Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Haven, 5 bedroom w/pool, flex rates for the shoulder, booking 2019 now.

Bedrooms 5
Separate WCs1
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Beautiful 5 Bedroom with a private pool, 4th house from Beach walk Bay Village

'OCEAN DWELLER' Classic Shore house in the heart of Beach Haven in the LEHYC neighborhood. Professionally decorated, Beautiful Brand new POOL! installed 2016. 4 houses to the beach. Beautiful wrap around porch renovated with TREX decking in 2017. The house was renovated in 2017 to included the new kitchen, top of the line appliances, new central air, new bathrooms, new windows, and new front porch. The private back yard

is secluded and professionally landscaped with rose bushes adding privacy and beauty. We are steps to the beach and town playground. We are a quick walk or bike ride to Fantasy Island, Bay Village and all of the shops and restaurants.

We maintain this property meticulously.

More Details

Caroline Schoudel
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Caroline Schoudel

My wife and I have 5 kids and live in Darien CT. We love Long Beach Island. We were tired of spending money on rentals and sleeping in uncomfortable beds and having a understocked kitchen. 115 Ocean street has high end appliances, kitchenwares, beds, and furniture.

Caroline Schoudel purchased this house in 2013

Why Caroline Schoudel chose Beach Haven

We fell in love with this classic shore house. It has a great location and proximity to the beach and the attractions of Beach Haven, beautiful wrap around porch, great back yard and 5 bedrooms and plenty of space.

We put in a new state of the art kitchen and all new appliances is winter of 2016. The pool is also new as is the central air and windows.

What makes this house unique

Beautifully decorated, new kitchen, 5 bedrooms, pool and only 4 houses to the beach. Great location just two blocks to the park and Pearl Street Market, and gazebo.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Beach Haven in Ocean County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower
  • Sheets and towels are not provided
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Linens are not provided
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , linens are not provided
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed , 2 bunks sleeps 4 (linens are not provided)
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Linens are not provided
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , linens are not provided.
  • Sheets and towels are not provided
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shelling
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Beach Haven, 5 bedroom w/pool, flex rates for the shoulder, booking 2019 now.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Great location, great house!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with six other folks and loved it. House easily accommodated all of us. We had plenty of space outside, from the covered porch to the backyard patio. Beach was an easy walk four houses away. The owners are very responsive, house is clean and updated. Would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robb! Please think of us again. So happy you enjoyed the house. All the best, Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Windsor NJ 08540

Perfect Location and House!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented on LBI for years. It is heaven on earth. We had such an amazing time and this house really made our vacation one of the best we have ever had. First of all the location is amazing, quick walk to the beach, little to no traffic on Atlantic street, very comforting with the little ones crossing. Walked to Pearl Street market each morning for coffee and treats. Was a short walk or quick bike to all the attractions in Beach Haven ( Fantasy Island, Seashell, Barrys do me a Flavor...) The house was beautifully decorated, well appointed and extremely comfortable for our family and guests numbering 12. The front porch was awesome. We have never rented with a pool before. It is a must going forward. The backyard was very private and relaxing. We spent most nights letting the kids swim while the adults grilled and enjoyed cocktails. Already Booked our week for next year!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting with us.....and for such a nice review! Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Long Island

Wonderful stay in Beach Haven

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in LBI and we loved it! We found this home to be exceptionally accommodating for our group of nine including two children. The house itself is beautifully decorated. We enjoyed having coffee and drinks on the porch and spending time on the backyard patio. Nothing was better than taking a dip in the pool after a long day at the beach....the home is literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. We walked to everything including local restaurants, shops, and Fantasy Island. We would definitely stay here again if we are fortunate enough to come back in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to review the house. Best of luck to you and your family, and please think of us again! All the best, Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Terrific Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at this beautiful beach house. The house is fabulous - it's a romantic Victorian house (big front porch with rockers, pink climbing rose bushes) with modern everything. It's decorated beautifully and feels like you stepped into the pages of Coastal Living. The new kitchen is a dream with driftwood-looking cabinets and high-end appliances, Bosch, Sub-Zero, etc., and is very well equipped. Great, flat screen smart TV in the living room, not that we watched it very much- there was too much to do. The beds were really comfy, even better than my bed at home! But, probably the best part was the backyard with the lovely pool. We came off the beach every day and all hung out in the pool. The kids loved it! And, it seems that pools are pretty rare in Beach Haven. The back patio is so relaxing- we drank wine and cooked on the grill, while the kids swam. Heaven! Finally, this location is the best we've found on LBI. The beach is right there- easy for my kids' potty breaks off the beach! And, so close to all Beach Haven has to offer, but still in a quiet, residential area. Every morning, we walked to Pearl Street Market for morning coffee. We walked everywhere, and hardly used our car all week. All in all, we had a great week in a wonderful house! We all loved our vacation and can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate it. Thanks so much for renting with us, and please think of us again. Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

This is a nice house to visit LB

  • 5 of 5

This home I thought was in a very nice location. It was close enough to walk to Pearl Street market ( coffee,lunch, seafood), the liquor store was right there too and a cute little arcade with golf that was just right for our girls (5&3). Can't forget Do me a Flavor ice cream which was just a little farther of a walk but very doable for us. We also, made it to Fantasy Island and Arcade on foot but I would suggest the kids be fed and napped before that walk, a little far ( but we made it). Pearl St which is just a few blocks towards town has a very nice pavilion to look out onto the ocean that was great for the in-laws to view the ocean and the kids play without having to go through the sand which they couldn't do at this time in their lives.

The house sits on a quiet street with a great little uphill path to the ocean at the end of the street just 4 houses away- one (one way)street to cross between house and beach entrance. Coming back from the beach to hang out and eat at the home was nice. It has a very nice( beach feel )brand new kitchen, which was fun to cook in for a week. Out back is a great spot to have lunch and be by the also brand new pool. We loved that it had a fenced in yard.

Caroline has done a very nice job with her furniture and decor choices, it really made the house feel special and cared for. She also was a big help in suggesting places to go or try out since this was our first time in LBI.

We enjoyed ourselves and the home was definitely a big part of our trip, we felt it was a good choice in our decision to get away for a little while from our daily grind. Thanks Caroline

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were so sweet to take the time to write a review! Thanks so much...and so glad you liked "Barry's" and Pearl Street. All the best to you and your family, and please think of us again, Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
New York City

I would NOT recommend it!

  • 1 of 5

Where should I begin…

The nice is well located and nice BUT

-The house was not ready when we arrived. It was a mess We had the house from 2pm but the owner and an elder woman didn’t leave before 4pm. He was fixing the house, cleaning the porch, finishing installing the kitchen, installing the light switches on the walls, etc.

-When we arrived they told us there was no bed sheets nor bath towels. This was stipulated nowhere – nor on the ad or the lease. The owners told us “go buy some at home depot”… After 30 minutes of arguing and looking around the house we found some sheets and towels in garbage bags in closets. The elder woman told us they were left there by the previous owners… So basically we spent 4 hours cleaning the sheets and making the beds. That took the entire afternoon. And now, the owner has RETAINED A THIRD OF THE DEPOSIT FOR SHEETS RENT AND CLEANING even though we paid for the cleaning lady.

-The pool was very dirty. Someone was supposed to show up and clean it. The next morning we had to call the owners because it was not taken care of. The water was in the 50s with apparently no heating system.

-The garden was not finished neither. They had put old blankets to cover the soil next to the pool where I guess there was supposed to grass. -There was no hot water the first night

-The last day the owner’s wife texted us to tell us to leave at 2pm. At the signature of the lease we had paid extra to stay until 6pm. She replied that “she would not believe it” and “Is too late I have other renters coming in”. she was being very rude. After checking her emails she admitted she was wrong. So basically she double rented the house on Memorial Day… We left at 5:20pm leaving the house perfectly cleaned.

The whole relation with the owners was highly unpleasant. Too bad the house is ok but I would NOT recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have met and rented to countless wonderful families. LBI is a special place, and we have had a wonderful experience on VRBO. I refuse to let this one horrid renter get to me. However, quickly, I will respond. First of all, "elder woman" as she refers to me....I am 43 years old. Secondly, We do not rent with sheets. It is listed all over our VRBO listing. I offered her use of our personal sheets that I store in our owners closet in garbage bags as a courtesy. Yes, she did have to wash them, because they are our PERSONAL sheets. Yes, I did charge a paltry $100(a fraction of what my cleaning bill was) for the use of 12 Bath towels, 12 beach towels, and 12 bed sheets. Thirdly, The pool and the house are always cleaned by 2pm. They got there at 12pm...of course the house was not ready! This was their first time on LBI...let me just say, I hope it was there last! In conclusion, I pride myself on our home, and getting the security back to our renters quickly. I returned her money within 48 hours of check out, let her use our personal sheets, and treated her with respect and courtesy. The house is absolutely gorgeous, the back yard is idyllic, and the owners are as nice as could be! Happy Summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 9


This beautiful home is located it in the heart of historic Beach Haven, in the Little Egg Harbor Yacht Club neighborhood. It is 4 houses from the beach and walk to all Beach Haven attractions ie. Fantasy Island, Thundering Surf water park, showplace, surf light theater, Bay Village, restaurants.....


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £227.73
Damage Deposit £265.69

Rates for summer of 2015.
spring/ fall rates $4,500
Summer rates $6,200-$7,800

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals