HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Relaxing Home, Just A 1 Minute Walk To The Beach!

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 1,951 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6-10 (up to 12) With Ocean And Sound View

This home has a Saturday turnover during peak season. This town-home in a beautiful beachfront community has it all just 50 yards, 1 minute walk, with ramp access to the beach. This home offers the best of the beach and sound in a relaxing atmosphere. It is close to everything but still away from it all. It offers a little piece of your own paradise. Great for families or the couple that just wants to get away. You are just over 2 miles from the swing bridge.

All bedrooms have a large balcony. One balcony has a pool view, one balcony has a small ocean view, and two are sound/inter-coastal waterway views. There are two master suites in this home with a reverse floor plan. The other two bedrooms share their own bathroom. Great outdoor shower to wash the sand off as you arrive back from the beach.

If you are the golfer, there are golf courses nearby. For the cyclist in you, the roads are calm to cycle on along the ocean. We have foosball for the kids, ceiling fans in every bedroom, and the living room. There is a chef kitchen if you want to cook up some local seafood. There is high-speed internet available for your use as well as cable television.

More Details

Brock Goss
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2017

About Brock Goss

We bought this house so we could have a place to take our children and make memories to last a lifetime. We love the beach and love the North Carolina Shore and we know you will too!

Brock Goss purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Brock Goss chose Topsail Island

The location is superb and the ocean is right there. You can have the best of both worlds with this home. You have the pool, the sound, and the ocean all right there.

What makes this townhome unique

You can have the ocean view without the ocean front price. We include sheets for the beds and bath towels.

There is a washer/dryer for you to use, please provide your own detergent.

Occasionally there are some beach items you may use, but please realize these are sometimes damaged by others, so please treat them as you would your own so others may enjoy them as well.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a great stay and great week. We loved seeing our family and the home was perfect. It offered everything we needed to stay entertained. The home was clean, well maintained, had it all, and a perfect location. The kitchen was well equipped, but there were restaurants near by as well. Our children loved being able to use the bikes the owner made available for us.

Check out the places nearby as they were fun as well. Great live music and good time to be had by all. We will be back!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Surf City in Topsail

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1951 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
    Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master with Jacuzzi and seperate shower and private deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master with private deck and private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , bedroom share a bathroom with one other room.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , shares a bathroom and deck with one other room
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Price includes linens, bath towels, and cleaning once you check out.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Relaxing Home, Just A 1 Minute Walk To The Beach!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 15 reviews

Good place to stay just make sure you're good with climbing stairs

  • 4 of 5

The place wasn't ready nor cleaned before we got there but the lady had the cleaning lady come right over and clean the place so that worked out good. The pots and pans need to be replaced - she did offer to reimburse me for pots and pans - that was nice. The area was nice and if it was warmer I'm sure the kids would have played on the beach or rode the bike their.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great townhouse for our family

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted with this clean, well-stocked, beach and pool-accessible townhome - a great fit for 6 adults and 6 grandkids under 7. The bikes, boogie boards, beach cart, sand toys, high chair, pack 'n play, abundant towels, and bed linens made things so easy and fun. Owners are lovely to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Renter Beware!

  • 1 of 5

Our stay at Surf City was great, besides dealing with the condo's owner. She is very rude, and has already threatened to call me a liar if I write this review. Too bad I cannot upload pictures here!

Arriving to the condo, we noticed lots of damage right away. Broken chairs, torn and stained carpets, broken floor tiles, etc. I did email within the first hour to protect my security deposit. I was very polite and was not upset about the condition of the property. By the next day, we realized the outside trash was full and covered in maggots. Which brings me to the leave. We did everything we should have. Laundry, attempted to start dishwasher (dishes in, soap in) but couldn't get it to start.

Within a few hours I got an email from the owner stating she claimed $100 of our security deposit for maid services. She says we "trashed" her place. I asked for pictures, and was very upset! She sent me four pictures. They consisted of bathroom trash cans, with trash in them! Two empty water bottles from the room our teenager's slept in and what looked like a skittle on the stairs, that she claimed was gum. Also, her maid had to press start on the dishwasher we loaded and couldnt get to start. I reminded her of no trash space and tried to reason with her, but she was very nasty and accusatory!

Additionally, the pool has two lounge chairs that are broken, so bring your own if you want to lay by the pool. The bikes have bad chains and were unusable. There were no sheets to fit the king size bed. We layed flat sheets down hoping they wouldn't move. The mattresses are filthy underneath. There is also a bar directly across from two of the decks that is very loud with intoxicated people in the parking lot until 3am.

I normally would never write such a bad review, but I don't want anyone else to have to deal with this. Surf city is great, but find another place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, I am sorry my home was not up to your standards and that it changed so dramatically from your first email to me the day after your arrival which started with "We love the condo so far...". And thank you for letting me know a tile was broken on the floor, one of the blinds for the door was broke and a bar stool was loose. Yes you were very upset with me when my housekeeper charged me extra to clean up the dirty diapers, beer bottles, gum in the carpet, candy wrappers, and other things that seemed to not make it to any trash can and rested on the new carpet we had installed at the beginning of the summer. Regarding sheets, they were there when you left for each bed, so I am not sure what happened during your stay as we have several sets that fit each mattress. We do leave bikes there for others to use, they are ours, but free to use. One of them has a chain broke I have just found out, but unless someone else fixed them in the last week, that is the only one out of five that has an issue as of today. I am sorry someone was rough on it and I am sorry for my son who will not be able to use the bike either. Regarding me being rude, I know it upset you that I could not refund the extra cleaning back, although I refunded the other $250 back even though we had to cut gum out of the carpet. I apologize this is not what you wanted, but I have to cover our additional charges. It is possible it was a mashed up skittle, but it was sticky and stuck to the carpet on the stairs like gum or candy would be. Again, I am sorry in the end you did not enjoy your stay, but I am glad your week started off better (according to your email to me before I kept $100 for the additional cleaning needed). In the future you might want to let homeowners know that you rent from to keep flies out of the trash outside as this is bothersome to you. You are the first person to have these complaints and I am rethinking how we rent our home out, again, I am sorry if you found fault in our home, but these faults (other than the stool being loose, tile broke, and the blinds) did not arise until after you left and the place was left in disarray.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

More than expected in a good way!

  • 4 of 5

First of all VRBO is the only way to go, this was my first experience and it was as smooth as could be. The communication and reservation process was seamless and getting emails through the system from the property owner was clear and concise. Myself, my three kids and my sister and her family (9 total) had a great time at this property. From the time we arrived to the day we left we could not have been happier with the place. The unit is very spacious and comfortably sleeps 12 people, large kitchen with multiple decks on multiple levels. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach (beach view is limited but there from the back decks). For the price and what we got we could not have been happier.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Trent Family

  • 5 of 5

We had never been to Surf City but we will definitely go back. We had a great time and the house was absolutely beautiful. We are thinking of making this a annual vacation with the friends that went with us?

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this townhouse in late August! The home was very spacious with plenty of room for our group. The kitchen was very well stocked. The beach was very close and the pool was right out the back door. We loved Topsail Beach and thought it was one of the nicest beaches we have ever been to. We will be going back and would rent this property again. The owner is very easy to work with and great with questions.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Wilmington, NC
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
The Brass Pelican
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
North Topsail
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Topsail Beach

This townhome in a beautiful beachfront community has it all just a 1 minute walk from the beach with ramp access. This home offers the best of the beach and sound in a relaxing atmosphere. It is close to everything but still away from it all. It offers a little piece of your own paradise. Great for families or the couple that just wants to get away.

There are great local restaurants and shops near by. Several golf courses and mini golf are just down the road as well as the Sea Turtle Sanctuary.

This is a great area to bike with the family while you listen to the waves break. There is pier fishing and many other things to do.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Surf City, Coastal North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
20 May 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £278

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Last minute discounts when available
Includes Linens and Towels for home use only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot