HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Breathtaking Views-Beachfront Luxury Condo~Resort Luxury w/Pools-Gym-Spa+MORE

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Thomas Drive - Shores of Panama 807

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

This immaculate 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo is located on the 8th floor of the Shores of Panama Resort. The stylish interior combines tropical beach decor and exotic animal print to create a look of elegance and sophistication. Sparkling floor to ceiling windows and mirrors perfectly compliment this open concept floor plan. A full-size kitchen includes a full range of appliances, cookware and utensils for at home convenience. Enjoy dining at the table or spacious breakfast bar. Step out on the balcony to enjoy endless views of the Gulf of Mexico and the magnificent lagoon style pool below. This distinctive Gulf front condo will accommodate as many as 8 guests.

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds** and Flat Screen Television

• 3rd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Breathtaking Views-Beachfront Luxury Condo~Resort Luxury w/Pools-Gym-Spa+MORE
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 18 reviews
2

NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Will NOT stay here again!!! The very first thing is that the condo was not ready until 5:30 pm, after riding all day to get there it would have been nice if the condo had been ready. We had to pay an additional FEE just to use the pool which should have been included in the price that we paid to rent the condo!! We booked a condo for 7 people, the condo accommodates 8 people, however there were only 6 towels and 2 wash cloths. I went downstairs to the front desk to get more towels but they said since the condo was privately owned I would have to contact them so we did, only to be told that they would have housekeeping call us back, we waited for 2 days and no one ever called us back so we had to go to Wal-Mart to buy towels and wash cloths. The washer would Not ring out the clothes. The clothes were extremely wet, so we had to wring them out by hand so that they could dry in a timely manner. People on the balconies were constantly hollering all night long. I’m all for having a good time but after a while it was a bit ridiculous. We have been vacationing in Panama City for over 20 years and have never encountered these types of issues and we will Not be staying at the Shores of Panama again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your experience with Book That Condo. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience at the Shores of Panama Resort. Unfortunately, many resort issues you have described are outside of our team’s control. We work very hard to make sure every advertisement for our Shores of Panama units clearly state that the resort charges a fee. I have confirmed the notice is in your unit’s VRBO listing. I am sorry that the fees were a surprise when you arrived. I am very disappointed to learn that you did not receive a call back regarding your concerns. I can promise you that I will follow up with housekeeping and operations to share your observations. Book That Condo is committed to providing excellent service before, during and after your stay. If you would be willing to give Book That Condo a chance to turn your experience around; please call our office! I would love to invite you back with a special discount and am confident we have properties that would better suit your needs. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for this useful feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our family vacation.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved our stay but the carpet in the room was disgusting. Lots of stains didn't give you a very clean feeling. Also when we arrived the tub in one of the rooms still had hair in it. The property also has fees you pay on top of what you already paid which is a rip off. The gym at the facility could also use some TLC. As for location to the beach it's perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama. However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the cleanliness of your rental unit. I understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this must have caused. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Family friendly atmosphere. Our kids loved the pool. Great for little ones because one area of the pool is walk in. The elevators were very slow and a long wait. We had to resort to walking up and down the stairs a few times however it wasn't bad early in be morning and later at night. The condo was clean however there was only two towels in each bath. So unless you want to do a lot of laundry I would pack extra towels. Overall very nice accommodations and very nice condo. We would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama. I will share your wonderful feedback with our team and know it will put a smile on their faces. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Additional charges

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My only complaint is that I was not informed that when I arrived I would be charged an extra $92 for wristbands.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Shores of Panama Resort! I am sorry to hear that you were not aware of the Resort Fees prior to arrival. We work very hard at Book That Condo to make sure all of our guests are well informed of all costs ahead of time. We do have this information written into our contract and posted on the VRBO listing as well as on our website.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA
3

Shores of Panama 807

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was okay. I never wanted to use Resort pools or amenity. I did not know that you had to pay fees just to go downstairs and walk through the gate to the beach. Cable for TV was broken but I had made a quick fix so it did not pose a problem but I should not had encountered. Carpet needed cleaning and there was no room service.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Jamestown, TN
2

Entire Complex Needs A Makeover!!!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The entire property was run down..neither of the hot tubs worked and looked extremely dirty. The pool was the only positive aspect of the condo. Plus I was not aware of the fee for using the pool and beach access for each person, very unfair to not make this evident up front before booking.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Thomas Drive in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1148 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot