Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

AMAZING KONEA VALUE Large One Bedroom, Extra Large Lanai*5 STAR reviews....


To book this property please go to our new and improved Vrbo listing



This luxury Honua Kai One Bedroom located in the 'Konea tower' features everything you need to make your Hawaiian vacation truly enjoyable!

We provide you with those extra amenities that make a difference, including comfortable beach chairs, beach towels, umbrella, boogie boards, BBQ utensils and a cooler to pack your lunch to the beach.

Inside our condo you’ll find all the amenities of home, including top quality Bosch appliances, granite countertops, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, wireless access, large flat screen TV’s, a Blue-ray/DVD player, and an iPod system.

The condo sleeps 2-4 comfortably, with a luxurious king size bed and a sofa that converts to a queen. The living area features a dining table, comfortable furniture, and a large flat screen TV. The oversized folding glass 'Nana Doors"' open to the lanai allowing tropical winds and views of the West Maui mountains to be enjoyed from the inside as well. This very desirable Suite offers the added bonus of having an oversized lanai which is equipped with a large dining table and chairs for indoor/outdoor living.

The gourmet kitchen includes a dishwasher, microwave, and everything you need to prepare your meals for an indoor dining experience.

The Large Master bedroom features a very comfortable king size bed, large flat screen TV, plenty of storage for your belongings, a safe, and also opens to the 'Extra large' lanai.

Our Suite has central air conditioning for your comfort in the warm Hawaii tropical weather.

The Honua Kai beachfront resort is Maui's newest ultra-luxury resort with dining at Dukes, a gourmet grocery store and deli, and beautiful grounds spanning three swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens. Located at the northern end of Ka’anapali Beach, it is considered one of the world's best, overlooking the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The resort has a well equipped fitness center that is fully outfitted with weight equipment and many cardio machines. The resort also offers daily very fun and effective work out classes led by professional instructors. The classes include yoga, pilates, sculpting and more.

I pride myself in the comfort of my guests and always go the extra mile to assure your well deserved vacation is fabulous!

~Book today what you deserved yesterday~

Hawaii Tax ID # W21664089-01

More Details

Property Manager
Jill Marie Clark
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Jill Marie Clark


I am the on island host~ Jill Clark_ I live on island only a short half mile from Honua Kai. I have been blessed enough to call Maui my home for 25 years and can't think of a better place to live or vacation~ Honua Kai is an amazing place that offers all the finest Maui has to offer.

I pride myself on the comfort of my guests~

Jill Marie Clark purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jill Marie Clark chose Lahaina

Unique Ocean front property~ offering the best Maui has to offer. Honua Kai is located in one of our most favorite Maui Spots! This new resort has all the amenities of a new 5-star hotel combined with the comfort of a private residence. From the moment you arrive, there is seamless indoor/outdoor living, as seen in the lobby area that opens up to the beautiful lush landscaping and stunning views. Honua Kai caters to so many with the endless amenities: an infinity-edge pool with cabanas, aqua loungers, pool side beverage and food service, hot tubs, swim-under waterfalls, ‘lazy river’, child’s pool area with sand bottom and water slide, activity center with rentals, day and night child care (ages 3+), 10 outdoor Viking gas grills areas and on site gourmet market and Duke's restaurant.

Take a walk/stroll or run on the beach path to Whalers Village, jump in the ocean for a sunrise swim with sea turtles or relax with a book next to a poolside waterfall...its all just outside your front door when you book your stay with us!

What makes this condo unique

We love this suite, it is very special offering the extra large lanai most units do not have so you can really enjoy that indoor/outdoor living Hawaii is all about. Our studio offers a great location with serene views of the grounds, pool, beach, ocean and Lanai. We love our Maui home, and know our guests will not be disappointed with the quality, appointments and service! Come enjoy today what you deserved yesterday...


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Large bath with double sink vanity, single standing tub and shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Large, King size comfy bed with top of the line linens. Private door to bath, flat screen and open air living to lanai with Nana doors.
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
*Duke's Restaurant at the Honua Kai Resort *Snorkel with sea turtles in beautiful directly in front of Honua Kai Resort *Restaurants, supermarket, dive/snorkel rentals *Scenic Beach Board Walk takes you from Honua Kai *Resort to nearby Whaler's Village *Ocean front dining and bars within walking distance * A short drive to Lahaina!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 52 reviews

Absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Amazing property - it literally had everything we could ever needed and more. Jill was brilliant to deal with - very responsive and considerate. We can't rate this highly enough and will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Disappointed Location

  • 3 of 5

Not sure what happened with the original reservation. Was thinking we were booking a certain suite and ended up having a different suite. Very disappointed it wasn't an ocean view. Overall the suite was satisfactory.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kathy, Thanks for the review, it was so nice to meet you. Again we checked all our emails and there was no note of you requesting an ocean view or even a mention of one. I looked everywhere to find you an ocean view but nothing was available. I am happy you did enjoy the room and I also hope you enjoyed the champagne we brought for your anniversary! Ocean view suites cost double what you paid. Hope you have made some wonderful memories here in Maui. Mahalo Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

We love this unit, we also are so impressed with Jill and her team at Hula Hideaway, our vacation went seamless and amazing.... We will be back thank you for the wonderful time and the care you gave us, it really showed that you all care about your vacationers! I will spread the word.... Aloha

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The room was adequate

  • 3 of 5

This space did not seem "Xtra large" to us, as advertised. We have stayed at this resort in different one bedrooms that were larger. It was adequate and met our needs. However, it was very disappointing that the air conditioning was not working and the humidity was high. The guests before us also complained and a service man camr and said he couldn't find a problem with it. But it didn't work for us either. Also, although there is a note on the frig regarding the fact that it doesn't get real cold, it was frustrating to pay that much money and not have cold refrigeration. Also, although it wasn't the unit itself, there was a very foul smell in the elevator shaft and down to the parking garage that lasted a few days. Having said this, this is a beautiful resort and we stay here every time we come to Maui. I think for the reasons mentioned here, next time we will book directly thru the resort. Also, although I booked this room months in advance, our security bracelets had not been made for us when we arrived and we had to wait for then to be made. Not the welcome we expected

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Paul, We got your review and feel horrible that this was your experience. This room is considered the largest ONE bedroom floor plans, I am guessing you all stayed at a one bedroom PLUS den? Those are the size of Two bedrooms and would explain the size difference. WE get 5 stars 99% of the time and I pride myself on this, I will be contacting the guests today to make sure they are fine, If I do not know of a problem I can't help, I would have made sure you were nice and chilly but again I can't if I don't know. The AC is part of the Honua Kai not the owners, I apologize if the AC had an issue, I acted on it within minutes. A lot of the time I hate to say is when the doors are not closed all the way then the AC shuts off. Also sorry to say Paul there is not a note on the fridge. AS for the wrist bands again this is the HK resort that has implemented a new procedure and it is taking some time to work out, but we have gone ahead an hired a meet and greet team which I heard handled the problem right away. If I did not have them it may have been a longer wait. Again this is out of my control and hopefully by the next time you come back all the new HK kinks are worked out with the resort. The smell I am not sure of? I have 8 properties and I am there daily so not sure what you were smelling, no one else has told me this and I have not smelled anything. I do thank you for your review and staying with us, I would be happy to offer you a free night in one of my suites when you return for the Ac. Thanks and Aloha JILL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son, and I stayed at the condo for a week. It was beautiful and clean. The extra large lanai was great to sit out on and eat some of our meals. Candice and Maria were extremely helpful. Candice met us at the condo at check-in and showed us around. Maria went above and beyond helping us book a snorkeling trip. I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Liz I am so happy you loved your vacation with us in Maui! Candice and Maria are wonderful and I feel blessed to have them as part of my team. Please hurry back, you were amazing guests. Much Aloha JILL M CLark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good inside,view not so much

  • 3 of 5

2nd time for us at Honu Kai but first in this unit. Inside unit is spacious, clean and new furnishings. View is not what pictures are showing..they are doing construction now right outside patio so you see the fence, and fields being worked on. The mountains are there but not really what you see.They just were starting digging when we left. It’s a new development that’s part of Honu Kai so will definitely affect view for while. Also it’s on 2nd floor right above entrance where valet drop off is..just so your aware, I missed that part.But if your going to spend your time outside doing things (which you should anyways )and really don’t care much about the view, it’s a good value. Maui ocen View’s are very pricey and usually not worth it. Staff and welcome person was prompt and nice. Other kind of annoying thing is that you have to use the owners beach towels at pool (not really beach towels..just white towels) and can’t use hotels pool towels. Also can’t charge anything to room so you have to bring money which is I guess what to expect with a condo. So that meant I was washing and drying towels each night. Also no house cleaning during your not much of a break from cleaning unless your family is cleaner than mine after dinner. Overall we like the resort and unit but a bit more clarification on the views and cleaning/towels would have been nice to know before hand.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
West Maui Airport (JHM)
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahiana Expeditions or Molokai Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanaplai Golf Course(s)
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
HWY 30
Nearest Restaurant
Dukes Beach House
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kaanapali Beach

Maui offers some of the most desired activities requested by most island visitors. Luau, snorkeling, diving, waterfalls,surfing,pacific cuisine are just a few. Please don't hesitate to ask me if you want help in choosing your activities. We are available to assist and guide you to make the best choices for you and your family while visiting our tropical vacation home.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall special
11 Aug 2018 - 12 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Thanksgiving 2018
20 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Holiday Season 2018/2019
15 Dec 2018 - 15 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Winter Season 2019
16 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Thanksgiving 2019
20 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Holiday Season 2019/2020
15 Dec 2019 - 15 Dec 2020
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £133.47 + Tax
Prking $15XDay +tax £11.91

If you have no car there will be no fee.
Free Valet services offered during your stay.

Please note: ​HomeAway​/VRBO ​ introduced a service fee ​paid by the traveler ​in February 2016. The ​Rental ​Owner​ ​does not have the ability to discount​, ​waive or refund the service fee amount​ under any circumstances​.

Hawaii Tax ID # W21664089-01

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals