HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Golfing, Birdwatching, Biking, Swimming, All Await You!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Our Property Is Approximately 3200 Square Feet.

View Sombrero Peak as you lounge by the pool/hot tub/fire pit, cook on the gourmet grill or relax under the covered patio. This peaceful, newly decorated 4 bedroom home is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, with open desert views, beautiful sunsets and excellent bird watching from your back yard.

A spacious master suite with king bed, full bath and large walk in-closet is on the lower level. The upstairs includes 3 bedrooms, (one with full/twin bunk-bed, 2 with queen beds), and a large loft which includes a sectional/ottoman and a 55 inch LED TV with DVD player. There is also a full size futon in the living room.

As you enter, to the left is a den/sitting area with a queen size futon, many games and books. To the right, a championship pool table adorns the family room, with a high top table for games. There is also a fooseball table to enjoy.

The fully equipped kitchen has granite counter-tops with service for 12. The dining area seats 8 comfortably and the kitchen bar seats 3. There is a Universal Speaker system to plug in an I Phone, droid or MP 3 player which can be used outside. Wireless internet is also available.

A challenging hiking trail on Sombrero Peak is within walking distance. You will be near 2 major grocery stores, many restaurants, pizza places with children's play areas, horseback riding stables and close on/off to Interstate 10. Just 25 minutes north of the Tucson airport and 20 minutes to the University of Arizona campus. A new outlet just opened in 2017 5 miles away!!

You will also be just a short drive to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Old Tucson Studios through the scenic Saguaro National Park, 3 miles to the Pines golf course, and within 5 - 15 miles of many other courses – including Dove Mountain.

PLEASE REMEMBER THERE IS NO STREET PARKING ALLOWED. ALSO THERE ARE NO PETS OF ANY KIND ALLOWED. THANK YOU

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We live in Minnesota! We purchased this home with our daughter, son-in-law, and their 2 children who live just around the corner. Our daughter went to school at the U of A. She met her husband in Tucson and there they stayed.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Arizona

We fell in love with this house the moment we saw it. The backyard is wonderful!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Continental Reserve in Cortaro

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No parking on street. No pets - Loss of deposit.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Spacious Master bath with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs bath with double sinks
  • The master bath has walk in closet, full shower with seperate bath. Downstairs has 1/2 bath. Upstairs has full bath with shower/tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 4 bedrooms (one with king bed, two with queen beds, one with bunkbed - twin on top, full on bottom. The den has a futon which could sleep two. The loft has a sectional with ottomon that would also sleep two.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NO LARGE PARTIES WITH CARS PARKING ON THE STREET! No pets of any kind!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Golfing, Birdwatching, Biking, Swimming, All Await You!
average rating of 4.935484 based on 62 reviews
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this beautiful home as we were helping our daughter move into the University of Arizona. The house was absolutely perfect! Kitchen was well equipped and house was immaculate. I would highly recommend staying here and am looking forward to our next trip to Tucson and staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nogales, Arizona
5

Beautiful comfy house!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house very comfortable. Felt at home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house with great views. Quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 9 stayed for a week in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a previous posting about the condition of the home that had me a bit concerned, so we were pleased when we arrived that everything was as stated in the description.

The house has some wear, the carpets are not immaculate, but with a house this size that can accommodate such a large group, I'm not sure how it could be kept in any better shape.

The kitchen had everything we needed. The coffee pot does require bottled water: so if you stop at the store ahead of checking in- grab a couple jugs. There's a second refrigerator in the garage that came in handy too.

The pool is awesome and we spent most of our time swimming, floating and playing games.

We enjoyed the pool table too, when the outdoors was just too hot. The owners brought us additional pool cues when we asked, which was very appreciated too.

I could go on about the amenities - games, pool toys, plastic dishes for pool side safety. I would agree with the previous post that a few extra pillows are needed and there wasn't any extra paper towels or toilet paper in the pantry, but we just picked some up on our store runs.

The patio furniture is well worn, but served us well. I imagine with this Tucson heat, the furniture takes a beating. I think it will last a few more stays before needing to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are at the home now replacing the pool table felt, steam cleaning carpets ( we are putting porcelain/ wood tiles thru the entire house but we dont have an opening till Sept! I just bought new extra pillows - not sure why people take them but there should plenty now! Upstairs carpet will also be replaced soon! Glad you had a good time!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, MI
4

Convenient location, pretty views

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this residence mid June 2017. It's in a great location, very convenient to grocery stores, shopping, and my favorite, hiking! The house is big and accommodated our family of 11. The pool was very nice to have during the very hot days! The owners were super helpful and very responsive to our needs/questions.

The reason I gave a 4 rather than 5 is primarily due to some minor-ish, but important, details. It's quite apparent that some renters must not respect other people's property - the carpets are very badly stained, there are minor things like cupboards that are hanging askew, broken components in the refrigerator, the pool table is torn, the pool cue sticks have broken or missing tips making it difficult to play. Although there is decent room in the house we found ourselves short on pillows even though the house is to accommodate a fairly large size group. There was one fold out chair thing that is stained and appears that it may be due to a child wetting on it. I understand that things happen and keeping up with damage done by renters would likely be frustrating and time consuming, but for the renters such as us who appreciate and respect other people's property, I was a little disappointed in the shape of things when you pay so much to stay somewhere. Attention to detail and cleanliness mean a lot to me.

The description states that the house is stocked with toilet paper and paper towel, etc., but we were given a very limited stock of toilet paper and no replacement paper towel. In the binder kept in the home it then states that it's requested that the renters replace any/all toilet paper and paper towel that gets used to keep it refreshed for the next renters. This doesn't lend itself to "being fully stocked" as the renters are essentially being asked to stock it for the next people.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, our kids loved the pool, and the owners were extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and questions. The location was fantastic. My primary recommendations would be to assess the damaged items for replacement, repair, or cleaning because in addition to being a little turned off by these things, I was quite worried that my damage deposit would be deducted/affected even though they were present before we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to respond to these issues. We do know the carpet has some stains that we cannot get out. We are replacing all carpet with wood but we are booked solid thru the middle of August so we are trying to coordinate replacing everything. The cues that had no tips, we did not realize that. We had replacement ones we would have brought over if we knew so we will make sure new ones are always there. My husband and I are there this week replacing the felt on the pool table that had a small rip by one of the holes. There are no broken cupboards so I am not sure what was meant. We had over 9 rolls of toilet paper so we are sorry if that was not enough. We also have a new pool cover. I hope this helps everyone understand the issues!! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect place for a reunion!

  • 5 of 5

It's been 30+ years since I last lived with my college sorority sisters and this house made it a pleasant reunion. New husbands to meet, celebrations to attend, and conversations to be had. We did it all in the comfort of this Marana property. Everything was as described and Kathleen and her family left good instructions and had everything in good shape. Time around, and in, the pool was appreciated as we just are not accustomed to 100 degree days. Our group of eight found this place perfect for our needs and conveniently located to many attractions, restaurants and stores. I would definitely rent this place again, it was a great experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tucson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Boston's, Chili's, many others
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Pines
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate Hwy 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Several
Car: necessary

Outlet mall 5 miles away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Continental Reserve, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
1 Jun 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£779
for 4 nights
From
£163
£1,181
 
 
Shoulder
29 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£946
for 4 nights
From
£205
£1,474
 
 
Prime Season
1 Nov 2017 - 1 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,114
for 4 nights
From
£247
£1,738
 
 
Shoulder
2 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£946
for 4 nights
From
£205
£1,474
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,047
for 4 nights
From
£230
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.32
Damage Deposit £387.75

If you would like the pool heated - the approximate additional cost is $50/day.
Please remember there are NO PETS ALLOWED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals