HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Whether you want to relax or play, the Wolf Cub Cabin is a great place to stay!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 475 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin #1 The Wolf Cub Cabin

The Wolf Cub Cabin is the first of 3 cabins located next to each other (see VRBO listing #483536 & 483537). Reserve this one for a romantic getaway, or reserve all three for a group or large family. It is fully furnished with towels and bedding, dishes and cookware, full kitchen & dining, sofa sleeper in the front room, full bathroom with tub & shower, spacious bedroom, & back deck with grill. This cabin has a hot tub located in the private gazebo off the back deck. Outside there is a hammock and fire pit. The cabin is located within walking distance to the lake where you can put your boat in, swim or fish.


Owner
Scott & Gina Wolf
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 April, 2017

About Scott & Gina Wolf

Hi, we are Scott and Gina Wolf and we purchased the cabins in May 2013. We have 5 children of our own and we know how hard it is to find good quality vacation lodging. The cabins are a great place to stay and relax or play. We hope you get the chance to enjoy them as much as we do.

Scott & Gina Wolf purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Scott & Gina Wolf chose Missouri

We purchased this property because our parents retired and live at Pomme de Terre Lake. It is a great place to go boating and fishing without the busy crowd you get at most lakes. We take our kids there as much as we can to get away from our busy schedules and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. It is a beautiful lake with many fun things to do and explore.

What makes this cabin unique

The lake has great fishing spots, a lot of hunting ground, swimming beaches, floating restaurants, hiking trails, boat marinas, and many more attractions.

The cabins are ideal because they are fully furnished so you do not have to bring a lot of things from home, they sit on 3 acres of land so the scenery is great, and they are close enough to the lake to walk down and enjoy the water.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pittsburg in Green

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Wolf Cub Cabin
  • We provide one set of towels per guest for the bathroom. We do not provide new ones once those are used. So if you need more than that or if you want to take towels to the lake you will need to bring your own. Please DO NOT take our towels to the lake.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , located in the front room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • The Wolf Cub Cabin has one bedroom with a king bed and a sofa sleeper in the front room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We do not have a dock, but there is a public boat ramp right down the street in Beauvoir Subdivision (turn left going out of cabins in a few feet when road curves to left you will go straight into the subdivision to the T then turn right and follow the road to the lake and boat ramp).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Whether you want to relax or play, the Wolf Cub Cabin is a great place to stay!
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
5

Clean, cozy, comfort

  • 5 of 5

We haven't had a night away in a while. We selected this property so we can get away. The 2 days flew by!!!! Wished we would have staying 2 more. The cabin was clean, kitchen had everything we needed (we just needed to buy food), grill was ready for the steaks, hot tub was a plus, and it had both a fire pit and fireplace.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great relaxing get-away

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the quiet cabin, the relaxing hot tub, and the cozy fireplace. It was nice to be away from tv and wifi for a weekend. We stayed in one whole day and just read, played games, and relaxed. The next day, we ventured out to church just two miles down the road (Antioch Christian Church) and were welcomed with open arms. Next, we enjoyed a hike around the State Park and lunch at a near by cafe. I could definitely see us returning for another visit soon.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the cabin! Getting away from the daily grind and going to a piece of heaven. The cabin is perfect with all the basic needs plus a very nice hottub outside in a gazebo! Perfect! This was are second trip to the cabin and we will be back in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Joseph, Missouri
3

I love the cabin and fireplace and hot tub. Really nice and relaxing.

  • 3 of 5

Was not impressed with the bed and the sheets were dirty. Seemed like the last people staying there were just there. Dishes were dirty and had to rewash them. Had to make my wife not call the owner of unclean bed sheets. I told her it was not a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about the sheets and dishes. We have a new cleaner and we do not get down there to check her work every time. We will address these issues with her immediately because that is completely unacceptable. Cleanliness is very important to us, so thank you for letting us know about these issues so we can get them resolved. Please apologize to your wife, and next time please call us if there are any issues and we will get it taken care of immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Third year and counting

  • 4 of 5

What can I say? Three years running should tell you about our experiences.

There was wood this year, but the propane tanks were missing (not many people bbq in the winter though, so we pan fried our steaks). Basically, double check with the owner if you need the grill, or a roaring fire, to verify availability of wood/propane.

There were new pots/pans and fireplace doors. You can tell the owners are interested in more than just upkeep. They are investing in the property to make it enjoyable.

The Alps store just north of 64/J on 64 in Pitsburg is a full service grocery and you can get anything you forgot there.

Overall, another great stay and we look forward to it again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We bought new grills that are charcoal and gas both, but we do not provide the propane for them. I thought the listing stated to bring a propane tank or charcoal if using the grill, but I will make sure it states it more clearly. The firewood is another thing that we do not provide, but we do try to have some there when we can and we have a brush pile in the back yard and the local gas station provides it. I will go back over the listings and make sure they are more specific about both the grill and the firewood. Thank you again for staying at the cabins. We hope to have you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not Secluded

  • 3 of 5

We were looking for a place to stay that was a little more "authentic." Would have enjoyed being away from the highway and other cabins and a storage unit. It was noisy at times and someone even idled their vehicle in the parking lot while we were trying to enjoy our fire. I'm sure there are lots of people who appreciate your cabin but it did not meet our hopes and expectations at all:(

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Located 2 miles off Hwy 64 on Hwy J. It is only a few miles to the State Park Marina and beach and hiking trail. There are several great restaurants near as well as sight seeing attractions. We are located about 25 minutes from Bolivar and 45 minutes from Osage Beach if you want to shop.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pittsburg, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£192
for 2 nights
From
£86
£450
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £19.56
Pet Fee £19.56

If you stay only 1 night, then the fee is $135 for the night plus the $25 cleaning fee.
Stay 3 nights and get the 4th night free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals