HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LAKEFRONT LOFT--PERFECT COUPLES GETAWAY---BOOK NOW FOR SUMMER

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1600 Sq. FT Apt., Sleeps 4, Private Decks And Beach 5197 Old Lake Rd. 44041

***FOR SPECIALS PLEASE CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY 440-466-8858 or 440-479-4531

5197 Old Lake Rd ---eastern end of the strip. 2nd floor fully furnished one bedroom loft with private entrance. Bedroom has queen size bed. Unit has queen sofa bed in living room. Roll out single cot available in unit also. One full bath with shower and jacuzzi tub. Two private lakeside decks above 52' private beach. Grab your coffee and watch the sunrise or a glass of wine and watch the sunset. Build a bonfire and listen to the waves or fish off the breakwall. Grill available for cooking out. ***Decks are not attached to loft...at opposite end of home***

Unit has fully equipped kitchen, includes utensils, pots, pans etc. All bedding and towels are also provided along with a full size laundry room for your convenience.

Living room has 50' big screen TV, cable and DVD player. WiFi provided in unit.

Great get-away for couples or small family.

***Family cats roam outside property***

CALL FOR ALTERNATIVE CREDIT CARD PAYMENT AND SAVE 6% OFF BOOKING FEE

Accept checks, Money Orders, MC, Visa, Discover, and Paypal

More Details

Owner
Debbie White
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 June, 2017

About Debbie White

Owner lives on site. Property is quiet and well kept.

Residential area with mostly year round residents.

Why Debbie White chose Ohio

Can't beat how close property is to everything of interest. LakeHouse and Firehouse Wineries within walking distance. The 'Strip' is a 5 minute walk. Hiking the Lodge trail is a 15 minute walk. Spire Institute 6 miles away.

What makes this apartment unique

Discount for returning renters and referrals.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Geneva-on-the-Lake in Ashtabula County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • One bedroom with queen size bed. Pull out queen sofa. Roll out single cot.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Check in after 3:00pm Check out by 11:00am Other arrangements made though owner only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(96 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LAKEFRONT LOFT--PERFECT COUPLES GETAWAY---BOOK NOW FOR SUMMER
average rating of 4.9479165 based on 96 reviews
5

Great Couples Loft!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at the lakefront loft. Debbie has done a fantastic job with the space. It was bigger in person than I thought it would be, very spacious and very nicely decorated. There are lots of windows, making the space very bright with lots of natural light. Unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy the back decks and water as much as we would have wanted, b/c it was raining and below 40˚ during our stay. If it would have been warmer, we would have very much enjoyed sitting outside. Despite the cold weather, we were quite cozy in the loft, and spent the majority of our time at the area wineries, most of which are within 15 minutes of driving. If you want a great space close to the main strip and wineries, I highly recommend staying at Debbie's loft!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, You are so kind. That's my goal---I want it to feel cozy like your home but offer a little more so it's still something special. I am sorry you couldn't enjoy the lake. That's the most special part of it all. A glass of wine out back and a sunset----can't help but say WOW!!! Hopefully you can make it back again when the weather is warmer, the strip is alive and the lake is calling your name. Thank you both for giving us a chance. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

perfect couple's getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved this spacious, 2nd floor loft! It's right on the lake and within walking distance of the strip. It's also a short drive to the trails and beaches at Geneva State Park. The view from the back deck was beautiful. Debbie kept the place stocked with anything we needed... towels, blankets, shampoo, etc. The jacuzzi was relaxing after a long day at the beach. We'd definitely stay here again if we come back to GOTL! Thanks Debbie!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Crystal, It was my pleasure having you here. It is a great little area isn't it? I have seen pictures and read articles about GOTL in the 1920's and 1930"s in it's hayday. Big Bands like Tommy Dorsey, Mitch Miller and guests like the Carnegie's use to be here all the time. And thats what makes it still special---with all the new it still has the quaint charm of the old. Thanks for staying with us and leaving the place in such great shape. Hope to see you again. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ABSOLUTELY THE PLACE TO BE !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our time spent at Debbie's Lakefront Loft was so special. Debbie went beyond to make that happen. She was so helpful but also respected our privacy. The loft had everything we needed. Celebrating our 30th anniversary we were looking for somewhere that was not only fun but romantic and we were not disappointed! Covered bridges, cool downtown area, best massage by Hilda and a wonderful dinner at the resort on the lake This will be the place we will come back to if ever in the area again. Don't miss the chance to stay here!

The Paquet's

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, It was my pleasure meeting the two of you and having you spend such an important time here with us. Glad I could find Hilda for you and I will let all my future guests know of your praise for her message techniques. I do hope you return. Michigan isn't that far! Many more happy years together. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Peace, reflection, calm....much needed environment for us since we were in town for our father's funeral. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have helped during that sad time---hope you can return under much happier circumstances. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable and great location.

  • 5 of 5

This property was very nice, lots of natural light from the many windows huge bathroom and nice little kitchen for cooking. All was as advertised. Located on a quiet street, not far from township park. Our dog enjoyed her many walks. Due to the cool temps, we missed sitting out on the deck and at the beach. Perhaps next time. Debbie, the owner was a joy to deal with. Her little black cat would follow us from a distance, so cute. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. The park does is a great place for our guests with dogs. The weather hasn't been the best so far this year--not much outside activity but it will come. The deck, fire pits and a gorgeous Geneva sunset is a perfect ending to a day. Hopefully you will have that on another visit. Appreciate you giving us a chance. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was absolutely wonderful! Debbie is an amazing host, can't express how grateful we are to her for our stay in Geneva. She went above and beyond to make our stay more comfortable since we were visiting for my grandmother's funeral. Thanks Debbie!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, It was my pleasure...grandmothers are so special and you deserved a step above that weekend. I appreciate how nice you left the place and I hope to see you again under better circumstances. Nice to have met you. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Rental Unit is a five minute walk from Geneva-on-the-Lake's main attractions...'The Strip.' Enjoy bars, live music, arcades, Eddie's, the Cove and more. ****Loft faces south (streetside). Lake is at opposite end of home.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Geneva-on-the-Lake, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
15 May 2017 - 18 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£234
for 2 nights
From
£117
From
£129
Fri,Sat
£689
£2,087
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£225
for 2 nights
From
£113
£668
£2,505
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Tax Rate 8.0%

$100.00 security deposit shall be returned within 7 days of departure provided no deductions are due. Some reasons for deductions: damage to property or furnishings, missing items, need for excessive cleaning, cost to homeowner due to renters stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals