HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely oceanfront home w/ a private hot tub, foosball & easy beach access!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Breathtaking views await you at this oceanfront beautifully appointed town home in Neskowin! The town home sits perched above a wildlife refuge with dramatic views of the ocean.

The home has three bedrooms with a king in the master bedroom, a queen in the second and a queen bed and a twin trundle bed in the third. There are two full bathrooms with a shower and tub combination including a jacuzzi tub in the master suite. The kitchen is fully stocked and leads into an open floor plan with a dining table for 6 and a large couch with spectacular views. The home comes equipped with wifi and cable for your enjoyment as well!

The exterior of the home offers a private hot tub and a patio that allow you to enjoy a great sunset after a long day at the beach. The home has access to a trail through the wetlands preserve that offers the opportunity for a change of pace from exploring the beach as the preserve has a wide variety of birds and other local wildlife to enjoy!

Neskowin is a quaint town with an abundance of charm. The local store in town offers a great option for a quick meal and the golf course offeres a unique experience as it is nestled in the preserve. Proposal Rock is a highlight for all visitors as it acts as the landmark of the town. The Proposal Point town home is situated just north of Neskowin so it is an easy drive to Pacific City where you can enjoy the Pelican Brewery and Pub and many other restaurants, galleries and shops! There is excellent hiking and recreation in either direction including the dramatic Cascade Head trail that offers fabulous views for miles in both directions.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Neskowin in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Television
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

Lovely oceanfront home w/ a private hot tub, foosball & easy beach access!
average rating of 4.25 based on 32 reviews

Beach was great!

  • 3 of 5

Beach was great!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great View

  • 4 of 5

Great view, don't expect the wifi to work which isn't a bad thing at all!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice beach, but some major problems with the house.

  • 2 of 5

Neskowin is one of our favorite locations to stay. We usually stay at the Breakers and have a lovely time. We decided to try a new place and were disappointed by the lack of communication and the inaccurate description of the place. First, the kitchen refrigerator was broken and the owners knew about this before our stay. We were not told. Many of our food items spoiled as a result. Also, it is at least 3/4-1mile walk to the beach down (and up) a pretty steep hill. You are NOT on the beach. This is not a problem for me, but we brought my elderly mother and she was not able to make the trek. We will see if VACASA follows up with us about these concerns. Everyone makes mistakes, it's how they are dealt with on the other end that shows integrity. I hope to revise my review after VACASA makes this right.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry that the fridge is broken; there is a note on the fridge asking guests to use the fridge in the garage. The home has an ocean front view, and the beach access is approximately a 1/2 mile walk. We are sorry to see that this was a problem for the guest's mother. We did refund this group for the inconveniences experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

South Sahali Gem in Neskowin

  • 4 of 5

As others have mentioned this townhouse is all about the views! Stayed for a long weekend for a family birthday party. Plenty of room for 6 adults. Excellent place to rewind and recharge. Michelle at VACASA was wonderful to work with! We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous Ocean Views But a Hike to the Beach

  • 2 of 5

A newer home in a nice neighborhood. If you are here for the views you've come to the right place. Expansive windows provide spectacular views of the coastline from a 150 ft bluff. If you're looking for easy access to the beach you may want to look elsewhere. The beach is a half mile walk away through a marshy (but beautiful) nature preserve on a very rustic trail. A dedicated hike during the day and kind of scary at night.

The home itself is in good shape and well equipped but because there are so many amenities, it's critical that management be proactive in ensuring everything works before guests arrive. Unfortunately this was not the case during our visit. Many things (internet, home entertainment) didn't work and required several calls and days to resolve.

This comfortable home has potential but management really needs to step up it's game for it to be realized.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that it took so long to get these amenities up and running for this guest. The internet is up and running, and all entertainment remotes have new batteries so they are functioning properly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

gorgeous view, quiet beach

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful view. The home was clean. Nice sleeping arrangements and three bathrooms were wonderful. The kitchen cupboards were difficult to reach second shelves for this "shorty". Some children's games or puzzles would have been a nice touch. (I forgot to bring some along for the grandchildren.)

The hike to the beach was a bit further than anticipated. 1/2 mile to reach the trail head through the nature reserve was correct. It would have been nice to know the actual distance to reach the beach through the reserve. It was a down hill trek that would be difficult for a person with knee issues or other impairment (old age) to accomplish. It was a great hike on a nice weather day with the children. Rain would have made the hike down the hill on the trail a bit tricky.

We had great weather and a nice time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties