HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Updated First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Fernandina Beach

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Sleeps 4-6

Beautiful first floor Turtle Dunes villa that has been recently renovated. Gorgeous, high-end finishes including granite counter stops and stainless steel appliances make this villa the perfect place to vacation in style. This villa is in the ideal location - just a few steps to the boardwalk and beach. Just walk right out your back patio to the ocean!

The villa has been thoughtfully furnished and decorated to provide its gets with the ultimate blend of high-end style and comfort. Both bedrooms also boast ocean views. This villa truly has the whole package, both inside and out!

The unit has been thoughtfully stocked with everything you'll need for a wonderful stay, including beach chairs and beach towels. Don't miss out on this stunning villa in sought-after Turtle Dunes on the south end of Amelia Island.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the beautiful and spacious Turtle Dunes pool, Dunes Club tennis courts, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that Omni has restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

Updated First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
atlanta
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views and wonderful location with easy access to pool and beach. Ground floor with access to huge "lawn" between condo and the ocean was great for our kids to play (since it was not quite warm enough for pool etc). Still able to rent golf carts and bikes although not booked through Omni (for a very min additional fee). Dog friendly and easy for our small dog to be let out the back (on leash!). Kitchen very well stocked and organized for a rental property! Ryan was great to work with and communicated very well with us throughout the whole process - great customer service from Destination Amelia and we will return!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for describing your rental experience so that another family can benefit from this beautiful and wonderful, dog friendly location. We sure appreciate the thumbs up on our customer service too. We invite your family to return and enjoy the area again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location in Amelia Island Plantation

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this rental! The service from Ryan and team was great. The location, right on the beach on the ground floor, was perfect for us and our dogs. We were able to walk right out into the grass and down to the beach. It was wonderful to open the doors at night and listen to the waves. The condo is HUGE, clean and well-maintained, with just about everything you could possibly think you might need. We loved cooking in the kitchen so much that we only went out to eat twice the whole week.

This was our first trip to Amelia Island Plantation, and we really enjoyed how quiet, peaceful, and gorgeous the grounds were. It was a little over a mile from the condo to the shops and restaurants within the resort, and then a short trip to leave the resort to get to the grocery store. It was very convenient.

The condo was nicely decorated and there was plenty of room for our dogs, ourselves, and all of our stuff. We could have easily had another couple staying with us and we still would have had plenty of room.

I highly recommend this property and I have a good feeling that we will be staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dianne Cody

  • 5 of 5

Turtle Dunes was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary with friends. Being on the ground floor made taking our little dog out very easy. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. Cell phone service was greatly improved when Ryan added our numbers to the mobile extender. Ryan was VERY attentive to our needs. Would highly recommend. Plan to return in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that this Turtle Dunes condo was perfect for celebrating your anniversary and that being on the ground floor was ideal for your furry family member. Thank you for your mention of our attentiveness to your needs, and your recommendation. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

condo was very nice. unit was clean. all of the furnishing were of a good quality. had one call to ryan which was answered within an hour of our question. loved the ground floor, pool was nice, beach was exceptional. would probably stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review, mentioning the cleanliness and quality of the condo. Being so close to this great beach, and having a nice pool, are definite pluses!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely loved this place. It is tastefully decorated, very clean, and is extremely close to the ocean. We plan to rent again. We were disappointed to find that the sofa wasn't a sleeper sofa as described. Otherwise, it was great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review regarding the location and interior and and cleanliness. That is wonderful, and we would love to have you stay with us again! We are really sorry about the couch. The owner recently replaced it and we forgot to update the listing. Blessings!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely Oceanfront

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately, we were only able to manage a quick getaway, but we enjoyed this property so much that we plan to rent again for a longer stay. We were with another couple so it was nice that both bedrooms faced the ocean, and we each had a private patio. The unit was well appointed and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Fernandina Beach, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2016
26 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£860
for 3 nights
From
£242
£1,719
£4,100
 
 
Christmas/New Year's 2016
24 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£992
for 3 nights
From
£287
£1,896
 
 
Winter 2017
2 Jan 2017 - 7 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£860
for 3 nights
From
£242
£1,719
£4,100
 
 
Concours d'Elegance
8 Mar 2017 - 12 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,190
for 3 nights
From
£353
 
 
Spring 2017
13 Mar 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£992
for 3 nights
From
£287
£2,072
£4,541
 
 
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
6 night minimum stay
£2,248
for 6 nights
From
£353
£2,513
 
 
Late Summer 2017
12 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£992
for 3 nights
From
£287
£2,072
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£992
for 3 nights
From
£287
£2,072
£4,541
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £79 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £79 + Tax
Reservation Fee £40 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Deposit due at the time of booking along with signed rental agreement. Standard deposit is $300, although amount varies based on length of stay. Remaining balance due one month prior to check-in (full payment due if within 30 days of stay). Credit card preferred form of payment. If paying by check, credit card is required to be on file. Visa, MasterCard, Amex & Discover accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Fernandina Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Both bedrooms have king-sized beds and ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties