, from kitchen amenities, washer/dryer, beds and sleeping areas, to an adorably manicured backyard for an extra bonus. The pool is a major highlight and we found ourselves having a hard time breaking away from it each day!

John and Robert were so nice to work with, very thorough in their instructions and 'things-to-know' about the house, and the whole process was extremely smooth and very low maintenance.

At just a mile or so away from downtown, we were a $6 Uber ride away from the Thursday night Farmer's Market on Palm Canyon, the excellent Rooster and the Pig restaurant (highly recommended) and all of the strip's shops, bars and eateries. We could also get around on the two bikes that were provided (but there were too many of us, so we decided not to use them).

Was very pleased with this property and my experience with John and Robert, and I highly recommend Chrysalis!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As advertised - a place to restore, renew & refresh

  • 5 of 5

Modern, centrally located and clean home with wonderful outdoor space and flow through the house. Backyard is great for grilling and eating, front yard is where you relax in the sun and enjoy the cool pool and comfortable Jacuzzi. Great access to the outdoors and enough privacy on a quiet street to feel like your isolated on your own oasis. Kitchen has great appliances, tons of indoor and outdoor plates and glasses, and there are three options on where to have meals. We had two adults and five teenagers and the space is big enough where we could all be together, or not. Owners communicate quickly and clearly. We would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Terrific place

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at their wonderful rental house l. We loved the heated pool and spa, proximity to the main strip, and quietness of the street. Decor as nice and modern. Everything was clean. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Palm Springs
Car: recommended

From Wikipedia: 'The Movie Colony is just east of Palm Canyon Drive. The Movie Colony East neighborhood extends east from the Ruth Hardy Park. These areas started growing in the 1930s as Hollywood movie stars built their smaller getaways from their Los Angeles area estates. Bob Hope, Frank Sinatra, Estee Lauder, and Bing Crosby built homes in these neighborhoods.'

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ruth Hardy Park, California Desert

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low Season
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£731
for 3 nights
From
£128
From
£171
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,290
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,588
for 4 nights
From
£299
From
£342
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,405
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £346.23
Energy fee £138.49 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £173.12 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rate are subject to change until confirmed. Holidays and special event weekends may be higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals