Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Detached Villa/Private Pool/Wi-Fi/UK TV/Sea View/Sofa Bed/Close to Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,431 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6/8

Luxury 3 bedroom detached villa with private pool, unrestricted 250m view to sea, ideal for a tranquil & relaxing holiday. Furnished and equipped to a high standard, just 4 minutes walk to a sandy cove, with a variety of beaches, including well known Fireman's Bay, just a few minutes walk. Several traditional Cypriot tavernas & good class restaurants nearby. Well-stocked mini mart 200m. The villa is open plan with luxuriously furnished lounge area with free Wi-Fi & 40" TV showing all UK channels. Dining area with table & seating for six. Shower-room with basin & toilet. Fully fitted kitchen with electric oven/gas hob, fridge/freezer, washing machine & dishwasher. Upstairs comprises master bedroom with king size bed & en-suite bathroom, a bedroom with queen size bed, one twin-bedded room. and a fully tiled shower-room with basin & wc. Outside is a private 8m x 4m pool with patio furniture, sun loungers & Gas BBQ. The villa is air conditioned throughout plus an open fireplace for the occasional cooler winter evening.

Villa Entertainment:

We have free Wi-Fi Broadband available at Villa Kypros.

Our new Samsung 40 inch LED television shows United Kingdom television programs via an Android digital receiver.

We also have satellite TV for a full range of other programs and music channels. There is also a small library of paperback books, music CDs and a large collection of film DVDs. In addition, there is a Wii console & games for your enjoyment. There is also an iPod dock for you to play your own music.

More Details

Paul or Cathy
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

Why Paul or Cathy chose Paralimni

I first travelled to Cyprus in 2004, specifically to look at properties on this beautiful island which has the warmest climate in the Mediterranean. What appealed to me about Kapparis is that it is a quiet, mainly residential town with very little in the way of hotels. There are no clubs or discos, as these are readily available at nearby Protaras and Ayia Napa, but has a very good selection of smart bars and restaurants as well as wonderful, child friendly beaches.

They had just started building on the Blue Water Bay development and I particularly liked this house because it is in a quiet cul-de-sac and is one of the very few with a sea view and not overlooked by other villas.

We first let the villa to tenants in 2008 and then, following a complete redecoration in 2011, have used it for holiday lets. We manage to get over from time to time to make sure everything is in order and enjoy some of the 326 sunny days a year for ourselves.(Daily Telegraph Feb 2010)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Paralimni in Famagusta District

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1431 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Fully fitted wardrobes in all bedrooms provide ample hanging space. One child's cot is available free of charge.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Luxury Detached Villa/Private Pool/Wi-Fi/UK TV/Sea View/Sofa Bed/Close to Beach
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

fantastic relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

superb villa- everything we expected and more. Well kept, perfect location.Perfect holiday. would definitely go back.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Well located, family friendly villa.

  • 4 of 5

I have given this property a 4 star rating but I would prefer to give it 4 & a half if I could! The villa overall was of a very good standard and was as described. We really loved the pool, we didn't see the pool man once yet it was kept sparklingly clean. The layout is good, we loved the bathroom by the back door meaning we could dry off without dripping our way upstairs. Everything we needed was provided, it was very well equipped. We made good use of the BBQ & we were pleased with the view that we had. Not being overlooked is a definite bonus. The manager was lovely & gave us ideas of where to visit. Of course, nowhere is perfect & there were a couple of points that stopped us rating it as a 5 star. One of the sofas in the living area is a sofa bed. After a short period of sitting on it, the cushions would slowly slip down towards the floor. Every 10 mins we would have to all stand up & replace the cushions. That got rather annoying especially if we were watching a film or whatever. Another small problem was that we couldn't use all of the wardrobe in the master bedroom due to the large dressing table next to it. Easily solved by replacing with a smaller set of drawers. The wifi/tv was intermittent but we realise that is no fault of the owner. The parking was sometimes difficult but again, this was due to the neighbours not using their drive & no blame can be placed on the owner. All in all, we had a wonderful holiday & would not hesitate booking this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing this review. I hope it will help future guests in deciding if the villa is suitable when choosing a holiday home. You make some valid points and I must agree that the issue with the sofa bed cushions can be very irritating. There are Velcro ties at the rear of the cushions that should be fastened to part of the frame to prevent the cushions sliding forward. If these ties come undone (or forgotten to be reattached after using the sofa bed) they can be a bit fiddly to do up. I will add it to our checklist for preparing the villa. The situation with one of the wardrobe doors being partially blocked came about when we bought a new bedroom suite last season (2016). All the furniture matches and looks very smart so we wanted to keep them all. The drawers/dressing table is far bigger (& better) than the one it replaced and where it is positioned is the only place where it will fit in the room. We believe that the extra storage from the drawers compensates for the loss of part of the cupboard. I have tried rearranging the room in every conceivable way but it just doesn’t work any other way. It has also allowed us to put up an extra large dressing table mirror, which I hope is of benefit. Our Internet Service Provider is CYTA (Cyprus Telecommunications Authority). They are a semi-governmental organisation and are major suppliers for all telecom services. Unfortunately, it appears that on some occasions the provision is not as good as it should be although there are rumours that the service is being improved. I am pleased that these niggles didn’t spoil your stay & that you had an enjoyable holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lovely Villa, in prime Location,

  • 5 of 5

Had an excellent 10 stay, in this lovely well equipped villa, had everything including the full sky tv package. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac just a short walk to the beach , shops, restaurants and most importantly the pub (pig 'n whistle highly recommended) Pool area was very relaxing , fields at the back of villa and the sides having tall greenery , giving you excellent privacy. Owner Paul made the booking process very easy, and the on site manager Rosie was extremely helpful and only a phone call away, and came and made sure we settled in the day after we arrived. Will be re-visiting ourselves hopefully in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Poor Choice

  • 1 of 5

This property is not very well maintained and requires an extensive cleaning programme and redecorating - particularly the bathrooms which were very grubby when we visited. The master bedroom had a filthy, stained mattress - I hope this has since been replaced. The manager was quick to send someone from Pest Control when we informed him of a cockroach problem and this was dealt with very quickly. Needs new parasol outside - this was very tatty on our visit. Local restaurants are within easy walking distance but tend to be of average/poor quality and food heavily salted. Villa location is ok if you like large estate living and bags of rubbish everywhere. Mosquito/insect repellent is a must and by the way you cannot put toilet paper down the toilet!!!!!!!! No I will not be recommending this property.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that this guest appears dissatisfied with some aspects of the holiday. We want everyone to benefit from an immaculate villa but over the season the paintwork gets marked (some people just don’t treat it like their own home!). We always undergo maintenance before the season begins. All rooms are redecorated & now look like new. The reference to “grubby” bathrooms is probably due to black mould stains that remain even after rigorous cleaning. Again, this is part of routine maintenance and all bathroom tiles have been re-grouted. We have installed a new, smart, Italian bedroom suite to improve the look of the whole room (See master bedroom photo) Indeed, the parasol got torn &, naturally, has been replaced. The comment about restaurants is a complete surprise. Google Captain Karas Restaurant (just a 5 minute stroll) & make up your own mind. Villa Kypros is in a small cul-de-sac on a complex of around 100 villas. We are not overlooked & face the sea. Developers with small plots build a few properties but lack infrastructure. This development was proclaimed as an example to other developers because of its palm tree lined pavements, asphalt streets &modern street lighting. It is still as impressive today as when it opened 10 years ago. We provide a map reference which enables you to see the actual villa on Google Earth/Maps & can judge for yourself the suitability of the area. “Bags of rubbish” is a mystery to us! We have two collections a week (during the night) for which we leave out our wheelie bins (you won’t have to do this). There are numerous large refuse bins all over Cyprus where you can also dispose of your waste. In 20 visits we have not experienced bags of rubbish blighting the “estate” nor have we received any other comments. Many holiday destinations have a toilet paper issue with small diameter sewage pipes & there is even a website where you can check on the plumbing of the country you intend to visit! I have had a stern word with the mosquitos but they refuse to leave. As with all hot climates, mosquito repellent is recommended. I have spoken to the council who refuse to install a UK style sewage system! Local restaurants assure me that the food quality is sufficiently good that many stay open all year round with support from local residents. To see local Cypriots eating there says a lot to me about restaurant quality! Please read the review from the guest who also stayed during September 2015 & draw your own conclusions!
Did you find this review helpful?
25 1

Lovely villa & private pool, close to amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa situated in a cul-de-sac on the Bluewater Bay development, amongst other similar villas. The villa, and surrounding villas are very child friendly. The pool area is very private with mature hedging and backing onto fields. The facilities inside the villa are very good and the air conditioning is a God send in the September heat. The local villa manager was extremely helpful with a couple of queries we had whilst there, and the pool man, although never seen, kept the pool clean.

It is literally a five minute walk in one direction to the main strip where all of the tavernas & bars are located. There are restaurants to suit all tastes, and although not a big noisy resort, there is enough there for most people. Five minutes walk in the other direction brings you to one of the nearby beaches where you'll find golden sand, sunbeds and watersports.

Get a car or dune buggy out and explore further down the coast for plenty more beautiful beaches. Nissi beach is a must - if you can pick your way through the crowds!

It is a beautiful area of Cyprus and really does cater for all tastes.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Fine villa in a fine location

  • 5 of 5

A really fine place, highly recommendable!.

We have just spent a one week holiday in May here. Good weather, 25C, mostly Sunny. On this side of Cyprus it is just a bit warmer in May than at the western side.

The villa is well equipped, all you might want is there. The pool is very nice, spacious and clean as everything else. Great to have three bathrooms! Really good beds too. The location is nice and quiet. From the garden, views over a melon field towards to see,

Very close, just a few minutes walking away. is a lovely sandy beach in a small cove with rocky sides with a few small caves . Beautifull. A rental car takes you to many other beautiful beaches, e.g. at Potamos, Agia Thekla, and, just a few kilometers from the villa, Kalamies.

Larnaca and Nicosia are an easy hour by car. We much enjoyed especially Nicosia, also venturing to the Turkish Cypriot side, where you can eat in e.g. the Büyük Han, a lovely ancient place where traders used to rest their camels and store their load safely for the night.

And of course great bargain shopping of almost-real brand clothes.

Good food at several places, much enjoyed the recommendation of Mousicos in Sotira (ten minutes driving inland, great authentic food). More touristy food, but with a fantastic sea view, at Kalamies restaurant just a few minutes driving from the house.

This house has only one big issue: after your holiday you have to go home again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3


Nearest Airport
65 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Kapparis is a popular year round resort but with no high rise or large hotels. It is an up-and-coming, peaceful and picturesque locality near to the resorts of Protaras, Pernera and Ayia Napa, and with easy access to the towns of Paralimni and Dherynia, In addition to Kapparis' many restaurants, Paralimni has a large variety of restaurants, cafes & shops, even a Marks & Spencer. In addition to the many uncrowded coves and beaches around Kapparis there is the magnificent EU Blue Flag beach of Fig Tree Bay at nearby Protaras and a water park at Ayia Napa. Although a car is by no means essential, it may help your enjoyment in exploring the many sights and beaches in the area. There are lovely coastal walks and further afield is Cape Greco with its National Park, an area of outstanding beauty. Taxis are inexpensive and just a 5 minute ride to Protaras or 15 minutes to Ayia Napa with its numerous restaurants and night clubs. Unlike the busier resorts, Kapparis and nearby Paralimni remain open throughout the year as they are also residential areas.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Paralimni, Cyprus

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 2018
26 May 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2018/2019 Off Peak
1 Nov 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Spring 2019
1 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring 2019
25 May 2019 - 24 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2019
25 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Autumn 2019
1 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

The rates include a welcome package of food & drink essentials and use of air conditioning which can also deliver warm air during cooler winter periods. Air conditioning should be turned off when the villa is unoccupied to avoid extra charges being incurred. The units are very effective and can reduce the temperature to the required level within minutes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question