HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Sleeps 4-6

Beautiful first floor Turtle Dunes villa located on the south end of Amelia Island. Gorgeous, high-end finishes including granite counter stops and stainless steel appliances make this villa the perfect place to vacation in style. This villa is in the ideal location - just a few steps to the boardwalk and beach. Just walk right out your back patio to the ocean!

The villa has been thoughtfully furnished and decorated to provide its gets with the ultimate blend of high-end style and comfort. Both bedrooms also boast ocean views. This villa truly has the whole package, both inside and out!

The unit has been thoughtfully stocked with everything you'll need for a wonderful stay, including beach chairs and beach towels. Don't miss out on this stunning villa in sought-after Turtle Dunes on the south end of Amelia Island.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the beautiful and spacious Turtle Dunes pool, Dunes Club tennis courts, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available at many great local courses. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that Omni has restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

Please be advised, this property is not a rental through Omni Amelia Island Plantation and does not give you access to "resort privileges or amenities." We are happy to suggest alternatives to any of Omni's restricted amenities. If you have any questions or concerns, we would be glad to discuss by phone or email.

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Amelia
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Amelia Island in Fernandina Beach

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Both bedrooms have king-sized beds and ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
First Floor Turtle Dunes - Back Patio Just Steps from Ocean!
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was the third tim staying at this property and hope to return again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo and returning for your third visit! We look forward to working with you on your next vacation to Amelia Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for kids and pets

  • 5 of 5

Great location for kids and pets. Well equipped and well maintained. Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Long Memorial Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome trip without any hiccups. Our little doggies enjoyed direct access to the yard and the beach from the back patio. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and had all the supplies we needed. Thanks for sharing this gem with us!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southeast
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location and well-appointed....like staying at a friend's home while they were away instead of a rental property. Everything you need is included....just show up and enjoy all that Amelia Island has to offer!

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location

  • 2 of 5

The location of this condo is perfect. Ground floor and steps to the beach and pool. The views of the ocean from inside the condo and from the TWO patio's are beautiful. The downside to this condo is that it is advertised as RECENTLY RENOVATED, BUT IT IS NOT. It desperately needs a DEEP CLEANING and a TOTAL PAINT JOB. I spent the first day washing all the doors, comforters, pillows, window's and glassware. The master shower stall door is caked with mold.The baseboards and doors are screaming to be painted. Didn't use the second shower but the tub was stained and dirty. The living and dining room areas are very comfortable. The kitchen is totally stocked with everything you would need to make a quick meal or a gourmet one. The cabinets have seen better days. The rack in the freezer is rusted so that's not appealing at all. And there is no water filter on the ice maker so the ice has a very strange taste. Its walking distance to really cool shops and great restaurants. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the building is very well maintained. If they REPAINT and DEEP CLEANED this condo I would definitely return and highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the condo did not meet your expectations. As you can tell from previous reviews, we have not had other guests inform us of any similar issues, so we are honestly quite surprised to read your comments. We do take feedback seriously and will investigate each of these items and will address them as needed. Also, we wish you had contacted us as soon as you noticed these issues with the condo, as we would have taken steps to address all issues immediately during your stay. We apologize that you did not find the villa to be up to your cleanliness standards. Again, this is not something we have heard from other guests, but we will certainly do a thorough inspection and deep cleaning as needed. We also would have sent a cleaner in during your stay if we had known there was a need. We will also inspect all baseboards, trim, and walls and repaint as needed. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Amelia Island and the Turtle Dunes complex and found the location to be convenient.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Relaxing, beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. Well appointed kitchen and very clean and comfortable condo. Pedro, our poodle had a BLAST! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And, it was wonderful to learn that Pedro, your poodle had a BLAST! We appreciate the recommendation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Amelia Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2017
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£744
for 3 nights
From
£207
£1,446
£3,430
 
 
Christmas/New Year's 2017
23 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£930
for 3 nights
From
£269
£1,942
 
 
Winter 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 6 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£806
for 3 nights
From
£227
£1,611
£4,256
 
 
Concours d'Elegance 2018
7 Mar 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,364
for 3 nights
From
£413
 
 
Spring 2017
12 Mar 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£930
for 3 nights
From
£269
£1,942
£5,082
 
 
Summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£2,107
for 6 nights
From
£331
£2,355
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£930
for 3 nights
From
£269
£1,942
£4,256
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £74.45 + Tax
Reservation Fee £37.23 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £74.45 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates subject to change during holidays & special events, including: Concours D'Elegance, Spring Break, July 4th, Labor Day, Georgia/Florida, Thanksgiving, & Christmas/New Year's.

Spring break & summer peak season rentals are Saturday - Saturday only, unless dates are available less than a month out.

Check-in time is 4:00 pm. Check-out time is 10:00 am

Please inquire about cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals