Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury apartment with a wonderful balcony overlooking Florence

Bedrooms 1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

65 mq Apartment with 1 bedroom in the heart of Florence

Inside the historical area behind the SS. Anunziata square and in the same via of Della Gherardesca Garden, this newly renovated apartment has large sunny rooms, located on the fourth floor of antique building.

The building where the apartment is situated dates back to the 12th century. The apartment consists of five rooms, a large double bedroom, dining room, a living room, bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. It has also a beautiful balcony where you can seat and appreciate one of the most striking view of the city of Florence. The apartment has been renovated with a grate care and is furnished with antiques and country furniture.

In the living room there is a comfortable bed sofa for 2.

There is also a dining area where you can seat easily 6 persons.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Florence in Metropolitan City of Florence

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Salotto - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
25% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury apartment with a wonderful balcony overlooking Florence
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews

Loved the space and view

  • 4 of 5

Lots of space for 2. Shower is a little tight. Washing machine did not work properly. Floors were cold and the heat did not seem to work. We really liked the location of the apartment. Elly was very helpful and answered our questions.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I would like to address some points that you have underline in your review. First of all the heating, in September we are not allowed to turn on the heat (for law we can turn it on starting from November), the temperature outside and inside the house is higher than 22°C so in any case confortable, the second thing is related to the washing machine, I have tried it and It works properly maybe you have not chosen the right combination of program/water degree etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable flat with a lift to almost the top floor. Eleonora was having a "bad hair day" so we had to wait a bit in a corner bar for entry, but oh dang, we had drink a few beers! Well equipped for cooking, and a longer stay. Bathroom not made for big folks - it is tight. Hot water in and out, Eleonora said they would fix it.

This photo is a bit outdated as there is not an awning, but some beautiful vine growing over the patio. (Wisteria? Night Jasmine?) wished we could have seen in bloom. Oh and guests should water them!!

This flat is perfect for couples and small families. You will be able to enjoy Florence for many days.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Please consider that Eleonora has done the check in at lunch time 2 hours before the expected time (the check in time is after 3 pm). We always try to do our best in order to do the check in as soon as possible. As relates to the hot water, we have been informed about that potencial issue only the check out day as a consequence the issue has been solved in the same day in the afternoon. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The perfect spot for a stay to immerse yourself in the culture and life of Florence.

Very well appointed, nicely furnished apartment with all mod-cons needed in a great location.

And the roof-terrace- what a wonderful spot to have that evening drink, lunch or dinner..

Eleanora set the tone with her warm welcome and helpful information.

Highly recommended!

David and Brigitte Hunt


  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious apartment, great location

  • 3 of 5

We arrived hot and flustered, after a walk through Florence with heavy luggage on a 35 degree day. Elenora was waiting to greet us on the street and showed us around the apartment and gave us recommendations for places to eat and drink while in Florence. She was fantastic, friendly and couldn't be more willing to help.

The apartment is in a brilliant location, 5 minutes' walk from the Duomo. The pictures of the balcony/terrace are exact and it was beautiful sitting out there for an evening aperitivo and snack.

The apartment itself was clean and spacious, and had all the amenities we needed, such as an iron and washing machine, etc. Air conditioning was great and essential for the hot summer days. The only minor let down was the bathroom, which was a poor layout and not very functional (so small that you couldn't shower without the whole bathroom getting soaked). The shower could also do with a good de-molding.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for a one or two night stay in Florence if you want to be close to the action.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Comfortable Flat located three blocks down from the Duomo

  • 4 of 5

Our host Eleonora met us at the flat and gave us the full tour. She provided us with some tips on where to eat, where to visit, etc. As the unit has been rented quite a bit there was an abundance of reference material for us also to draw up our own plans. We stayed during the winter season and found it to be comfortably heated. The balcony outside was great. Despite the temperature we spent quite a bit of time out there, absolutely beautiful. The kitchen came with most everything that we needed although the pots an pans were a bit dated. The bathroom was probably the only thing that we didn't care for but based on the rest of the places that we stayed, small cramped bathrooms seems to be more common than not. If not for the bathroom i would rate this a 5. Beyond this the most important thing for me was that the bed was comfortable.

Overall everything was quite good and our host responsive. I would recommend to others.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Regarding the kitchen we have bought new pots and pans.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Comfortable with a Magnificent View

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the had all we needed and a breathtaking view as well. The elevator to the top helped immensely, just a short flight of steps to the flat. Good water pressure, great kitchen, all though we didn't use much of it. Bed was fresh and comfy! Everything was in walking distance. We passed several things we weren't expecting as well. Doumo was 5 minutes! Highly recommended

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Amerigo Vespucci di Firenze
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Bar Angolo
Nearest Ferry
130 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Campo da Golf Ugolino
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Stazione di Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
Firenze nord
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Yellow bar
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Florence, Tuscany

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Middle Season
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
£105 **
£554 **
High Season
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
£105 **
£572 **
Low Season
1 Nov 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
£92 **
£465 **
High Season
23 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
£137 **
£751 **
Low Season
4 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
£92 **
£465 **
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
£101 **
£554 **

Additional pricing information

City taxes £ 2.68 per person per night
Stay tax £2.68 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

Sundays and holydays check in costs 30 euros more.
Extra charge for late check in (after 9 pm) is 40 euro.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals