HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Call now for one FREE night this AUGUST!!~ BEST DEAL ON THE BEACH!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,148 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This immaculate 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo is located on the 8th floor of the Shores of Panama Resort. The stylish interior combines tropical beach decor and exotic animal print to create a look of elegance and sophistication. Sparkling floor to ceiling windows and mirrors perfectly compliment this open concept floor plan. A full-size kitchen includes a full range of appliances, cookware and utensils for at home convenience. Enjoy dining at the table or spacious breakfast bar. Step out on the balcony to enjoy endless views of the Gulf of Mexico and the magnificent lagoon style pool below. This distinctive Gulf front condo will accommodate as many as 8 guests.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds** and Flat Screen Television

• 3rd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

Two reserved parking spots on the 8th level of parking garage!!

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1148 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

26% Complete
34% Complete
21% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
Call now for one FREE night this AUGUST!!~ BEST DEAL ON THE BEACH!
average rating of 3.652174 based on 23 reviews
2

Not what I expected

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love the beach so we being visiting this place for the 4th time every year is great everything is in great condition. But this year I was disappointed my room (807 in 8th floor ) was a total mess not clean and my sofa bed was broken I had call the front office and they just sent someone from mainance an he had say that the sofa bed supposed to be replaced but apparently they never replaced it so practically they gave me a room that wasn't in the perfect condition.. so I had to go and buy my self a airbed to used for those nights because they didn't even try doing nothing about it..

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Shores of Panama Condo 807

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had issues with dirty bed (blood on king bed and hairs and crumbs in queen bed. Comforters absolutely filthy. I reported and housekeeping came Saturday and changed. Lounge on patio broken. Maintenance removed. Bed stool was found broken when three year old sat on it and it collapsed! Maintenance repaired. Wifi a disaster! TV lost internet constantly. And, last but not least, we were told there was NO reserved parking for 807. On our last night there, we discovered 2 reserved spaces for 807 affixed to the wall above two parking places. Garage a nightmare. You'd better be a skilled driver or you're not going to make it. On the bright side, pool is great for children. I'd have to think awhile about staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of service our team members strive to provide, we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. I am very sorry about your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand the disappointment this must have caused. I am very happy our housekeeping team was able to come out to replace the linens as you requested. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. Please contact our office if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back with a special discount. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Shores of panama

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only problem is you have long waiting on elevators.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! Your feedback is very important to us! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colombus, GA
4

Laura K from Columbus GA

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I gave the property management a 2. They were very friendly but they charged me $25 for parking and wrist bands when Book that condo already had this in my room for me. I prepaid this but the front desk said that I did not.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I apologize if the communication about your arm bands was unclear. I hope that you were able to go to the Shores of Panama front desk and get refunded for the additional $25. As the property manager, Book That Condo has made it convenient for guest by leaving the parking pass and arm bands in the room. Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Summerville
5

2017 Panama City Beach New Years Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Came to celebrate the New Year. Arrived to the condo and it was very clean and well set up. Location was great. Just a few minute drive to Pier Park. Had a wonderful experience. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: • Thank you for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort ! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, GA
2

NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Will NOT stay here again!!! The very first thing is that the condo was not ready until 5:30 pm, after riding all day to get there it would have been nice if the condo had been ready. We had to pay an additional FEE just to use the pool which should have been included in the price that we paid to rent the condo!! We booked a condo for 7 people, the condo accommodates 8 people, however there were only 6 towels and 2 wash cloths. I went downstairs to the front desk to get more towels but they said since the condo was privately owned I would have to contact them so we did, only to be told that they would have housekeeping call us back, we waited for 2 days and no one ever called us back so we had to go to Wal-Mart to buy towels and wash cloths. The washer would Not ring out the clothes. The clothes were extremely wet, so we had to wring them out by hand so that they could dry in a timely manner. People on the balconies were constantly hollering all night long. I’m all for having a good time but after a while it was a bit ridiculous. We have been vacationing in Panama City for over 20 years and have never encountered these types of issues and we will Not be staying at the Shores of Panama again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Shores of Panama Resort. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing. I am sorry that the fees were a surprise when you arrived. I am very disappointed to learn that you did not receive a call back regarding your concerns. I can promise you that I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to share your observations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals