HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Whether you want to relax or play, the Wolf Pack Place is a great place to stay!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin #2 The Wolf Pack Place

The Wolf Pack Place is the second of three cabins located next to each other (see VRBO listing # 481862 & 483537). Reserve this one, or reserve all three for a group or large family. It is fully furnished with towels and bedding, dishes and cookware, full kitchen & dining, sofa sleeper in the front room, full bathroom with tub & shower, spacious bedroom, & back deck with grill. This cabin has a hot tub located in the screened in back porch. Inside it has a wood stove. Outside there is a hammock and fire pit. The cabin is located within walking distance to the lake where you can put your boat in, swim or fish.


Owner
Scott & Gina Wolf
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Scott & Gina Wolf

Hi, we are Scott and Gina Wolf and we purchased the cabins in May 2013. We have 5 children of our own and we know how hard it is to find good quality vacation lodging. These cabins are a great place to stay and relax or play. We hope you get the chance to enjoy them as much as we do.

Scott & Gina Wolf purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Scott & Gina Wolf chose Missouri

We purchased this property because our parents retired and live at Pomme de Terre Lake. It is a great place to go boating and fishing without the busy crowd you get at most lakes. We take our kids there as much as we can to get away from our busy schedules and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. It is a beautiful lake with many fun things to do and explore.

What makes this cabin unique

The lake has great fishing spots, a lot of hunting ground, swimming beaches, floating restaurants, hiking trails, boat marinas, and many more attractions.

The cabins are ideal because they sit next to each other and they are fully furnished so you do not have to bring a lot of things from home, they sit on 3 acres of land so the scenery is great, and they are close enough to the lake to walk down and enjoy the water.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Flemington in Hickory County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Pets are NOT allowed on furniture or beds! Absolutely no smoking in cabins. If cleaner discovers this rule was broken, deposit will be forfeited.
  • Do not remove any items from inside the cabins or move them to another cabin. If you accidentally break something, notify the owner immediately.
  • Towels may not be taken to the lake or outside. Only one set per occupant provided, so beach towels and extra towels must be brought from home.
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • We provide one set of towels per guest for the bathroom. We do not provide new ones once those are used. So if you need more than that or if you want to take towels to the lake you will need to bring your own. Please DO NOT take our towels to the lake.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , located in the front room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • The Wolf Pack Place has two bedrooms: one with a king size bed, and the other one with 2 queen beds. There is also a sofa sleeper in the front room. Great for large families or groups of friends.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We do not have a dock, but there is a public boat ramp right down the street in Beauvoir Subdivision (turn left going out of cabins in a few feet when road curves to left you will go straight into the subdivision to the T then turn right and follow the road to the lake and boat ramp).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Whether you want to relax or play, the Wolf Pack Place is a great place to stay!
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
5

Pleasantly Surprised

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic facility, Will definitely recommend to others

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great week!

  • 5 of 5

Needed a nice little quiet place to get away from work for a while. This place fit the bill! The hot tub was a godsend. We hiked, we soaked. We swam, we soaked. We did the paddleboat, we soaked. We jet skied, we soak. Heck, one day we spent reading in the hammock, we soaked! Had a friendly little pup who visited several times and made us feel right a home. The cabin was adorable and so well stocked. So happy to see a backgammon game with instructions. It had been several years since I had played and could not remember the rules. Still didn't understand all the instructions, but enough to add a few "house rules" and remain the champion! I am trying now to convince some of my family to plan a "mini" Hunt reunion. (I say mini because we have a very very large family.) But this is half way between NW Arkansas and KC so it will work wonderfully for this branch of the family. We had a blast trying to find Nemo and kept our facebook friends amused with our search. We did learn not to ever pay a turtle in advance to be a guide, he got us way down the lake and ditched us. Should have known anything covered in algea would be a little slimey.

Thanks for providing such a nice, clean, AFORDABLE place to get away and relax.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time! We would recommend the wolf pack cabin any day!

  • 5 of 5

Not only is this a beautiful place to stay, we appreciated the small things...like salt and pepper!😁 The book that is in the cabin is such a priceless memoir of all who have stayed and enjoyed themselves! We left behind our wire roasters so others may enjoy a hotdog over the campfire!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at thhome cabin several times and loved every stay. It is a great place to get away and relax!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin..roomy and clean. Loved the full kitchen and hot tub too

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time...cozy and private

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property is great. Not good maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Needs better cleaning. The dust on the ceilings fan is at least 2 inches thick. Would help on use of air conditioner. Shower curtain had thick scum and hair on the bottom of it. You can buy them for dollar and change out after each rentals or laundry them. Bathtub/shower did not drain spent 3 days getting rid if the clog. Cleaning needs to be improved. No curtain on front door. Kids toy went under the sofa. Geez you can not believe the the dirt, dust and hair. Stayed here the past two years probably look elsewhere . Beautiful Cabins just to dirty and maintaince to check out simple problems . How do they clean the tub and not notice the slow drain.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are on our 4th cleaner for the year and we try to check their work but we have been out of town the last couple weeks in June and first of July. If you would have called us or let us know in June when you were there we would have asked our son to go take care of it immediately so you could have enjoyed your stay more. Unfortunately finding out now will not help your stay but it will help us correct it for future renters. We are back in town now and we have already addressed some of these issues you mentioned. We did not know about the slow drain so we will fix that and hire a new cleaner again. Again we are very sorry about your stay and we appreciate letting us know about these issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Locate 2 miles off Hwy 64 on Hwy J. We are only a few miles from the State Park Marina, beach, and hiking trail located off HWY 64B. There are several great restaurants near as well as sight seeing attractions. We are located about 25 minutes from Bolivar and 45 minutes from Osage Beach if you want to shop.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Flemington, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£228
for 2 nights
From
£95
£494
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.01
Refundable Damage Deposit £76.01
Cleaning fee £38.01

If you stay only 1 night, then the fee is $150 for the night plus the $50 cleaning fee.
Stay 3 nights and get the 4th night free (must be used with same booking).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals