HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

LAKEFRONT LOFT--PERFECT COUPLES GETAWAY-WINTER SPECIAL--RENT 2 NIGHTS GET 1

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Geneva-on-the-Lake - D & B Enterprises

1600 Sq. FT Apt., Sleeps 4, Private Decks And Beach 5197 Old Lake Rd. 44041

***FOR SPECIALS PLEASE CONTACT OWNER DIRECTLY 440-466-8858 or DO INQUIRY FOR DATES SPECIFYING 1 FREE NIGHT***

2nd floor fully furnished one bedroom loft with private entrance. Bedroom has queen size bed. Unit has queen sofa bed in living room. Roll out single cot available in unit also. One full bath with shower and jacuzzi tub. Two private lakeside decks above 52' private beach. Grab your coffee and watch the sunrise or a glass of wine and watch the sunset. Build a bonfire and listen to the waves or fish off the breakwall. Grill available for cooking out. ***Decks are not attached to loft...at opposite end of home***

Unit has fully equipped kitchen, includes utensils, pots, pans etc. All bedding and towels are also provided along with a full size laundry room for your convenience.

Living room has 50' big screen TV, cable and DVD player. WiFi provided in unit.

Great get-away for couples or small family.

***Family cats roam outside property***

CALL FOR ALTERNATIVE CREDIT CARD PAYMENT AND SAVE 6% OFF BOOKING FEE

Accept checks, Money Orders, MC, Visa, Discover, and Paypal

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Debbie White
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Debbie White

Owner lives on site. Property is quiet and well kept.

Residential area with mostly year round residents.

Why Debbie White chose Ohio

Can't beat how close property is to everything of interest. LakeHouse and Firehouse Wineries within walking distance. The 'Strip' is a 5 minute walk. Hiking the Lodge trail is a 15 minute walk. Spire Institute 6 miles away.

What makes this apartment unique

Discount for returning renters and referrals.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(88 traveller reviews)

LAKEFRONT LOFT--PERFECT COUPLES GETAWAY-WINTER SPECIAL--RENT 2 NIGHTS GET 1
average rating of 4.943182 based on 88 reviews
5

Really accomodating

  • 5 of 5

Owner went above and beyond to meet our needs. Poperty was lovely.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shauna, It was my pleasure---glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for leaving the place in such great shape. Welcome back anytime! Happy Holidays. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Girls weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the comfort of the condo, along with the location on the beach! It's in great proximity to everything but yet a little out of the way to be private! We do plan on returning!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, So glad I could do that for you---knew you would love the place. Keep in mind we do three nights all winter into April for $364---perfect getaway for after the holidays. Hope to see you again. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

Debbie,

We just wanted to thank you. Words cannot sum up our time spent at your condo at the Lake Erie Vista. We were in total awe when we arrived and the memories will last forever. We were provided with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Dishes, pots and pans, plenty of towels, washer dryer, movie channels, list goes on and on. Our favorite was the view of the Lake. It was so amazing we spent a lot of our stay gazing out into it. The store across the street was a added bonus. The bed was so comfortable and so was the couch. Loved the walk-in waterfall shower. Oh ......can't forget the pool very clean well kept and warm😊򒠮 This was the perfect place to spend our 1st year anniversary. Overall, we loved our stay and want to make it a tradition.

Thank you so much Debbie

Joy & Iymedu

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joy, It was my pleasure to surprise you for your special celebration. You only celebrate a 1st Anniversary once. I appreciate how nice you left the place. And you are so right---the view is breath taking even when the weather isn't the best. I wish you many happy loving years together. Hopefully we see you for your 2nd anniversary. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay - walking distance to a lot of places.

Short drives to wineries.

House was clean and stocked with everything we needed to do our own cooking.

Would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melinda and Matt, Thanks for taking the time to do a review. We are located at a perfect spot close to everything. You should visit in the summer when the strip is alive. Appreciate how nice you left the place. Hope to see you again. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property steps from the "Strip"

  • 4 of 5

The property was a great price and in a great location. Owner and son extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. She got ahold of us when we parked in a spot where we would get ticketed, and also notified us when the waves picked up and were about to sink our small canoe I left out back. Her son even helped me clear and move it out of harms way!

The 2nd floor space itself is quite large and up-to-date! Everything in the house was well cared for, organized, and easily accessible. We had everything we needed, including wine glasses, movies, and games for the 1 stormy night.

To top it all off, if you are a cat lover, a handful of cute and friendly cats are around outside if you choose to say hey. For those of you that are not cat lovers, there is no odor, mess, or any other negative effects of the cats if you wish to avoid them entirely.

We look forward to being able to visit again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlie, Glad you had a good time and it was our pleasure helping out with the car and boat---hate for a guest to have a negative experience. The cats surely loved all the attention you and your wife gave them---my rescue is one of my pride and joys. Over 100 cats and kittens placed over 10 years---sure they all bring smiles to their owners. Nice to know you have 2 cats also. Hope to see you both again. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Everything we could possibly need was made available to us. The beach and the fire pit and being able to hang out on the decks was awesome. The Loft was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Debbie thought of everything and provided everything. I would highly recommend this loft and I will be back again next year!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherron and Rich, Couldn't ask for nicer folks to stay with us. You made my home a better place while you were here (and with how nice you left the loft---even after.) Look forward to August 13th, 2017 when you return. (maybe sooner). Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Rental Unit is a five minute walk from Geneva-on-the-Lake's main attractions...'The Strip.' Enjoy bars, live music, arcades, Eddie's, the Cove and more. ****Loft faces south (streetside). Lake is at opposite end of home.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Geneva-on-the-Lake, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall / Winter Seasons
19 Sep 2016 - 14 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£154
for 2 nights
From
£77
£386
£944
 
 
Summer 2017
15 May 2017 - 18 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£120
From
£133
Fri,Sat
£708
£2,145
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£232
for 2 nights
From
£116
£686
£2,574
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £79
Tax Rate 8.0%

$100.00 security deposit shall be returned within 7 days of departure provided no deductions are due. Some reasons for deductions: damage to property or furnishings, missing items, need for excessive cleaning, cost to homeowner due to renters stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Geneva-on-the-Lake, USA

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • One bedroom with queen size bed. Pull out queen sofa. Roll out single cot.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Check in after 3:00pm Check out by 11:00am Other arrangements made though owner only.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties