Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf View Fall Specials- inquire Sleeps 8! Beach chairs/pet friendly/WIFI

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,377 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bd/ 2.5 bath GULFVIEWS, Sleeper Sofa, Built in Bunk Beds

Peace of Cape is a well appointed, comfortable, gulfview townhome located in Barrier Dunes on Cape San Blas, Florida. There are gulf views from all three decks and a brand new enclosed outdoor shower! The spacious living room/dining area has wood flooring, new queen sleeper sofa with memory foam topper and loveseat, 2 rattan chairs, seating for 7+, 39' flat screen tv w/blue ray dvd player with Netflix and also includes wireless internet! Next to the dining table is a window seat for additional seating and lighting. The dining table is large enough to enjoy games, puzzles as well as serve six people. There is also a bar area with 2 stools. There is a spacious open deck surrounded by palm trees, with views of the gazebo and the gulf. There are new bar height poly wood tables that seat six with unobstructed views, there is also a gas grill for your convenience. The deck leads to the boardwalk that takes you to the sugary white sandy beaches of Cape San Blas, you are only 1 minute to the beach!

The kitchen is well stocked with all the supplies you'll need. Off the side of the kitchen is a half bath. The second level has two bedrooms, laundry area and bunk beds built over the stairwell. The bunk beds are great for kids! The master bedroom has a king bed with a new mattress set and memory foam topper, nightstands, dresser, accent chair, 32" flat screen tv, DVD player and ample closet space. Also, all linens are provided. The master bedroom deck is spacious and seating is provided to enjoy beautiful sunsets and gulf breezes. The master bathroom has a walk-in shower and vanity.

The laundry area has a full size washer and dryer, also provided are a start-up supply of laundry detergent.

The bunk beds are located between the master bedroom and 2nd bedroom. The bunk beds are regular twin beds.

The second bedroom has queen bed with a new mattress set, nightstand, lamps, chest of drawers, flat screen tv, and closet. The deck has 2 chairs and gorgeous views of the clubhouse, dunes and the gulf. All decks have spectacular views of the evening stars. This deck has great morning and afternoon sun. The bathroom has a full size tub and vanity.

The driveway has ample room for at least three vehicles, there is a brand new enclosed outside shower, and guest closet equipped with all the accessories needed to relax on the beach. We are conveniently located just a few steps to the Clubhouse and gulf front pool, and the boardwalk off the living room deck leads to one of the three beach accesses in Barrier Dunes. The X-bracing at the unit has been replaced and now, access from downstairs to the boardwalk is seamless! Just a few steps down the hill, is the lighted tennis courts and second pool. Barrier Dunes has street lights, paved roads and dog stations w/bags located every few hundred feet for 4-legged friends.

Just outside Barrier Dunes is the entrance to the State Park, a 2000 acre park that has a boat landing, paved bike path, bay accesses and gorgeous beaches. Pets are not allowed on the beaches at the State Park. There is also a 9 mile bike path that takes you from the State Park to the entrance of Cape San Blas (C-30E).

The location of Peace of Cape is perfect to enjoy a couples getaway or family vacation. Just steps away from the beautiful beaches as well as the numerous amenities of Barrier Dunes, Peace of Cape is the perfect beach vacation home!

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Trubee
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Port St. Joe in Gulf County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1377 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 2nd Bedroom
    Living Room Bathroom - Toilet , This bathroom is located on the 1st level
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Bathroom - Full walk-in shower w/bench
  • The master an 2nd bathroom are quite comfortable and will accomodate your needs. There is a vanity and walk-in shower in the master bathroom and the 2nd bedroom also has a private bath with full tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Bunk Bed Area - 2 Bunk Bed , Unqiue design, bunk beds are built over stairwell.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd Bedroom
  • Master Bedroom has a king bed, nightstands w/lights, accent chair, dresser, and 32' flat screen tv, as well as a DVD player. There is also a closet for additional storage. It also has a private bath with walk-in shower that has a bench. The private deck has outside chairs and a view of the gulf. The second bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen tv, nightstands, chest of drawers and a closet. This room also has a private bath with full size tub and a private deck. The deck has views of the Clubhouse and gulf.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf View Fall Specials- inquire Sleeps 8! Beach chairs/pet friendly/WIFI
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Peace of Cape! It was super clean and had everything we needed. The beach is just steps away and they provided chairs and a cart to make it easy.

We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo within steps of the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Barrier Dunes and once again we had a great time! Our condo was very clean, with modern decorations and amenities. This was our first vacation with our dog and she sure got her exercise in going up and down the stairs from the living room area to the bedrooms. The bedrooms were very spacious with flat screen TV's in each room. An added perk to the master bedroom was an extra fan for those of us who like to sleep cool/have white noise to go to sleep! My daughter enjoyed sleeping in the bunk bed, my son was more hesitant, and thus camped out on the pull out sofa. All in all it was a great week and we look forward to many more vacations in Cape San Blas!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor cousomer service and but infestation not adressed.

  • 2 of 5

House was beautiful. Enjoyed the outdoor shower and cozy home. Three big problems.

1) The pictures on the website were falsely advertised. Pictures look about 5-6 years outdated. The trees now almost completely cover the "gulf view" that we stayed in this house for. We were told the trees would be cut but this was a lie and they had 5 nights to trim the trees.

2) There was a bug infestation. I called to inform the home owners that we found about 3 dead roaches and three live roaches. Our neighbors had the same bug infestation issue. I was told they were not roaches but some other bug. (Which was aggrivating because I was bit by these bugs at night) Regardless, huge roach looking bugs should not be in these homes with the price we paid for our honeymoon.

3) Our biggest concern was when we called the property manager (Penny) to inform her of the falsely advertised view and bug infesation, she acted like our probelms were irrelevant and just a burdon to listen to. (When they were legitament issues that any other land owner would have immediatly addressed.) And for some reason when I was explaining our concerns, she felt the need to tell me that she has a similar problems in her "5,000 square foot home." Alltogether, she was very unprofessional and we should have had some kind of comp for the bug infestation just like you would recieve ANYWHERE else you would vacation.

All in all, house was beautiful, coustomer service was the worst we had ever delt with and we have stayed in various Barrier Dunes homes 4 times now and never delt with such a snobby, rude and inconsiderate propery manager. I suggest finding somone other than Penny to better serve your high paying coustomers becuase she clearly only cares about herself and does not have the time or attitude applicable for this job position.

  • Review Submitted: 26-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Autumn, We appreciate your choosing Peace of Cape for your honeymoon. I would like to specifically respond to your concerns. First, the unit was not falsely advertised. You booked the unit 9 plus months in advance and the trees that you mention in your review do grow. In Barrier Dunes, the HOA is soley responsible for the landscaping maintenance. As soon as your concerns were brought to our attention, we notified the HOA about your complaint and asked for resolution. We did not promise that trees would be cut, but rather that the HOA would be notified. Again our apologies, but we cannot control their response. Second, there is not an "infestation" in the unit, as you described. Florida does have palmetto bugs. Many people believe those are roaches, but they are not. They are attracted to light, so leaving doors open at night with lights on can inadvertently cause issues. Further, the HOA at Barrier Dunes routinely sprays all units in the complex & that maintenance is also part of the dues of the association. That is why, when you do see palmetto bugs that have gotten in through an open door, if they have been inside long enough, they are dead. Last, but certainly not least, I would like to address your comments about my partner, Penny. Penny is a founding member of the Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals partnership. She is customer service driven and beyond Knot Forgotten, she is also a successful real estate professional, as well as a partner in Scallop Republic, a local bar on Cape San Blas. Penny spends countless hours directly dealing with the public. Our clients and owners give Penny and Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals high praises for the promptness, courteousness, and professional attitude with which we handle our properties. We understand that we cannot always make everyone happy and that as human beings, we sometimes do quickly react to situations that are beyond our control. We feel we did our best to provide great service to you, from the variance requested to book because you did not meet the minimum contract age requirement, to answering all of your questions prior to your stay, to working with our owner to leave a congratulatory gift acknowledging your wedding, to trying to obtain resolution from the HOA on the tree trimming while you were staying with us. We will continue to work hard for each and every guest, each and every day! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough, Ga
5

Peace of Cape

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, convenient to beach, dog friendly and piece of paradise.❤️

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peace of Cape at Barrier Dunes

  • 5 of 5

We stay at Peace Of Cape every year at Cape San Blas. It's a wonderful condo with all the equipment needed to make your stay comfortable in the kitchen and throughout. Cindy is excellent in helping get everything in place that is needed. Barrier Dunes is a wonderful vacation location and Peace of Cape is the best place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy that you returned to Peace of Cape! It has all the amenities you could want, coupled with space to stretch out and just a short walk across the boardwalk to the beach! I work very closely with my partners, Penny and Ros, to make sure that our units are in tip top shape for our guests, and the owners of Peace of Cape are very responsive to suggestions and needs, making this a perfect beach destination! We hope to have you back again and again! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything was clean and well maintained.

  • 4 of 5

Best kept secret on the beach. No crowds and hassles to worry about. Easy access to the beach and enough to see and do without the trouble of dealing with Panama City.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peace of Cape is just the perfect destination at Cape San Blas! No hassles here, just wide stretches of beaches where you are NOT elbow to elbow and chair to chair with everyone else scrambling for a getaway!. You can literally stretch out and enjoy your time here and not worry about traffic and interruptions. As busy as you want to be, but as calm as you need to be, all in one! Natures paradise! Cindy Trubee Knot Forgotten Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
St Joe Bay Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Coneheads
Nearest Beach
Cape San Blas
Car: necessary

Peace of Cape is located in Barrier Dunes, Cape San Blas, which is located 17 miles from Port St. Joe, Florida. Cape San Blas has one gas station (Marathon Scallop Cove), Scallop Cove also has a bait shop, bike rentals and limited groceries. Scallop Cove is located approximately 4-5 miles from Barrier Dunes. The Trading Post is located 4 miles from Barrier Dunes, serves pizzas and sandwiches, liquor store, coffee and ice cream shop, donut shop and a good variety of produce, meats and groceries. The nearest large grocery store is Piggly Wiggly in Port St. Joe, large selection of many foods, meat market, seafood (they will steam shrimp for you while you shop). The 'Pig' does not serve alchohol but across the street at the Port, there is an excellent variety of wine,beer and liquor.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £103.72
Pet Fee £76.83
Property Damage Insurance £45.33

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
$300 refundable deposit due at time of booking. 1/2 of the rental fees are due 60 days ahead of check in and the other 1/2 is due 30 days ahead of check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals