HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Best Home: Open Floor Plan! 5 Bedroom on Golf Course, Dogs Ok

People14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,450 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Close To Beach, Lake House, Golf, And Horseback Riding

If you are looking for the finest in Southern comfort and hospitality then you have found it! With an open floor plan, bright and spacious rooms, and space for large families, this centrally-located property is ideal.

Amenity cards included! These cards are valued at $150.00!

Please note that this is a non-smoking property. Pets (dogs only) will be considered. A non-refundable pet fee is assessed.

Bedroom 1: King with spacious sitting area and flat-screen cable TV & DVD; walk-in closet

Bedroom 2: Queen with armoire, plasma/cable TV; walk-in closet and ensuite-bath, golf-course view

Bedroom 3: Two Twin Bunk Beds with a trundle. TV with cable, Comfortably sleeps 5. Large closet

Bedroom 4: Queen with large closet, plasma/cable TV, large window

Bedroom 5: Three twin beds. Ample dresser space, child's hand-painted mirror & vanity

Study: Large Desk, Ample Work Space, Sofa

Sun-Room: Panoramic windows, comfortable seating, and an additional twin sofa bed!

Washroom: Washer, Dryer, ample shelving and storage

More Details

Owner
Ann Brasco
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2017

About Ann Brasco

Originally from New Jersey, we made our way down to visit the Charleston area after hearing so many wonderful things. Charleston was voted the #1 city by Travel & Leisure, Conde Nast, and noted as one of safest and most charming cities. On a day trip to Kiawah and Seabrook Island , we fell head over heels in love with the area. The natural surroundings were tranquil, the beaches were wide and pleasantly uncrowded, the people were hospitable, the dining was amazing, and there was so much to do and see. It was everything we were looking for in a vacation, in a place to make memories with our family, and in a lifestyle. We hope you love it here too.

Ann Brasco purchased this house in 2013

Why Ann Brasco chose South Carolina

This home had all of the hallmarks of southern comfort, hospitality, and charm spun into one. The open floor plan, spacious rooms, and amenities make it both the perfect retreat for you immediate family and the ideal place for a large family gathering.

Our home is centrally located to the beaches, the club's dining facilities, the enormous fitness center, the lake house, the crab dock, tennis, and the equestrian facilities. Overlooking the 15th hole of Crooked Oaks, golf is literally right outside your door. Ocean Winds, Turtle Point, Osprey Point, Oak Point, and the legendary Ocean Course are just minutes from our home.

What makes this house unique

In addition to five spacious bedrooms, you will love the spacious Southern kitchen great for holidays and summer seafood feasts.

Yearly activities abound. There is world-class golf, tennis, and equestrian facilities. Minutes away are a selection of both casual and fine restaurants (including the AAA 4 Star Diamond Award winning Ocean Room), spas, and shops.

Seabrook Island is a 30 minute drive from Charleston and located close to many sightseeing opportunities, including plantations, charter boats, and historic homes.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seabrook Island in South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • resort ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • First floor Powder Room - Toilet
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large en suite shower, double vanity
    Hallway Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , tub/ shower area with seperate granite sink area
    Guest Room Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , spacious en suite bath with elevated ceiling
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , 4 Bunk Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds and 1 trundle bed
  • in addition to 5 spacious bedrooms, there is a twin sofa bed in the sunroom
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Best Home: Open Floor Plan! 5 Bedroom on Golf Course, Dogs Ok
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Perfect for our multi-family, multigererational vacation!

  • 5 of 5

House was spacious, and furniture was comfortable and plentiful! During 'down' time, you could see people relaxing in the sunroom, kitchen, or family room. Early risers could get up and out without waking the rest of the house! Kitchen was very well stocked- and owner provided many little 'extras' that made our trip even more enjoyable! (I would go back again and again!)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lovely comfortable house, but...

  • 2 of 5

First day saw an alligator in the water on the swimming beach!!

There were some inconveniences due to poor management such as: broken can opener, burnt out light bulbs, filthy oven, spider infestation in a bathroom, information for gate entrance and amenity cards not received by Seabrook Island, etc.... For the price one would not expect these issues. Owners reaction was defensive and did not make amends.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our first & ONLY negative review in 4 years of guests. This guest contacted us on the last day of her stay to mention that she saw an alligator on the island, found some restaurants to be closed on the weekdays in October, and saw a spider upstairs. She wanted money refunded because of this. She elaborated that she felt misled about the area, did not love it, and did not enjoy the island. She also said our can opener was broken. I offered to pay her for the can opener. It is not fair to ask for a refund because of closed restaurants or alligators. Incidentally, upon checking, most all area restaurants are open in October. I am truly sorry she did not LOVE Seabrook Island like most guests do.... but that has very little to do with our home. Incidentally, most all people I know fall in love with Seabrook Island immediately. This disparaging review is not honest or fair, and a total by-product of us not giving in to her strong-arming tactics for a refund. We take pride in the fact that our home is cozy, very clean, and spacious. If a genuine issue arose during a guest's stay we would do our best to remedy the matter amicably and promptly. We want our guests to be happy! We understand that everyone is entitled to their own opinion but kindly ask our readers and potential guests to look at ALL the reviews as a whole. The photos of our home and the words of our former guests over the past many years speak for itself.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
5

Wonderful Home That's Spacious and Beautifully Decorated

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in your wonderful home! Everything was perfect, thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Large family friendly home in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Great home and wonderful location! The house fit a large number of people confortably. We would definitely rent this house again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novi, MI
4

Great for large family group.

  • 4 of 5

Family friendly, even with a toddler. Lots of space to spread out in small groups and has seating for 18 around large kitchen table and island. Includes high chair, baby gate, beach towels and toys. Queen bedroom is actually a double bed. The room with three beds is very limited by sloped ceiling for use of third bed and there is no A/C in the room.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regard to the bed size, we have 2 master bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. Downstairs is a king bed. Upstairs is, in fact, a queen bed. There is also a bedroom with 4 bunks and a trundle (sleeping 5), a bedroom with a full bed, and a room with 3 beds. That last bedroom with the sloped ceiling has a ceiling fan rather than a/c like the rest of the home. Generally, the temp is very comfortable if the door is left ajar. We also have a pull out twin in the sunroom for plenty of space!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Spacious Kitchen

  • 5 of 5

This home offers a wonderfully sized kitchen, spacious enough to get a large family around the table. We would highly recommend the Brasco home to anyone looking to spend mornings and evenings around the kitchen table, making a meal together or dueling it out over a highly competitive card game. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
31.8 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Pelican's Nest,Red's Ice House,Fischer's or Spice
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Crooked Oaks
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Amtrak (North Charleston, SC)
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Betsy Kerrigan Parkway/ Bohicket Road
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Pelican's Nest
Nearest Beach
1.3 Miles
Seabrook Island
Car: recommended

Seabrook Island is a private, gated oceanfront community. This coastal island is home to some to world-class tennis, golf, and horseback riding. The island features a beach club, countless amenities, and wide, secluded beaches.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Seabrook Island, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
16 Jun - 17 Aug
7 night minimum stay
£3,455
for 7 nights
£3,455
 
 
Late Summer
18 Aug - 14 Sep
7 night minimum stay
£3,022
for 7 nights
£3,022
 
 
Early Summer
19 May - 15 Jun
7 night minimum stay
£3,022
for 7 nights
£3,022
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£3,022
for 7 nights
£3,022
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £97.11
Damage Insurance £76.91

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals