HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Executive Home

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's2
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

PINE ISLAND BEACH ONLY 15 MINUTES AWAY. ENJOY A GREAT SMALL BEACH WITH SHELTERS AND PLENTY OF SAND. ALSO ENJOY THE BEACH CABANA GRILL AND WATCH THE GULF WHEN U EAT LUNCH. PLENTY OF PALM TREES ABOUND ALSO.

WITHIN 15 MILES IS THE WITHLACOOCHEE STATE FORREST WHERE U CAN ENJOY HOUSE RIDING; KAYAKING;HIKING;FISHING;BIRD WATHCING AND CANOEING. U CAN RENT ALL OF THE ABOVE THINGS THERE. OUR HOME IS THE KIMBROUGH HOME WHICH IS WELL KNOWN IN TOWN BY EVERYONE. OUR FOUR BEDROOM WITH WELL MANICURED LAWN WILL GREET YOU AT THE GATES WITH LARGE OAK TREES AND MAGNOLIA TREES. OUR HOME IS VERY WELL KEPT WITH NEIGHBORHOOD TENNIS COURTS, LARGE SCREENED IN SWIMMING POOL AND COVERED LANAI WITH A HOT TUB. THE ONE ACRE HOME IS SURROUNDED WITH PRIVACY HEDGES AND FENCE TO MAKE IT VERY PRIVATE. THIS HOME WAS BUILT IN THE 1940S AND HAS BEEN UPDATED. WE ARE WITHIN FOUR BLOCKS OF THE COURTHOUSE AND INSIDE THE CITY LIMITS OF BROOKSVILLE IN A VERY WELL KEPT AREA WITH SIMILAR HOMES AROUND US. THIS HOME IS KNOWN AS THE KIMBROUGH HOME HERE IN BROOKSVILLE BUILT MY MCKITHAN ANOTHER WELL KNOWN INDIVIDUAL.

ONCE INSIDED U WILL ENJOY OUR SPACIOUS HOME WITH SOME ANTIQUES. DONT WORRY OUR FAMILY ROOM IS EQUIPPED WITH COMFORABLE FURNITURE TO ENJOY TV AND JUST TO RELAX. WE HAVE THE LATEST IN AIR CONDITIONING AND HEAT. THE HOME IS UPDATED WITH ALL OF THE LATEST TVS.

PLEASE TAKE THE VIRTUAL TOUR INSIDE AND OUT AND YOU CAN SEE FOR YOURSELVES THIS BEAUTIFUL 1940'S HOME. FROM OUR HIGH CEILINGS TO BEAUTIFUL OAK FLOORS, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO LEAVE.

BROOKSVILLE IS A BEAUTIFUL OLD TOWN STARTED BACK IN THE MID 1800S.

FROM THE OLD COURTHSE TO SEVERAL ANTIQUE SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS THERE IS PLENTY TO DO HERE. SPRING HILL IS JUST 5 MILES AND WE HAVE SOME GREAT GOLF COURSES AROUND ALSO. PINE ISLAND BEACH IS ONLY 11 MILES AWAY AND MAYBE ENJOY THE MERMAIDS AT WEEKI WACHEE PARK ONLY 10 MILES AWAY.

ALSO CLOSE BY IS HISTORIC DADE CITY; THE BIGEST FLEA MKT OPEN MONDAYS IN WEBSTER ONLY 30 MINUTES AWAY. THE NATIONAL CEMETARY IS CLOSE BY ALONG WITH SEVERAL PARKS. SHOPPING EVERYWHERE. TAMPA IS ONLY 45 MINUTES AWAY DOWN THE SUNCOAST PARKWAY AND CLEARWATER JUST 60 MINUTES AWAY. U WILL ENJOY OUR VERY QUIET PEACEFUL ESTATE.

DISNEY WORLD IS A SHORT 45 MILES AND BUSCH GARDENS ABOUT 45 MINUTES. WE ARE SO CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO EVERYTHING; MALLS, SHOPPING, RESTURANTS AND PARKS WITH NO MAJOR TRAFFIC.OUR TENNIS COURTS HAVE A BASKETBALL COURT ALSO FOR THE KIDS.

ENJOY YOUR TRIP NOW

BE SURE TO TAKE THE VIRTUAL TOUR . SCROLL DOWN BY THE CALENDAR

Keywords: Home

More Details

Owner
Jimmy And Ellen Hunter
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Jimmy And Ellen Hunter

MY WIFE AND I HAVE A TAX BUSINESS IN INDIANA AND WE SPEND REST OF OUR TIME TAKEING CARE OF OUR 10 VACATION RENTAL HOMES FROM TENN TO FLORIDA.

WE TRY AND PUT THAT EXTRA TOUCH IN ALL OF OUR PLACES.

Jimmy And Ellen Hunter purchased this house in 2001

Why Jimmy And Ellen Hunter chose Brooksville

QUIET TOWN WITH TAMPA ONLY 45 MILES AWAY AND I-75 ONLY 10 MILES AWAY.

THE LOCATION IS GREAT FOR GOING TO DISNEY WORLD ONLY 50 MILES AWAY.

U WILL LOVE OUR SMALL TOWN.

VERY CLOSE TO SMALL RESTURANTS AND THE LARGER ONES WE ARE ALL USE TO.

What makes this house unique

QUITE PEACEFUL GREAT LARGE SCREENED POOL HOT TUB and heat pump for the pool is optional charger in the spring; summer and fall

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Brooksville in Hernando County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , DOWNSTAIRS MASTER BATH
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , UPSTAIRS FULL BATHROOM
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , DOWNSTAIRS HALF BATH
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , DOWNSTAIRS HALF BATH
  • 1 FULL BATH UPSTAIRS 1 FULL BATH DOWNTAIRS 2 HALF BATH DOWNSTAIRS
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 DOWNSTAIRS - 2 Double Bed , MASTER BATH IS WITH THIS BEDROOM.
    Bedroom 2 UPSTAIRS - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 UPSTAIRS - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 UPSTAIRS - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1) IN UPSTAIRS LARGE WALKIN CLOSET with tv; , Double Beds (2) 2 DOUBLE BEDS IN DOWNSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM WITH WALK-IN LARGE CLOSET TILED; UPSTAIRS 1 QUEEN BR AND 1 TWIN BEDROOM.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
OUR HOME IS IN A GREAT LOCATION. U CAN GO IN ANY DIRECTION AND GET TO ALL KINDS OF SHOPPING; PARKS; ATTRACTIONS.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Executive Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful place 'had a pleasant stay' me and 6 other older women.

  • 5 of 5

Only had a few minor problems'which was taken care of immediately after texting and reporting to owners. Planning to rent the place again.Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad u ladies enjoyed your stay. for your info we are here for a month now and replacing the upstairs carpet; painting and some other maintenance issues. thank u jim and ellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The property is well kept and beautiful. The house was amazing and everyone we stayed with was in shock and awe of how beautiful everything was. There was plenty of space for everyone and it was a perfect house to bring family together. I highly recommend this property and the homeowners seem to take pride in their home. We would absolutely book again! The ONLY complaint we had was the outdoor grill which needed to be updated. We thank the Hunters for an amazing place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so glad u enjoyed your stay. we have had a gas gril there but insurance company said we had to take it out. we had a different charcoal grill but someone pulled it into our covered patio and melted the soffit. so we now have the park grill outside mounted in the ground. thank u jim and ellen hunter, owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Family stayed together for Moms funeral--what a difference to be together! Thank you! Perfect for us!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: so glad your family enjoyed your stay. come back to visit again. the hunters
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Property was nice. Everyone loved the antiques and period decorations. Nice pool and hot tub.

  • 4 of 5

Thought the property was nice. The house needs a little upkeep and maintenance, but for the price I can't really complain.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremore, OK 74019
5

Excellent 4 bedroom, family home

  • 5 of 5

Loved the town, pool, large spacious home with lots of amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Dennis, MA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week stay at the Brooksville house. We were there for a wedding. We had 8 of our family staying at this large a spacious property. It could not have been better. Plenty of room to accommodate our large group. The pool and outdoor area were a well used bonus for us. The beds were comfortable with plenty of linens and towels for everyone. The owners were easy to work with and addressed our every need. The area was fun to explore with plenty of options. We took an easy trip to Tampa for a hockey game. We also went to Tampa multiple times to pick up and deliver family members at the airport. A day trip to near by Tarpon Springs was fun for us. We would not hesitate to rent from the Hunters in the future. We found the house particularly suited for a group our size.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Starbucks
"great location and at the shopping areas"
Coffee Barn and Bakery -- CLOSED
Ruby Tuesdays
"has the best salad bar around"
Dunkin' Donuts
"coffee with a donut heaven"
CiCi's Pizza
"pizza buffet great price"
Beef 'O' Brady's
"great wings here"
Little Havana Cuban Cuisine -- CLOSED
"you will love it"
Jersey Cafe
"our favorite place for breakfast"
Everything Ice Cream
"great"
Farmer John's Key West Cafe -- CLOSED
Broad Street Cafe
"close by"
Glen Lakes Golf & Country Club
"great dining"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Tampa Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Downtown
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
in town
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
sr 50 and sr 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
downtown
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
pine island beach
Car: necessary

NEIGHBORHOOD TENNIS COURTS are next door.

I have rackets in the garage.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Brooksville, Tampa Bay

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
may thru dec
7 May 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£254
for 2 nights
From
£78
£620
 
 
jan and feb 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£131
£938
£3,086
 
 
march 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£433
for 2 nights
From
£168
£1,218
£4,132
 
 
april 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£359
for 2 nights
From
£131
£938
£3,086
 
 
may to dec 2018
1 May 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£262
for 2 nights
From
£82
£646
 

Additional pricing information

CLEANING £97.14
Pet Fee £26.15

RATE IS FOR UP TO 4 PERSONS.
EACH ADL IS 5 NITE OR 25 WK

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals