HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Reta S. Hampton

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, Turkish

Oceanfront Apartment On Sullivan's Island - Unit B - SLEEPS FOUR

52 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Charleston Area - Blue Terrazz - B

Two Bed/one Bath - Sleeps 4 - Steps From The Beach! NO Pets!

Welcome to the Blue Terrazz!

If you see this property on Craigslist it is a SCAM. We never advertise on Craigslist.

Our Calendar is up to date and shows what is available.

Fees are listed in detail on this website.

We offer 3 night minimum stays April 1 through October 31 and Monthly Stays for Nov, Dec, Jan and Feb at a reduced rate. You can check availability through VRBO's calendar (scroll down to the bottom of this page). For additional monthly rentals please see VRBO #486047 - Unit C.

Note: We do not accept pets, house parties or reunions of any kind. Our NOISE RESTRICTION RULES prohibits excessive noise between the hours of 10:00 p.m. and 9:00 a.m. every day.

This peaceful, relaxing apartment is directly on the beach, and has two bedrooms, one bath, a living / dining area, laundry area with washer and dryer and a full kitchen. The apartment sleeps four. Total guests visiting for the day cannot exceed six. All guests must be registered. The apartment is part of a three unit home, with the main unit being occupied by the owner of the home.

The master bedroom has a queen bed and a 30 inch television with local cable television, the guest bedroom has two twin beds. The living room holds a 42 inch television and a queen sleeper sofa. The round dining table comfortably seats six. The full bath has a tub / shower combination. The floors are hardwood style laminate throughout the apartment.

There is an outdoor hot / cold shower underneath the front entrance, storage for your beach toys, and a deck to enjoy the evening breeze out of the sun. We are directly on the beach. There is no pool. There are two outdoor off street parking spaces allotted for this unit. The access to the unit's front door and its deck is to the left (north) side of the home, allowing for privacy away from the other units.

The apartment has high speed wireless internet available and Comcast television access and a DVD player.

Please note that Sullivan's Island does not allow alcohol on the beach, nor does the town allow large beach parties in the rental units or on the beach. All pets must be registered with the Town, the fee paid to the Town and boarded off site. There is a noise ordinance and the three units at this location must adhere to quiet hours beginning at 10 p.m.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Reta S. Hampton (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, Turkish

About Reta S. Hampton

We moved to Sullivan's Island in 2013 after purchasing this home to be our primary residence. We completed renovations on this large beach house that holds our center section and two apartments on the main floor in the wings. We love the town and the beach, and know that you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Reta S. Hampton purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Reta S. Hampton chose Charleston Area

We wanted a unique property on Sullivan's Island and wanted to be as close to the water as possible. It is absolutely amazing to be able to make coffee each morning and walk to the beach to enjoy the waves splashing around me as I enjoy that first cup!

What makes this apartment unique

This is one of the few properties on Sullivan's Island that rents fully furnished apartments that are directly on the beach. We love seeing the wide beach, rolling waves, dolphins and wind surfers from our living room. We know you will too. We also love how the beach changes almost daily.

Reviews

4.8
based on 52 holidaymaker reviews

Oceanfront Apartment On Sullivan's Island - Unit B - SLEEPS FOUR
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 52 reviews
5

Amazing.....

  • 5 of 5

This place was just perfect-location, cleanliness, view, access to the beach, well-stocked kitchen with all sorts of glassware, cookware, pots, etc. I would highly recommend this property to absolutely anyone who is looking for a relaxing, peaceful, and wonderful time on Sullivan's Island. I am very much looking forward to coming back as soon as possible!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well equipped property in beautiful, peaceful setting :)

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our 11yo daughter truly enjoyed our 4 nights at this property. The size was perfect for the 3 of us but I think it could easily accommodate another child. The bathroom as larger with nice shelving for storage but would be challenging if 4 adults were trying to share it for an extended period of time. The galley kitchen was a tighter space but had all the necessary stuff to make meals in house. The rental including nice bed linens and towels was much appreciated as it cut down on packing & laundry. We found the property manager friendly & responsive during our interactions. He worked with my husband to surprise me with a cake and flowers in the home for my birthday. We had no real interactions with the home owner(s) during our stay. The beach directly in front of home is between two rock jetties which kept the water pretty calm. The walk on the beach north of home was short due to the location of home but the walk south was quite extended. The only minor issue we had was at checkout when the we tried to empty our recycling trash and found the outdoor container already full from someone else's use.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely stunning!

  • 5 of 5

We brought two small children and everything we needed for a relaxing and fun vacation was provided for us. The rental was clean, bright, and up-to-date appliances and cookware that allowed us to eat in and watch the waves. With just a walk down the stairs to the beach, we were in heaven. What an awesome place to stay! Thank you so much for everything, Greg and Reta!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Right on the Beach! Very clean, everything that you could think of stocked, well appointed.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this oceanfront apartment on Sullivan's Island for four nights and five days. It was great! Just a few steps from the beach allowed my wife, son and his fiance to walk and run everyday of our stay and otherwise frolic on the beach to their heart's content.

The place was immaculate. Everything that you think you would bring for a stay at the beach was already in the apartments and in abundance. The apartment was nicely decorated, the air conditioning worked great, and the shower had great pressure with plenty of hot water.

My son reported to me that this was the best beach vacation, yet! When not at the beach we enjoyed the many sites, wonderful food, and entertainment that Charleston has

to offer.

If available next year, we will book again.

It is truly a gem.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being terrific guests. Please let us know when you would like to come again and don't forget to ask for your discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the apartment! Beautiful views and comfortable place to stay. Highly recommend and we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. Let us know in advance when you want to return so we can be sure you receive the return guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

good property. Rude owner

  • 2 of 5

Property location awesome. Property clean and very nice Owner rude and entered property while I was out on several occasions.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review although I must object to the unfairness of your comments. We work very hard to provide a clean, modern and comfortable environment for our guests. We have wonderful guests and expect that they treat our property as they would their own. Unfortunately, you did not. This year begins my fourth year of ownership of this property. In the past three years, I have only had to deduct funds from a deposit with two other guests other than yourself. Our apartments are full constantly, and we have had many guests over the last three years. We rarely have an issue. With your stay, however, each day brought a new surprise. I understand that you are not happy with the $100 deducted from your deposit but I had expenses caused by your neglect. I had to pay for the Property Manager's time for having to let you in the unit. (I had to let you in twice myself when you locked yourself out repeatedly.) I will have to replace a set of sheets, a mattress cover and a bedspread from red ink that soaked through those items. The housekeeper spent significant time trying to remove those stains. The unit was left unlocked with the windows open and the air conditioner running full blast for over twelve hours. We were lucky the A/C unit did not freeze and also lucky that nothing was stolen from the unit. While our island is safe, the number of daily visitors on the beach and on the street requires that our units be locked when you are away. The Property Manager and I tried to contact you several times and you would not return our calls. I think that a $100 deduction from your deposit to pay for all these items was completely fair. We detail these items in our lease, and there are also details in the handbook that sits on the dining room table which is included as part of our lease. I don't think you read either. We have a sign on the refrigerator to remind you not to leave the HVAC running with the windows open. That was also ignored. I know that our other wonderful guests will not think I am rude or unfair for trying to make sure my property is kept safe and its contents are not abused. I wish you had considered these things as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
21.06 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dunleavy's Pub, Poe's Tavern
Nearest Ferry
5.12 Miles
Dewees Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
7.21 Miles
Wild Dunes Resort Links Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-26 or I-526
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Salt, Sullivans, Poe's Tavern
Nearest Beach
3 Metres
Sullivan's Island
Car: recommended

Wind surfing is very popular in this area of the beach. Grab your gear and hit the beach! You are only minutes to tour historic Charleston, play golf at Wild Dunes, go shopping in Mount Pleasant, paddle board at Shem Creek. Sullivan's Island is centrally located and one of the best family beaches in the area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sullivan's Island, Charleston Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
July
1 Jul 2016 - 31 Jul 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
 
 
August
1 Aug 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
 
 
September
1 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
£4,029
 
 
October
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
£4,029
 
 
November
1 Nov 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
30 night minimum stay
£4,029
for 30 nights
£4,029
 
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
30 night minimum stay
£2,744
for 30 nights
£2,744
 
 
January
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
30 night minimum stay
£2,744
for 30 nights
£2,744
 
 
February
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
28 night minimum stay
£2,572
for 28 nights
£2,744
 
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
£4,029
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
£4,029
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
£4,029
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,122
for 3 nights
From
£316
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £381
Cleaning Fee £114 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £45
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until rental reservation is confirmed by the owner and the rental contract is signed by the tenant and accepted by the owner. Once your reservation has been accepted the owner will email to you the rental agreement and other required documents.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Charleston Area in South Carolina

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Additional outdoor shower is available from the beach.
  • Towels are provided for the bathroom. Beach Towels are available. We provide shampoo, conditioner, razors, shower gel, a hairdryer, tissues, and 4 rolls of toilet paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa is in Living Room
  • All linens are provided. Additional cleaning available upon request for an additional fee.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please contact the owner for any additional needs or requests for your vacation.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot