Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bedroom 2 storey Duplex In Montmartre - Sleeps 10

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A Grand Duplex With 4 Bedrooms And 3 Bathrooms

Contact us directly before you book for more information. We can be reached 24hrs by email or by phone during office hours (CET- Centrl European time).

Click "send email" - located in the Manager box that is to the right of this page - third box down. See the blue "Paris Rental Connections” logo.

Also be sure to check out our Virtual tour! As good as being inside the flat!

(scroll right down the main page in the middle to "Links to more information” this is below the reviews, below the map and under Manager info where our Paris Rental Connections logo is listed).

The grand lepic apartment which suits 8 adults and up to 10 people if including children is situated in a classical hausmannian residence which dates back to 1892. The building was once the residence of the dancers and performers of the world famous moulin rouge-which is located just down the street at place blanche.

Be sure to scroll down the page and see our 360 degree interactive tour. Past the reviews and the location map and just below Manager Info. The interactive tour feels like you are there already! If you would like to talk to us directly be sure to look up Paris Rental Connections - we are easily found online.

This grand duplex, situated on 2 floors, measures a stunning 160m2 (1722 ft2). It has 4 bedrooms, 3 spacious full bath & shower rooms and one separate wc. 4 separate apartments were combined and redesigned with the idea of creating a large, bright & beautiful duplex.

A large balcony that runs the length of the apartment means you can soak up the ambiance of montmartre-one of the most original neighbourhoods of paris. Enjoy your morning coffee and croissant from one of the many fabulous local boulangeries as you watch the passersby shopping at the various market vendors on the street or watch the sunset as you enjoy your glass of wine.

The apartment combines both modern comfort and a classic french style.

On the first floor there are two bedrooms-the master bedroom and a child's room.

The master bedroom contains a queen-size bed, a large screen tv and a spacious walk-in closet. We have an extra single fold out bed in this bedroom.

The second bedroom on 1st floor is a charming child's room with a custom-built fortified castle-like bed fit for any little prince or princess. The bedroom also has a folding bed that transforms into an additional single bed for another child or even an adult.

Up one level there are 2 additional bedrooms-one with a queen-size futon bed and the other bedroom with a double-size brass bed that would be appealing to any weary traveler. This adjustable bed is perfect for two people with different sleeping habits since you can lift the mattress up at the head or foot of the bed while your partner'a side remains flat if they so desire. Both bedrooms also have their own tvs.

Three of the four bedrooms are courtyard facing. Only the bedroom containing the brass bed faces the street, but you won't have to worry about street noise since there are noise-blocking double-glazed windows throughout the entire apartment.

In total the apartment sleeps up to 10 people (maximum of 7-8 adults).

The luxurious residence has two full bathroom/shower-rooms and one shower room with a separate wc. On the main floor, one of the shower rooms offers both a normal shower or a true spa experience with the whirlpool shower located next to the master bedroom . A separate wc is located just next door to this shower room.

On the other side of the apartment on the same floor, you have a newly renovated full bathroom with a whirlpool tub and shower- ideal after a long day of sight-seing.

On the second floor you will find the last shower room, which is both spacious & modern.

The large foodie-friendly kitchen, located on the main floor off the entry hall, is fully equipped and spacious enough to enjoy a quick breakfast.

The main living area combines three living spaces-the dining room, a parlor & the main living room.

The dining room table can seat 8-10 people and serves as a perfect display for any festive feast or casual dinner. The apartment comes equipped with crystal glassware and porcelain plates from a renowned porcelain maker. And of course, casual dining ware is also provided.

Enjoy reading in the elegant parlor over a cup of tea or coffee.

Plenty of seating space is available in the living room where you can watch cable tv (which provides a substantial list of multi-language channels), on a large screen or play on the nintendo wii-w have provided a few games.

Supporters of the chateau de versailles and lovers of the furnishings of the 18th and 19th century, the owner of the apartment chose several pieces of furniture that stand out in this space as a testament to his admiration-including a louis xvi secretaire, a copy of furniture from the wallace collection in london and a louis xv dresser with ravishing ornate marquetry.

With all these classic touches the apartment remains inviting, calm, and discreet. Bright colors, beautiful artwork and original pieces of furniture both modern and classical, come together harmoniously.

The library on the upper level can serve as an office should you need to work during your stay in paris or can also serve as a second living room where there is a sofa and a fold our single bed + cable tv.

The laundry room is located next to the kitchen on the first floor and contains a washer and separate dryer. This room also has a large wall-mounted drying rack if you like to air dry any of your clothes.

Grand lepic is a luxurious abode, the grandeur of which is rare in montmartre. A haven of classicism and good taste.

Location

The apartment is located in the heart of the rue lepic market-just up the street from the famous moulin rouge. With a balcony overlooking the street you can observe daily parisian life pass by.

Located in the southern part of the 18th district you remain quite close to the pulse of the city and can even walk through the 9th district to the south to get to the opera, gallery lafayette and printemps.

With great transportation by bus (lines 30, 54, 67, 80 & 95 are all within walking distance) or metro (lines 2 or 12), you are less than 20 minutes from most destinations.

You are between two metro stations here, abbesses and blanche (lines 12 and 2 respectively), and have various bus lines available to wiz you around paris in a short time. You can also make use of metro place de clichy where you can not only use the metro but also use the buses 80 to get you to the champs elysee and the eiffel tower or the 95 for saint germain, and the louvre

One of parisians most beloved districts and host to many tv and cinema productions, montmartre is a delightful location from which to embark on your paris adventure. Commerce abounds as well as great food options-be it from restaurants, snack stands, creperies, bars, cafes, designer dress shops and more.

More Details
Registration Number : 7511801113210

Property Manager
Elodie Fortoul
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Montmartre in Grandes-Carrières

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Downstairs second wc
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Downstairs bathroom with whirlpool jetted bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Upstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure , Downstairs whirlpool shower room with sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , a fold out bunk bed can be put in this room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , adjustable bed
    Study - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa bed for one adult or two small children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom 2 storey Duplex In Montmartre - Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
5

Perfect apartment for our group.

  • 5 of 5

Nine of us, three generations of grandmothers, daughters and granddaughters, spent a week at Grand Lepic. The accommodations were perfect; plenty of room and a great location. The apartment was roomy, clean , and equipped with all we needed. I have rented international homes and apartments before and must say that the amount of information and directions on use of the apartment was the most thorough I have seen. It helped make everything go so smoothly. Granddaughters loved going out in the morning to purchase chocolate croissants and get their evening dessert crepes at the local establishments. This was a perfect introduction to Paris.

Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, an amazing place to enjoy an authentic Paris vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We can not say enough positives about our experience with this rental! We were looking for a place that would give us an authentic Paris experience and would be roomy enough to sleep our family travel party of 10. This place delivered on both, on top of this, the hosts went out of their way to make our stay from check-in to check-out very easy and enjoyable. The welcoming guide that was sent before our departure helped us to prepare for our stay. We were met on arrival to 30 Rue Lepic and given all information about the place and our hosts answered all questions about the area. This is a very safe place to stay and easy walk to two different Metro stops. There are many cafes, bakeries, supermarkets, among other sites and restaurants right outside this location. Perfect place for anyone who is visiting Paris. We walked to Sacre Coeur, and used both Metro stops to easily navigate around Paris. Would recommend this place and the hosts to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
4

Wonderful Christmas in Paris

  • 4 of 5

When we arrived at this lovely apartment, everything was great except that the kitchen, utensils, glasses and plates were all dirty and needed to be washed-and the internet was not working either. Max, our congenial greeter, agreed with all of this. My daughter figured out the internet that evening but nobody came to clean-we needed to do that ourselves.

Other than that-our stay was great.

The apartment is quite large and spacious and there was lots of privacy. The kitchen is quite usable and we cooked Christmas dinner at home very comfortably.

The location of the apartment is fantastic. The block and immediate area is filled with the most wonderful prepared food and food vendors imaginable. Our morning croissant and baguette runs were a joy. We became so friendly with our fish monger that he waived as our uber pulled away. We truly felt the joy of living in Paris for the week.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waterbury Center, VT
4

Grand Lepic - sort of

  • 4 of 5

This is a great place and good location. However; our stay was significantly marred by the lack of gas (cooking and hot water!) for 3 of our 7 days. In addition, after repeatedly attempting to insure that we had 10 beds made up for our extended family, there were 8 made up. This was taken care of fairly efficiently, but it was a totally avoidable nuisance. The gas was a real issue, and there has been no offer of any compensation for the inconvenience. We had to eat out the first 3 nights, after having planned on eating all dinners in the apt (with 4 grandchildren ages 4 to 12). We were offered the use of the shower, in the apt downstairs, but that was also a real nuisance and none of us wished to use that.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry about the inconvenience that these guests encountered during their stay. We tried to fix the problems as soon as possible and offered them the best options to try to make their stay as comfortable as possible. For the beds as soon as it was apparent that the cleaning company made a mistake we asked them to make up the right number of beds the same day so this was quickly rectified as mentioned in the comments. Regarding the gas problem we can’t apologize enough but as the problem happened on a Friday and the gas company wasn’t able to fix it over the week-end it took 3 days to solve the issue. Luckily we had another property below theirs that they were able to use throughout their stay for it’s kitchen and bathroom so our guests had the use of two apartments throughout their trip to Paris. We have since offered compensation to the guests which isn’t reflected in their comment as they had already posted their review. We hope they will accept again our sincere apologizes! The Paris Renal Connections Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH
5

Beautiful Rue Lepic Home

  • 5 of 5

We were very lucky to stay in such a beautiful home such as this. We had plenty of room for all ten of us, and the "children's" room came complete with toys galore!!! The home was close to two Meteo stops, grocery stores and plenty of cafes. This home had every amenity possible!!! We would definitely stay here again if we get to Paris with the family. We had a very informative guidebook for all of the appliances as well as recommendations for restaurants and places to visit.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely, clean, great location

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with our rental and stay and would definitely recommend this apartment

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

700 euros fully refundable security deposit to be paid 10 days before arrival. Minimum of 5 nights for Christmas, New Year and Easter. For reservations taking place within a month we require photocopy of your ID.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals