HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mountain Top Oasis - Unbelievable Views Every Where You Look!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom 3 Bath Moutain Top Log Home sitting above Fontana Lake

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Cabin, Lake and Mountain Views, covered rocking chair front porch, Open Floor plan, 3 flat screens, 2nd story tower rooms with 270 degree views, Copper top wet bar, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Fenced Yard, Gas Grill, utility room with washer/dryer and extra fridge/freezer for large groups, and ample parking for 5-6 cars/boat/trailer.


Owner
Liz Murrans
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Almond in Stecoah

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master - copper top vanity and ample cabinet space
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Tower - pocket door and plenty cabinet space
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main Floor with tiled floor
  • Master Bath with Designer Shower and Travertine tile, Granite Sinks, and Copper Counter top, Shared Bath on 1st Floor. Tower level has full bath with ceramic tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Downstairs master w/private bath, flat screen and views
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Flowery - view of the backyard and birds/woods
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Patriot - view off front deck
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Tower - sliding barn door, views of Clingmans Dome
  • 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms,+ Loft with Folding Sofa/Bed. first floor Master King, additional King bedroom on first floor, 2 Queens, one down and one upstairs in the Tower.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Great Place to escape or have too much fun, with access to White Water, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Tail of the Dragon motorcycle route, Boating, Fishing, Golf nearby, local Brewery and much more. Family or Business retreat space. Parking for 5-6 vehicles.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Top Oasis - Unbelievable Views Every Where You Look!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
Rocky mount, NC
4

Beautiful cabin with an amazing view!!

  • 4 of 5

This was a lovely cabin! The view was unbelievable! We had everything we needed. If you need to stay connected with the outside world, just know the Internet leaves a lot to be desired (my teenage daughter was unhappy that she couldn't use Snapchat!) and sprint cell phone service is useless! My only suggestion would be the addition of a physical copy of the cabin guide. Since I did not have cell service or internet, I had to drive down the mountain to pull the guide up and take screenshots to reference! Overall, I loved it and would book it again in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only internet available on the mountain is based on 3G cell coverage. The cabin has a cell based router, definitely not as fast as that available in cities. Verizon has the best coverage in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eddyville, KY
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 adults stayed at Sunset Ridge for a week. It is a beautiful home with incredible views and plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is big and fully equipped. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms spacious with soft towels. The hot tub was clean and an amazing way to ease those muscles after hiking or rafting the Nantahala. We would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wadsworth, Ohio
5

Great family cabin with spectacular views

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this cabin with our 4 adult kids and a couple of their friends over the week of July 4th, 2017. The cabin was just as good, if not better than described! The cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. plenty of room for 8 adults! Views of the Smokey Mountains and Lake Fontana were spectacular! Hot tub was great! Very secluded and private.

A bit of a challenge finding your way there, about a two mile drive along a narrow, winding road to the top of the mountain. Our GPS said we had reached our destination about 2 drives before the actual location. Just keep driving until the road stops!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is really nice, and the view is absolutely breathtaking! We will definitely be back! Thank you so much :)

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Property with all the Spoils

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this rental from start to finish. The property was easy to find, very well appointed, great layout, and very quiet. The view is superb, and the property is located close to many offerings. Owner was quick to respond to our questions pre-rental, and manages the property very well. It was very clean, well stocked, and everything was as described. Thank you for all the effort you've put into this place - it shows and was not lost on us :).

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifull house with the awesome Mountain view!!!

  • 5 of 5

We all loved the house. It was very specious and clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. Loved outside fire pit and hut tub. We vent to several places to visit and everything was within an hour of a drive. Liz (the owner) was great, she always replied to my e-mails within few minutes. We were only disappointed little bit that there was no unlimited Wi-Fi, other that that everything was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you loved it. Yes, cellular internet service is the only available high speed (3G/4G) option in the area. We had a guest that consumed 18 gigs of data in three days, so we had to implement a limit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Asheville NC
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Nantahala Village
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
Smoky Mountain Golf Club and Sequoyah National GC
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Smoky Mountain Rail Road
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 28
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
13 Moons
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Maggie Valley Cataloochee

Amazing mountain getaway sitting on a ridge point @ 3000 foot elevation.. Overlooks Fontana Lake and GSM National Park, with beautiful view of Clingmans Dome. Perfect for getting away from everything or doing everything, your choice. Attractions include Nantahala Outdoor Center, white water rafting, mountain biking, hiking, fishing, lake activities, kayaking, bird watching, golfing, Harrah's Casino and Tail of the Dragon are nearby. Fire pit for those cool nights and making S'Mores. An unforgettable location, you will not be disappointed. For Additional details, please visit the website.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.85
Damage Insurance £44

The $1500 refundable damage deposit option requires a 2.5% processing fee. (If a credit card is used)

Any cancellation also requires a 2.5 % non refundable processing fee. (If a credit card is used)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable