Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4BR/2BA Beautiful Cottage at Lake Austin, Sleeps 8-10

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Our beautiful 4BR/2BA Lake Austin cottage is perfect for any group whether you are traveling with family, colleagues, or on a romantic getaway. The spacious family room has cathedral ceilings and picture windows overlooking the lush yard. The comfortable couch and chairs make for a great spot to entertain family and friends. The formal dining room has a large oak table for family style meals and seats 10 comfortably. The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and all new cookware. The master bedroom has coffered ceilings, king bed, and en-suite bathroom with shower/tub combo. The guest bedrooms both come with comfortable queen size beds and share a bathroom. The bonus room is one of the highlights of the house with a large flat screen TV, two sleeper sofas, and twin bunks. The bonus room can be closed off from the rest of the house and is a great place for friends to catch a game or kids to share! The extensive backyard is our favorite part with a large deck, covered patio, and impressive entertaining area overlooking the gardens.

We appreciate the no smokers, thank you.

This home's location allows for a great balance of outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and swimming combined with relaxing luxuries. Having Lake Travis a quick drive away and the Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve, only a quick 20-minute drive, the home is ideal for enjoying the Hill Country. Right next to the house there are boat rentals and the Lakeway Swim Center where the lap pool can be used. Guests will enjoy gorgeous Texas scenery with parks surrounding the property that are great for short hikes or picnics. There are plenty of places to dine near the home, too. Most famous for its sunsets and food is The Oasis, less then ten minutes away. Closer by are Hudson On The Bend and the Iguana Grill both of which provide great views and food. On your way to the house, you can stop at Whole Foods in the Bee Caves Galleria. The Galleria features more dining options, shopping, and a movie theater, only a ten minute drive from the house. The home is also a short drive to Falcon Head Golf Club that takes public reservations and has several other courses near by. This home is great for in-home entertainment, relaxing, and serves as a great launch point for all of the activities the area has to offer.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for Professionals.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Apache Shores around the Austin

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
4BR/2BA Beautiful Cottage at Lake Austin, Sleeps 8-10
average rating of 4.55 based on 40 reviews
Pennsauken, NJ
5

What a great place to relax and chill

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Only one word to describe.....AMAZING! Rooms were very spacious and beds were so comfortable it felt like sleeping on a cloud. House was very clean and ready for us upon arrival! Very convenient and close to stores and short drive to the Lake. For a group of 9 guys, we all enjoyed it and would definitely rent again if ever in the area!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
richmond, TX
3

First time visiting Austin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very cozy, and clean. The 24 HR. Answering service was very nice and helpful but some where down the line the customer service outside of the office wasn’t helpful at all. The A/C was out as soon as we got to the house, when the A/C guy came he blamed us for freezing up the lines, and his best advice was to open the doors and windows so the house would cool off. He couldn’t do anything and left. Next morning he calls checks on us and says the lines might be still frozen so just to keep an eye on it. That night I call the 24hr. Service the house was at 89 and they said they would send some fans for us and they never arrived. Sunday the day of our departure I called again to check where to leave the trash and to complain about the A/C and all I got was I’m sorry I’ll write it in the notes. I was extremely disappointed and very frustrated about how they handled my issue, for the price i paid I was expecting for them to handle my issue but it was not the case.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Alfonso, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the AC during your stay. Please be assured that we have inspected the AC and it has completely thawed and is working properly. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upland, CA
2

Disappointed stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I planned a trip from California to Texas. We started off in in San Antonio (house was great) and worked our way to Austin (house not great) and finally landed in Dallas (house was great). Out of the three VRBO’s we stayed at this one was not good at all. There was advertisement of lake and pool, but there was no information on how to get to it. The cleanliness (NOT CLEAN) of the house was disappointing. There were cobwebs with bugs in them in the living room, bathrooms and one of the bedrooms. The pots, pans, and dishes were dirty and had to wash them before use. I recieved an email asking about the cleanliness of the house and I rated it poorly and I received a response stating that I would be contacted to address the issue... still waiting. We bought coffee at the store because we saw a coffee pot. When I got up at 5 am to make coffee, we discovered the coffee pot was broken and dirty. Needless to say I had to drive to go get coffee everyday. I looked for extra trash bags all over the house and could not locate any. Good thing we were only there two days. There were no brooms or vacuums. The sofa was extremely uncomfortable and separates while sitting on them. The lighting in the house was very poor and it was dim during our stay. I went to plug in my cell phone and I had tried three outlets before finding one that worked. There were some lamps that were not working either. There was no communication with owner other than to book the house and collect the money. The house we stayed in San Antonio, the owner contacted us to ensure our hapiness and even left a parting gift (Coffee cup). We would not recommend this house unless changes are made. This was the most expensive of our stay by hundreds of dollars and the worst experience.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
1

Apache Shores Cottage

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was ideal in terms of room for children. The garden and outdoor areas were delightful. The home has one major is infested with roaches, they were inside and out. Texas is in drought, but at this home, it rained roaches. The manager came right away at my request and placed more traps and sprayed but they remained a nuisance. The fountain on the patio was also a home for mosquitoes, which were so thick it made it hard to sit outside. The home was well stocked with dishes and cookware. However, we were provided with only 1 satchel of dishwasher detergent and NO replacement trash and recycle bags - for a 8 day stay this was inadequate. The property manager, Christopher, was very helpful and responsive to my needs.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad you called us about the pest issues and are sorry if this caused any inconvenience. Our Field Operations team has followed up with these pest and cleanliness issues for future stays. With regards to the supplies at the home, TurnKey stocks each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay! Clean home.

  • 5 of 5

Overall great experience. The house was clean and convenient for our day on lake Travis! Would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Stay near Lake Travis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It has been a very pleasant experience from the beginning. The email responses and text alerts were very timely - confirming reservation, providing home instructions, allowing early check-in and late check-out, intimating helpline numbers, informing to-do's in the neighborhood, etc. The house was clean it matched everything on the advertisements and emails. Every appliance and amenity worked perfectly. Beds, sofas, couches, and chairs were very cozy and comfortable. Plenty of towels, blankets, soaps/shampoos and pillows were available. If we are to point to a shortcoming, it has to be the shower head. We wish they were bigger had more settings. Overall, we and our guests were very happy with the house and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Murali, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals