Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

*Quaint, Vintage-Style Cottage in Highland Falls*

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,001 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to your West Point home that is literally less than one mile to the gates of the United States Military Academy! Enjoy our completely renovated home featuring enough room for 8 people. Since we are so close to West Point, your cadet can come over any night of the week. As West Pointers ourselves, we know what you need for a 5-star stay! We've got Netflix and Amazon Video ready to help you unwind, and if you've never interacted with a Smart Assistant device, you're in for a treat!


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2018
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Highland Falls around the Town of Highlands

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1001 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Additional Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Common Area 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Inflatable Queen Mattress
    Common Area 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Inflatable Queen Mattress
  • Our home features two bedrooms with two queen-sized beds, and we also provide two additional queen sized, inflatable beds to use in the common areas.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
*Quaint, Vintage-Style Cottage in Highland Falls*
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Great location in a beautiful part of NY - lots to explore

  • 5 of 5

We found this place situated off the beaten path - but accessible to hiking, cute towns and good food. Ease of checking in and out was nice. Beds were amazing; Google home made it fun for switching up the music; kitchen was well stocked to accommodate breakfast and lunch. We enjoyed West Point, AT, Cold Springs, Bear Mountain and of course - ice creme. . Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such a great guest, Gary, and for keeping our home so clean. We hope you stay with us again - you're always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

House very old I would never stay again this house

  • 1 of 5

House very Old .The air conditioning not not working well .There is no carton in the sitting room (no privacy )I booked two Night but I stay one night only

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yousef, sorry you feel this way. Across all short term rental websites we host our home on, we've maintained a 4.9 to 5.0 star average with over 80 stays year to date. I'd encourage future guests to see all of the other reviews we have received. The air conditioning is working fine - it's currently 72 degrees in there right now. I wish you gave us a chance to make your stay better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worcester
5

Great location, perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

Less than 5 minutes from West Point, Which was perfect for our family as we came into town for a wedding. Owner was extremely responsive and accommodating. My kids were pleasantly surprised to find some board games in the closet, too.

Will definitely rent again when we come back to the area.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessika, you're group was great! Thanks for taking such great care of our home! Come back soon as you're always welcome!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm & cozy....

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fresh & new... Beautiful place and owner was extremely accommodating

Will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words, Dan. We really appreciate your staying with us. Please come back soon as you're always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the Highland Falls,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£124
for 1 night
From
£97
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £26.61

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals