HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy cottages in the heart of Beaufort

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

2 cottages- each having 2 bedroom, 1 bath, den and kitchen

THIS IS A MONTHLY RENTAL ONLY, fully furnished and utilities included.

**There are two separate cottages, calendar only allows room for one cottage, please ask me if it's available even if you see that it is not available on the calendar**

Periwinkle Cottages is a cute brick duplex located on the water side of Polk Village near downtown Beaufort, SC. Each side of the duplex has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, a kitchen, and a den. Each side also has a front and back porch as well, with the front porches having a bit of a water view. The master bedroom has a queen bed, and the guest room has two twin beds. Dressers and closets are in each room. The bathroom is a shower/bath with a new granite sink and cabinet.

Each is fully equipped with linens and towels, kitchen supplies, TV and DVD player. It also has cable and wifi. The kitchen supplies include: toaster, blender, knives, mixing bowls, pots and pans, coffee maker, cooking utensils, etc. You will need to bring your own washcloths.

There have been numerous upgrades to this house, including a new AC/heating unit for each side, new floors, windows, kitchens, appliances, electrical, plumbing, backyard fencing, and paint inside and out.

There are two driveways for this property, one in front of the house on side A, and one off of the side on the house for side B. The side B driveway can also be used for RV or boat parking. The back yard is fenced in for those who choose to bring their dogs. -MUST clean up after dogs upon departure please and thank you!

**One small dog *UNDER 25 POUNDS* is welcome as well, NO CATS! Failure to abide by the dog size rule will result in termination of contract, as well as zero refund given. I *usually* consider two small dogs at my discretion, or even one bigger dog as I have done so in the past, so just ask! :)

This property is close to so much that Beaufort has to offer! Parris Island is a 10 minute drive, Port Royal is also a 10 minute drive. Port Royal has some amazing restaurants, shopping, and a small beach. Downtown Beaufort is a 5 minute drive with the waterfront park and Beaufort bay with the marina and all of the downtown restaurants and shopping as well. Lady's Island is just across the bridge from the waterfront park.

Hilton Head, SC is a 45 minute drive from the house, Savannah, GA is an hour drive, and Charleston, SC is about 45 minute drive also. There is so much to do in Beaufort, it always seems like you never have enough time to do it all!

Thanks so much!!


EXPRESS CHECK IN- If you need to check in earlier than 4 pm AND IT IS AVAILABLE TO DO SO, there is an express check in fee of $35. This check in fee will allow you to check in as early as 12 PM. Late check ins are fine.

- Each cottage sleeps SIX PEOPLE, that's it.

Please see my cancellation policy as well.

Notice of 30 days or more- full refund

Notice of 14-30 days- 1/2 refund

Notice of less than 14 days- no refund

More Details

E Robinson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About E Robinson

I am from , SC, and have always loved the low country of South Carolina. I fell in love with it years ago as a child. The history, the culture, the food... just everything is so amazing to me! Since I have lived here, I have had such a wonderful experience! I love being able to travel to Charleston, Savannah, Hilton Head with a short drive and see what all the low country of South Carolina has to offer! I am sure you will be pleased as well.

E Robinson purchased this cottage in 2011

Why E Robinson chose Beaufort

I bought this property because of the quality of the house, location and proximity to everything. I also purchased it because it was a duplex, so I could offer more room to visiting families (and for my family!)

What makes this cottage unique

This neighborhood is on the outskirts of any zoning ordinances. RV parking and boat parking ARE allowed! There are no HOAs either, which I like.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Polk Village in Beaufort

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Cozy cottages in the heart of Beaufort
average rating of 4.457143 based on 35 reviews

Wonderful place to stay with my family

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed walking the quiet neighborhood. The location was excellent- able to get to everything quickly. Will definitely stay here again when we are in town.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love the location as well, especially being able to walk to several places! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Dirty Disgusting Property with Roaches!! Absolutely do Not Spend your money Here! Gross!! Roaches!

  • 1 of 5

Wish there was a negative rating! We were seeing our son off for his deployment. We rented this property and The house had a terrible Roach Infestation. It was absolutely disgusting. We were there 2 minutes and saw 9 dead roaches and one live one on the ceiling. I even took pictures. The owner claimed she had just fumigated; but we booked just 2 days prior and she never informed us of any of this. Obviously we did not stay!!!! Now we are having issues getting a refund from her or VRBO because all she offered was to clean it. I stay with VRBO regularly and may never use them again. If you are looking for your Marine's graduation or anything to do with a relaxing vacation, do NOT stay here!!! Absolutely do NOT ruin your time with your new Marine!! This is coming from a MoM! On top of all this, the owner was smug stating she had a strict cancellation policy and good luck getting my money back. I am amazed it is still able to be listed on this site! VRBO is aware and still investigating!! Again, Do NOT pay any money on this property - it has lots of ROACHES !!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is rather comical. This woman even stated via text to me that there were only two bugs, now it's infested? There's always one lunatic a year, and well... she was it! This is a simple case of retaliation for non refund of payment when she wouldn't even let me come over to see for myself what the issue was and address any issue properly. Scam artists are everywhere, beware!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Clean and cozy place to stay

  • 4 of 5

It was very easy to get Marine Base. The landlord is very willing to work with you. She even let up use the grill from the other side for a day! Blue Crab Legs are best to eat and cheap! You cannot miss it!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to crash for a beach weekend

  • 5 of 5

Owner was kind and courteous. Very prompt with my arrival and departure instructions. Super laid back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We stayed here while in the area to attend Family Day and Graduation at MCRB Parris Island.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is really close to the base, an easy 15 min. drive. It was clean and well furnished. There was useful information about things to do in the area. We had some time to explore historic Beaufort and visit the beautiful state park on Hunting Island. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5

Cute cottage with plenty of space and added bonus the pull out couch was so comfortable! Elizabeth was very responsive when my family found ourselves locked out after a long family day with our new Marine. Thank you so much for everything!

If you are coming for Marine graduation don't forget the Off; the sand fleas are terrible!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that we were able to get you in the house quickly after the key was lost! I'm glad that we could help you have a wonderful stay with your new Marine! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Savannah, GA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Downtown Beaufort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Secession Golf Club
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Polk Village, Beaufort area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £56.87
Cleaning fee £72.03

Check in is at 4 PM. All check ins must be done before 8 pm on the day of arrival. Check out is by 11 am on day of departure. No late nighters. NO SMOKING!

Cancellation policy: 30 days or more notice- full refund. 2 weeks- 30 days' notice- 1/2 refund. Under 2 weeks' notice- no refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals