HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Poseidon's Palace-5BR-Nov 20 to 22 $960! Buy3Get1FREE! $2200/MO 4Winter! VCB

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 16

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Fun Pass (2 Tickets Daily) see below

2. Walk 500 yards to Crystal Beach or take Seasonal Beach Trolley

3. Four bedrooms have King sized beds

4. Gated community, Huge Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grill/Lounge Area

5. Pool table on the 2nd floor!

6. Under 1 mile to Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2200 per month + $1000 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This BRAND NEW house has it all - location, upscale furnishings, loaded with flat screens, killer pool, room for everyone.

Brand new in June 2013, 3 story Poseidon's Palace has gorgeous decor, including new top-of-the-line mattresses. All five bedrooms have flat screens - the master has a 60', the other king bedrooms have 40', the kid's bunk room has a 32' with a PS3. There are flat screens in the living room and the game room, which also has a pool table, private balcony, wet bar and music tower for iPods or iPads.

Poseidon's Palace has a blu-ray or DVD in every room that has a TV. No chance of anyone being bored here!

The master is located on the second floor and has a private bath, XL garden tub, and private balcony. There are 3 more bedrooms with king sized beds (one located on the first floor), and the fifth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full mattress and twin sized bed. There are also 2 queen blow up mattresses, and plenty of room to set them up. The L-shaped sectional sofa can also sleep that extra guest.

The kitchen is amazing - fully furnished, granite counter-tops, stainless appliances and high-end auto closing cabinets. There's a 4 burner high end gas grill on the private patio.

Poseidon's Palace also has a full sized laundry room with a washer & dryer, and two parking spots in the driveway, as well as plenty an overflow parking lot.

Located in charming Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin, this highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is unbelievable, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, spa and lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

Come, experience the crystal sands of Destin at Poseidon's Palace! For larger parties, Poseidon's Palace is located right next door to House of Kings!

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk the short walk to the beach, or hop on the free, seasonal trolley.

Nearby are 6 miles of paved trails - perfect for both walking or biking.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , soaking tub, walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    bunk room - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , bunk bed with full on bottom (sleeps 3)
    2 queen air mattresses - 2 Large Double Bed
    L shaped sectional - in living room, can sleep extra guest
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poseidon's Palace-5BR-Nov 20 to 22 $960! Buy3Get1FREE! $2200/MO 4Winter! VCB
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing Condo for Wedding Party of 15

  • 5 of 5

This condo had all the amenities needed for the entire family of the Groom and the Groomsmen. IT was clean, well furnished and spacious. A quick walk to the beach and even closer was an amazing pool area.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheri. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this spacious home. We’re happy to hear you had plenty of space for your party of 15. We’re glad you found the home clean, and well-furnished and a quick walk to the beach and pool area. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Furniture was terrible

  • 3 of 5

The house itself was beautiful but the couching were very old and broke down it was like you were sitting on the floor through the frame of couch very uncomfortable. The pool sticks were all broke but one and the one that was usable it was to LONG so you had to shoot pool from one side of the table. One of the stools in the third floor needs to be tightened. We tried to call for the trolley (which was one reason we stayed in Poseiodon's palace) and they were not running due to due the season.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mediocre at most

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful, clean, and nice but the AC HAS to be at 74 at all times which was too hot, the inflatable mattresses had holes in them, the TVs didn't work, and the sofa in the main living room was in terrible condition

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, TN
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5

Overall this was a good house and location for a family vacation. The pool area was great. It took a little effort to get to the beach with chairs, umbrella's etc...If none of this is needed, the trolley service was prompt and got you to the sand quickly. As far as the house, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen was very well stocked and there was adequate seating for a large group. The living room couch was a little worn and uncomfortable, but not much time is spent at the house on vacation. The only problem we had was the TV's on the 2nd and 3rd floor did not work, the cable boxes had expired. We call property management the day we got there to report this problem, but never received a call back so I assume the problem is still there.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this spacious home. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area and found the kitchen well stocked and beds comfortable. We apologize for the inconvenience of the tv’s not working. We checked our records and couldn’t find where you had contacted Real Joy on the issue nor have there been any other complaints from other guests on this issue. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very nice

  • 5 of 5

But the cable didn't work the whole time otherwise we had an amazing time

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful home! We are sorry for the inconvenience of the cable not working correctly during your stay. We hope that you come back to visit us in Destin and at Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house is very nice but the bedrooms on the 2nd & 3rd floors were uncomfortably hot.

  • 3 of 5

Upstairs bedrooms extremely hot and uncomfortable. We ended up cutting our trip short and leaving a day early because of the uncomfortable temperatures in the upstairs bedrooms.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia, We don't show that you contacted us during your stay about this issue. We wish you had alerted us and hadn't had to cut your trip short! The next guest notified us, we had an a/c tech come out and they had to replace the fan motor which had gone out. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2200/mo + $1000 deposit - Nov through February
Available
Unavailable