HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mick Burke

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

Rental Home near Two Rivers Resort Lake Roosevelt

8 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Fruitland

This family friendly Home will sleep 4 to 6 people. Has two bedrooms two baths, Master bedroom with queen size bed. Second bedroom has two twin beds, sitting room (off kitchen area) has a fold down couch makes into a bed.

Kitchen has all amenities. Living and Dining rooms fully furnished. Laundry area has Washer and Dryer.

Beautiful views of the Columbia River and Lake Roosevelt, 5 minuets from the Public Boat Launch & Marina. Visit Fort Spokane for some History of the area.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mick Burke (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Rental Home near Two Rivers Resort Lake Roosevelt
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

Great little get away!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for us! It's clean, has a beautiful view from the front yard and the master bed was really comfortable! It's convenient to Lake access and the owner (Mark) is very attentive to questions as this was our first VRBO experience. Definitely plan to go back!! Thanks Mark!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tami Glad everyone enjoyed their stay, and thank you for keeping the house in such good order. We welcome you back anytime. Best Regards, Mick & Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Homey and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (two adults and two teens) loved this house. Plenty of room and beds were extremely comfortable. Someone went to a lot of trouble with nice decorating touches. New floors and new carpeting in the bedrooms so we felt comfortable leaving shoes at the door. We appreciated the hot and cold filtered water dispenser. Excellent location just up the hill from the Two Rivers Boat Launch. Large and private property with wonderful mature shade trees, covered deck, green grass and a charming bench swing overlooking Lake Roosevelt. The only thing I couldn't find was a cookie sheet. Mick, the owner, was great to work with. We hope to stay longer next year. Don't know why anyone would pay $1000 a day for a houseboat when you can get this charming country house for a fraction of the price. We made arrangements with the Two Rivers Resort to keep our 21 ft boat in the marina.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy Thank you for the wonderful response, and once again thank you for leaving the house in such great shape. Cookie sheet added. Best Regards, Mick & Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The home was very clean and cozy.

  • 4 of 5

The home was very well equipped with the essentials and extremely clean.. Nice throw blankets available and a cozy reading room additicouple of suggestions but wouldn't stop me from going again. It was super hot and one more fan would be great in order to have one in each of the bedrooms, and more dish towels available in the kitchen. and the outside sensor light continued to go off all night long about every thirty seconds that maybe a setting issue.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions, we will address heat issue in bed rooms by adding either ceiling fans or window air conditioners. Also, the security light that blinks will be replaced, and more dish towels will be provided. Liked the suggestions, Mick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonds, WA
4

Beautiful view, nice house

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay for a week at this property with our small children. The two bedrooms plus the bonus room off the kitchen gave us a lot of space to spread out, and the kids loved playing on the lawn and back field. We did notice a fair amount of mosquitoes at dusk, but that's part of country life. The wood swing with a view to the lake is a nice touch. There isn't a whole lot in the immediate area (though we enjoyed riding bikes at the Two Rivers Resort and swimming at the Fort Spokane swimming area down the road), but it's an hour drive to Spokane and about an hour to the Grand Coulee Dam. Kettle Falls is straight north, and has some nice hiking and scenic landscapes. Highly suggest getting some fry bread at the Chuck Wagon across from the resort.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your commits, will add the Chuck Wagon for Fry Bread on our site. Also, will look into more activities around the area and post those. Best Regards, Mick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful home has upped my expectations of what a rental can be. It was well cared for, well supplied, had a great view & nicely maintained grounds. Communication was good & we didn't notice a bee problem. It was a great base for launching out of for local exploration, starting with Fort Spokane just down the road. And between trips, we enjoyed the cool peacefulness, watching for the bunnies in the yard & listening to the many birds around. We loved the space!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad our home was comfortable for all, and that you had a great time. Best Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ann

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place - We were in the area attending a wedding at the Two Rivers Resort. It was easy to find, super clean and user friendly. Lots of kitchen utencils for cooking and well supplied house overall. The owner was easily available per email or phone giving me good information. He was super concerned about the "bee problem" noted on an earlier review and addressed it with me directly explaining how they had been brought into the area to combat another insect problems. No bees were seen at all when we were there.. This was our first VRBO and I plan to use more in future because of this experience. The view from their house was gorgeous!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words, we strive for a clean and comfortable home with the amenities that will help make your stay relaxing and enjoyable experience. Hope to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Spokane International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Two Rivers Casino
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Gifford Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
HighWay 25
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Two Rivers Casino
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Fort Spokane Public Beach

Located on the West End of the Spokane Indian Reservation. Overlooking Columbia River , the Kettle River Mountain Range, and North end of Lake Roosevelt.

Historical Fort Spokane is open to the public and worth the time to step back into time.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Fruitland, Northeast Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£227
for 2 nights
From
£85
 

Additional pricing information

House Keeping £58

Check In time is 4:00 PM PST, Please inquire if an earlier time is more convenient. Check out time is 11:00 AM PST, please make sure all exterior doors are locked before leaving.
If 2 or more weeks please request a special quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fruitland, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 2 bedrooms, both have new carpet's, large closets. Master Bedroom also has a coat closet. Outer room located off Kitchen area has a hid -a-bed couch sleeps two, back of couch has two legs that fold out for support, and under the seat area you will find the bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Fort Spokane Museum, Park and camp ground, public boat launch, public swimming with life guard. Two River Casino features outdoor concerts. Two River RV Park, Childrens Play Ground.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties