HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5 Bed/ 3 Bath ranch w/ Lagoon Pool, Spa & Golf Cart - comes w/ all the Toys!

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
15
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Holmes Beach - Casa Laguna

5 Bedroom Open Floor Plan Home With Lagoon Like Pool, Hot Tub & Golf Cart

Anna Maria Island offers a family oriented vacation destination with a laid back feel ...very relaxing. The island's beautiful, world famous white beaches and friendly atmosphere will make you want to come back again and again.

The 5 Bedroom/ 7 Bed Home is furnished with a king bed in the master suite, the master bath is equipped with two shower heads and river rock flooring. Also easy access to the outdoor bamboo shower. Bedroom two is just upstairs off the kitchen and has a trundle style murphy queen bed that easily glides out from the wall. this roof also has a sleeping nook, with fun lighting and a cozy double bed. Partitioned from the rest of the room by collapsable doors. This bedroom also comes with a ensuite two person deluxe shower wall mounted toilet. Bedrooms three & four both have queen beds. Bedroom five is a kids sanctuary with a queen and a double on the loft/ bunk bed. This room also has ski ball and a Wii gaming system with a few games and controllers. Please feel free to bring your favorite games to play. The kitchen has granite counter tops, and plenty of space for a large group with an open air feel, stainless steel appliances, and all the necessary utensils you may need.

The kitchen eating area accommodates six, and the rest of the gang can hang around the granite island which seats 2-4, or the foyer cocktail table that seats 4 more.

Watch television on the large 60 inch flat screen cable/DVR. Pop in a DVD in to enjoy a movie, or compete with your guests with the Wii gaming system in the kids room.

ALL BEDROOMS HAVE FLAT SCREEN TVs & CABLE. Two TV's are Smart TVs, Netflix or HULU ready

HEATED POOL/ SPA

Finally, relax in your 'private' lagoon like pool with tanning ledge, swim up tiki table, infinity edge hot tub/spa, waterfall, deck jets and a volcano bubbler jet on the sun ledge. Landscape lighting provides a resort like feel, and is located throughout the property. Forget your worries, 'You're on island time' and yes, you'll be back again.' The pool is heated year round to 84 degrees or better at no additional charge.

Just three blocks to white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. It is a 5 min walk or a 90 second golf cart ride. Also nearby are wonderful shops, and restaurants that Holmes Beach has to offer. PUBLIX shopping center 1.2 miles away.

This home has it all!! It is at ground level with no stairs to climb, besides bedroom #2.

WIFI internet access provided. Top of the line front loader washer and dryer included.

There are many beach toys and supplies available for you to you use. Feel free to use our toys including a soft top learning surf board. We only ask that you please treat all the gear well and wash off the salt water after use. Thanks in advance.

GOLF CART is available with signed liability waiver and proof of insurance. We do ask for a signed hold harmless waiver and proof of driver(s) insurance card. Most provide for something referred to as SEV coverage (Slow Electric Vehicle coverage), which is typical on most Ins. policies, Auto or Home Owners.

Use it throughout your stay and for fun/ easy access around the island and to the beach. Trust me, it's the best way to get your gear to the nearby white sandy beaches!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Joseph & Erica Darby
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Joseph & Erica Darby

We moved to Anna Maria in 2011 beacause we fell in love with the beautiful island. My sister and her family of 6 moved here in 2008, and we vacationed here so often to visit with them that we just decided to make the move. Unfortunately for us we had to move back to Ohio for the next two years for my wife to finish her degree and for my business (for now).

Joseph & Erica Darby purchased this house in 2012

Why Joseph & Erica Darby chose Anna Maria Island

The pool is truly one of the best on the island! New synchronized LED color changing lights (3 in all). Color options of your choice. The electric golf cart is great, stops on a dime, and tops out at 19 MPH. The house is a fun & unique mix of modern and original. There is a real island feel to the place, and it is very welcoming. We love our home and hope you will as well... the place is better in person. I need to take better HD photos.my daughter has told me this on several occasions.

What makes this house unique

Outdoor and Interior updates with construction completed late August 2013!

The fifth bedroom is being added in the Fall of 2015 we are all booked up until then anyways...

Pool with Spa, including fun water features and spectacular lighting.

Golf Cart is included, and is allowed on certain streets of the island, and provides easy access to the beach. Our home is only three short blocks to the beach, but you may never want to leave the private pool. There is a great design and flow to the home. Very nice linens (450+ thread count) are provided. Each week 14 clean white towels and washcloths are provided. 4-6 Beach towels, 4 beach chairs, and a beach umbrella are there for your group as well. All the amenities are there for you to feel right at home. The spacious patio has plenty of outdoor seating and includes a gas grill. Three sun loungers sit about the pool and a there is a hammock chair for fun.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were the first to enjoy Casa Laguna! I was a bit hesitant but Joe put my nerves at ease. The homeowner went above and beyond to make sure all was set for our arrival. The house was better then the pics on line - large enough for several families to enjoy their stay. We had a three year old with us and he absolutely loved the skeeball game in the kids room. The Pool and patio is beautiful!! It was finished the day we arrived so I'm sure it's even writer now with proper landscaping and touch ups. I can't wait to spend another week/weekend at this home. Location on the island is centrally located in Holmes Beach - we rode our bikes and the golf cart everywhere. I have rented several houses through VRBO and this is definetly one of my favorites! Thank you Joe, it was exceptional!



Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

5 Bed/ 3 Bath ranch w/ Lagoon Pool, Spa & Golf Cart - comes w/ all the Toys!
average rating of 4.83871 based on 32 reviews
5

perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! We have 5 children, ages 17, 13, 12 and 2 year old twins. The house was perfect for us. Our 12 and 13 year old daughters thought the upstairs "attic" room was the best thing ever. The rooms are "spread out" in the house so everyone had plenty of space. They are much larger than they appear on line. The pool was wonderful and the golf cart was a lifesaver! The island was absolutely packed, but the house is very private so we felt like we had our own oasis. We were very sad to leave!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ahhh that is AWESOME! Thanks guys, we are happy that you and the kids had so much fun. That's honestly what we strive for. Well, yeah the money to pay the bills and the stuff to make sure it's fun,.. a great holiday! - Joe & Erica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place, we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Just getting ready to leave our fabulous weeks stay here. What a great week we had. We have stayed at many VRBO homes and all were great but this is the 1st time we see ourselves coming back here over and over. The pool...it is SO wonderful! Perfect temp and all the pool toys one could want. We went in the hot tub several times a day, very relaxing. The house is perfect, beds super comfy. Our 6 year old loved the skeetball room. We went to the beach almost every day the golf cart was fun and very helpful. Thanks for a great vacation we will definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place ever.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five had such an amazing experience at Casa Laguna and have mutually decided that we now can't stay anywhere else on the island. The house was perfect for our 8, 3, and 1 year old. Our 8 year old was obsessed with the loft bedroom and literally cried when we had to leave. We all felt the same way, haha. The pool is PERFECT and it's located at an awesome spot that, with the golf cart, makes the beach so easily accessible and awesome. We explored a lot of the north end of the island and had several great meals and outings, but honestly liked our time at the house and the closest beach most of all. Joe was a great host -- easy to reach and super friendly. I can't say enough good things about this place. We'll be back, and thanks so much for having us!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Best review ever! - Thanks you guys. You were a pleasure to host and even though we never formally met you all - our cleaning lady (and my Mom who permanently lives on the island/ and helps us out) also had nice things to say about you as well. Thanks for treating our place respectfully. Sincerely, Joseph & Erica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Be Aware

  • 1 of 5

My family and I booked the rental for 8/27-8/28. I emailed the owner before I booked to confirm the time of arrival and departure. After the owner confirmed the times, we decided to book the house. We made our vacation plans since family was coming from Connecticut and New York for the week of 8/22-8/29. Two days later I get an email from HOMEAWAY that says that the funds were being refunded. I email the owner to find out if the email was sent in error since I already had a confirmation of the booking. The owner replied that his wife and his son would be in the property for that same day and there not able to rent out their home anymore. He apologize and asked that we consider them in the future.

I will not consider them in the future since this has totally changed our plans which has cost us a great inconvenience and additional cost.

Please email the owner and confirm that the property is available before you make any plans or purchase plane tickets & car rental. BE Aware that may not guarantee you the property. My family and I are very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Seriously,...?! You never even stayed at our house!? You have every right to be dis-apointed but we cancelled your one day stay reservation because you wanted a 6pm check-out and you requested this after booking. We are flexible about check-outs when we can be but seriously... to further explain, we only rent our home on a weekly basis and very rarely do we ever offer it for shorter lengths, mainly only to friends & family. You sent a "Book Now" request and in error I accepted it from while at work from my smart phone. Next time I will pay closer attention and usually I do. As soon as we noticed, you were sent you an apology letter and full refund. This all happened in less the 48 hours. Yet you have left this awful review about us and never even stayed at the home. Not cool. Lastly, your travel plans included a week of travel to the area & I do not believe the one day you booked at our home had any real impact on the rest of your already planned holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

The house is great! The living area is large and the kids room is fantastic! The owner called and left me a detailed message about certain aspects of the house, codes, etc. as well as his personal cell in case I had any questions or concerns. We noticed the pool seemed to get somewhat green mid week, and he had someone out the same day to take care of it. The golf cart is a fantastic addition to the house as it is across the main road from the beach, so much more convenient to have the golf cart to take you to and from rather than look for parking in a car. The house was clean, the location is great, and the pool area is shaded and private which is a huge plus in my opinion! The only upstairs bedroom get's pretty hot, which the owner also remedied with a portable AC unit. For those a little more concerned with sleeping in or privacy, there are no curtains in the master bedroom, but that was not an issue for us at all. There are plenty of trees/shrubs to hide the room from the neighboring house, and our kids don't let us sleep in anyway! We had a very pleasant experience in this house, as well as with the owners who were very quick to respond to any messages I sent. They are genuinely concerned with making sure you have a pleasant stay, and I would highly recommend renting from them!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shannon, You and your crew was absolutely great and are welcome back anytime. Thanks for being great about everything. Glad to be a help. We really appreciate all the nice things you had to say as well. Sincerely, Joseph & Erica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Casa Laguna June 18 - 25th 2016. We had 3 different families staying there. We had 6 kids ages 3-10 and 2 teenagers plus the adults. There was plenty of room for everyone! The teenagers loved the upstairs bedroom. The kids loved the playroom and of course the pool! The adults liked the various showers and the hot tube. The adults also had their fair share of fun in the pool. The beach was very quick and easy to get too. Some of us rode bikes to the beach others drove their car. Unfortunately the golf cart needed repaired while we were there and didn't get to use it but Joe was very apologetic and done his best to try to get it back to us it just didn't work out. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Monica, we are glad you all had a lot of fun even with the cart being temporarily out-of-commision. Sorry that was the situation during your trip :( Isn't the upstairs shower the coolest! We put a lot of thought and personal attention & effort into the design. Glad you guys appreciated the two, two person showers. Pretty great while you are on a holiday! Come on back! - Joe & Erica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
D'Coy Ducks, Slims or Bortells with in
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Key Royale Club, 700 Key Royale Dr Holmes Beach,
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
To many to list all with in
Nearest Beach
450 Metres
Holmes Beach at 72nd Street
Car: not necessary

The free trolley that circles the island and comes by every 15 minutes is on our corner. The home is located three 3 short blocks from the Beach or a 1.5 minute golf cart ride away. Take all the gear the crew and kids may need. Located centrally in city of Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Between Holidays
27 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,083
for 4 nights
From
£221
£1,747
 
 
New Years
31 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,183
for 7 nights
£4,183
 
 
2017 Winter Base Rate
8 Jan 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,181
for 7 nights
£2,181
£6,840
 
 
Spring Break 2017
11 Feb 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,095
for 7 nights
£4,095
 
 
2017 Base Rate 2
9 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
£9,940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 19 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,095
for 7 nights
£4,095
£13,483
 
 
2017 Base Rate 3
20 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,181
for 7 nights
£2,181
£7,283
 
 
Christmas/ New Years 2017/18
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,334
for 7 nights
£4,334
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£436
for 1 night
From
£238
£1,863
£6,575
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Golf Cart (Included Free) £0
Cleaning Fee £135 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Call for special pricing for monthly stays. Conversations are better then emails.
We truly prefer to rent Saturday to Saturday.
All rental fees are refundable if the property is re-rented, less any applicable price difference.
The pool is heated to 84-85 degrees at all times for no additional fee.
The golf cart is yours to use. We do need a signed release of liability, copy of drivers license and auto insurance card prior to check in if you plan on using the cart during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Holmes Beach in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2410 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , EnSuite to ground floor master suite with access to outdoors
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , EnSuite two person shower with jetted wall, bluetooth ready
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Shared bathroom off of living room
    Outdoor Shower - Shower Enclosure , Outdoor Bamboo shower (hot/ cold), follow the path!
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Murphy Bed , Queen bed slides out of wall for ahhh! Kids sleeping nook
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , w/ Smart TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , TV, Wii, Skiball & Kids toys. Two pack-n-plays (available)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties