HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

great house with pool, walk to main st

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Lake Placid - 37 Oak Way

Wonderful open living space with gas fireplaces in great room and master bedroom and fire table on the deck.. Wrap around deck with views if Whiteface Mt and Lake Placid village with plenty of seating.

Two master suites with full baths and 3rd bedroom has half bath. Finished lower level goes out to pool and has an open bar, living room/ bedroom. This is all walking distance to main street!! The minimum is a 7 night stay with maximum 8 people.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Stacy DeClerque
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 October, 2016

About Stacy DeClerque


I am a local retailer with a shop on Main Street ( Just Bead It)

I have been coming to the Adirondacks all my life and when my twin daughters went to college 15 yrs ago, I moved to Lake Placid and opened the store. I love to travel and always use VRBO!


based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

great house with pool, walk to main st
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews

Beautiful property, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was quite lovely, set in a very peaceful location. Somewhat of a long walk to downtown, put perfect for a whole family to enjoy and relax in. The pool was quite nice and fully enjoyed by the kids, chilly weather not withstanding. Everything was clean and well maintained and the owner was very helpful and responsive.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Aimee, I'm so glad you enjoyed my home and had a fun family reunion . Keep me in mind for any future visits to Lake Placid!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Boothbay, Maine

Highly Recommend Staying Here!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this beautiful home! Everything was perfect and we appreciated all of the little touches that the owner has put in to furnishing the home for guests. The location is ideal as it is very close to some of Lake Placid's best places to eat, walking distance to town, and very convenient for skiing at Whiteface. We had plenty of space to spread out and relax. I love to cook and the kitchen had every item possible for cooking and serving. The views off of the back deck are beautiful, especially at night when the lights from town are twinkling through

the trees. The owner was terrific to work with and we would love to return on our next trip to Lake Placid!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for your positive review, I'm sorry I was not in Placid to meet you, but glad your time was enjoyable at my home and please keep me in mind for future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lake Placid

  • 5 of 5

It's the perfect place to get away from it all. House is gorgeous and comfortable. Deck was my sanctuary. More than enough space for family of 6 to spread out and enjoy themselves and be comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and so glad your family enjoyed Lake Placid and my home. Please Come stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family of 7

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 adults and 2 small boys stayed in this wonderful home for a week. The home was very clean and well located on a quiet road 15 minutes' walk from downtown. We appreciated the most comfortable beds and ample room in dresser drawers and closets so we could unpack and settle in. We all love to cook and were delighted with the well-equipped kitchen! We were lucky with the weather - used the bbq every night, lounged on the large deck with comfy furniture many times of every day, and swam in the beautiful pool. The large downstairs bedroom was perfect for the small boys and their toys. The owner was most responsive to our many questions before our stay. We highly recommend this lovely home to anyone who wants to stay in the Lake Placid area!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie for the wonderful review, It was great to meet you all and so glad you had such a fun family reunion? I'll see you at Stella's if I can get away to visit in Lyme. Please come visit Lake Placid again soon, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home! Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed 2 weeks in Lake Placid while our daughter competed in the horse show and our son attended CanAm hockey camp. A perfect spot, conveniently located yet off the main drag for peace and quiet. Home was clean, well-equipped and most importantly, the beds were comfortable! There is a large deck and pool which we unfortunately did not enjoy as much as hoped due to poor weather during our stay…The owner was very helpful and attentive to our needs. We will be back next year and highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lori, Congrats on your win and I look forward to next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

President's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We were able to rent this house last minute because another party canceled. How fortunate for us! The house is wonderful. We had subzero temperatures outside but the home was warm and toasty inside. Loved the spaciousness of the house, the two gas fireplaces, everything about the house was wonderful and it was close to town. Had a super weekend, highly recommend the house for families.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandy, I'm glad my home worked out for your Family and hope to see you on your next Visit to Lake Placid.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Saranac Lake
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
1 min
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lake Placid Club
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Nearest Motorway
35 Miles
North way
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
2 min
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Whiteface mt
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Mirror Lake
Car: recommended

In the center of the Adirondack Park Agency, Lake Placid is the home to pristine mountains, Mirror Lake and Lake Placid, many rivers, forest and trails. A great mix of rural, athletic and cultural assets, Lake Placid has something to do for everyone.

Lake Placid, the home of the 1932 and 1980 Winter Olympics is 2 hours from Albany, 4.5 hours from NYC, 5 hours from Boston and 2.5 hours from Montreal. Cape Air has 4 flights a day from Boston to Saranac Lake. Rental cars are available at the airport.

Keywords: Home


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Placid, Adirondacks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
20 Jul 2017 - 26 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £81
Cleaning £123
Tax Rate 3.0%

I have reduce the nightly fee due to the service charge homeaway has added on. I disagree with their fee, but don't feel it is fair for my renters to absorb it. Any questions please contact me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Placid in New York

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
  • village
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The forth bedroom is in the finished basement
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
non smokers, no pets and no groups larger than 8Check-in time is 4 p.m. unless other arrangements have been made prior to arrival. Check-out time is 10:00 a.m. The property has an ample supply of linens and towels. Please bring your own beach towels during the summer months. Upon arrival the house will have toilet paper in each bath along with garbage bags and paper towels in the kitchen. Trash pick-up. Dispose of trash in outdoor receptacles . Upon departure, the property must be left in good condition. Tenants must load and run the dishwasher if there are dishes in need of cleaning. The beds utilized by tenants should be stripped. All trash needs to be placed in the proper containers. All furniture is to be left in the exact location it was found upon arrival. We do reserve the right to charge a fee for excess cleaning or the movement of furniture. We look forward to meeting you soon.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties