HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

'Rustic Luxury' Lakefront Cabin In Beautiful Wooded Surroundings!

33 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cabin in Nancy - Bird's House

4 Bedroom / 2 Bath Cabin With Lakeviews

Our lakefront home is located on Faubush Creek on Lake Cumberland (just across the lake from Conley Bottom Marina and very near to Wolf Creek Marina) and is in the Clearwater Subdivision. It features approx. 2000 square feet plus both covered and open air decking.

Our home features four bedrooms (five queen-size beds and two adult size twins (bunkbeds) and two bathrooms (one with bathtub/shower and one with shower).

The two-story house features a gas fireplace with stone surround and a fantastic view of the lake.

Relax on the front covered porch featuring a two seater bench and swing or, opt for the 3/4 wrap around deck overlooking the lake with outdoor lighting and speakers.

The master bedroom is located on the main level and has sliding doors leading on to the rear deck. Upstairs has two further bedrooms in an open concept plan although one of the bedrooms is a bit more private – this room has a queen size bed and closet. The other bedroom upstairs contains two queen size beds, full bathroom, closet and another deck. These upstairs bedrooms are open concept and do not have doors. Accessible either via the side deck stairs or out the front door and around the house is another private bedroom with a queen size bed, bunk beds (large enough for adults) with a couch and TV/DVD player. Our family uses this as the Kid's Cave but we've had visitors who've used it for a family of 4 with the adults in the queen size bed and the two children in the bunk beds. This room has the best views of the lake!

There is a large collection of games and cards for evening entertainment.

Our home is within walking distance of the boat ramp, however, some will find it difficult to walk back up the boat ramp as this is quite steep. It is also possible to drive and park your car at the boat ramp. We have a large driveway available for boat/jet ski and multiple car parking. It is very easy to park your boat in our driveway and move it back and forth to the boat ramp or give us a call to see if a boat slip is available. The boat slip is shared between two houses so make sure to check for availability. Please note that any size pontoon rented from a marina is not allowed at our boat dock since they are too large. The steep decline of our neighborhood ramp would require a 4x4.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Toni Dillon
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Toni Dillon

Hello! My name is Toni Dillon and I'm originally from Louisville, KY. My family and I spent nearly every summer at Lake Cumberland with friends - it's where I learned to water ski at the age of 8 and where I knew I wanted to have a family vacation home and eventually retire to one day. I'm living in England now but we come back to Lake Cumberland every summer for 3 weeks to spend time with family - the cabin is where my husband and I were married 3 years ago - on the back deck overlooking the lake! We're making memories for our children there just like my parents did for my siblings and I. I'm happy to open up our home so that your family can create lasting memories here as well! I hope you enjoy your stay and I look forward to hearing from you!

Toni Dillon purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Toni Dillon chose Lake Cumberland

When I decided to purchase a home on Lake Cumberland I had a picture in my head of exactly what I was looking for and I assumed it would take some time to find just the right place. I went to a website that specialized in lakes and when I typed in 'Lake Cumberland' this house was literally the first one listed. I knew immediately this was the place for me.

What makes this cabin unique

It is completely surrounded by trees and has the most gorgeous year round views of the lake. I'm a big fan of gravel roads and driveways and it may sound strange but as soon as your car comes off of the paved road and onto the gravel road that leads to the cabin it just immediately puts you into a different frame of mind and you know it's time to relax and enjoy yourself.


based on 33 holidaymaker reviews

'Rustic Luxury' Lakefront Cabin In Beautiful Wooded Surroundings!
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 33 reviews

Nice house and great surroundings. The house was very dirty and dusty and outdated.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the house for a week. We found the house to be very nice but was dirty, dusty and a lot of items were outdated. The floors were very dirty, they hadn't been cleaned in some time. Dirt caked in the corners and on shelves. The house was very dusty. One of our guests has allergy issues and struggled through the week. We really loved the house and it's setting. The decks, fire pit and outside areas were nice. One last thing. I wouldn't advertise that the house is within walking distance of the lake, this is a true/false statement. The average person could walk to the lake but nobody with a physical issue, disability or the elderly could do it, no way. We drove down which worked but not what we expected at all.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were both very surprised and disappointed to hear that you found our home to be “dirty and dusty”. For me personally, cleanliness is the number one priority; it’s not acceptable that you found the cabin to be in this condition and this will be addressed immediately. Prior to your stay, we sent you very detailed information with my personal email address and the phone number for our Property Manager/Housekeeper and asked you to contact us if you needed any help at all. It’s unfortunate that neither of us were contacted during your week long stay to try and remedy at least the cleaning issues you point out, especially since, as you say, one of your guests has allergy issues. I could have had our housekeeper do another clean while you were out so as not to disturb you. If it had been me, I would have insisted on it. We take your comment on board regarding the walk to the lake. Although my 77-year-old mother frequently walks to the lake from the cabin, some people could find the walk back up the boat ramp to be too steep and find it difficult. We will make this clearer on the website and thank you for the feedback. With regard to your comment that a lot of our “items are outdated” I have no idea what this means. The kitchen appliances are only 3 years old and everything you see in the website pictures is exactly what is in the house. Maybe our decor (rustic, not modern) is not to your taste.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceburg, KY

Great cabin! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 10 had a wonderful experience at the cabin. We never felt crowded since there was many spots around the deck or in the yard where one could relax alone. Nice views of the lake from the deck. The fire pit was perfect evening gathering place. Plenty of room for all. I asked our group a question and all said yes. The question was do you want to come back here next year. The owners were quick to respond to my questions and were very accommodating to our needs.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay on Lake Cumberland at this cabin. The owners were responsive to our questions leading up to our stay. The cabin was well cared for. There is one true bedroom on the first floor near a bathroom, with a loft upstairs that has two rooms without doors where one has two double beds and a bathroom and the other has a double bed (possibly a queen bed?). The forth bedroom is around back, underneath the home, no access to a bathroom without going outside, but sleeps 4 with a double bed and a bunk bed. The kitchen is a galley kitchen, and with the open window to the table served us nicely. It is well stocked with equipment. The kitchen table is long and served us nicely for meals and games, as did the deck and deck furniture. The fire pit was great, and the porch swings were our baby's favorite! While a Kentucky home with not a lot of yard, the kids still found enough area to run around. The boat ramp is very close, in good condition, and the use of the boat slip was very convenient. Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wonderful cabin, had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

Well equipped cabin with plenty of privacy. Lake was one of the best we have been on, I would recommend renting the double decker pontoon at Conley bottom marina. Only negatives on cabin was there is no direct water access without a drive but that is how all houses are in this area and one of the bedrooms was not connected to the house. Overall I would stay here again but would rent a boat for more than one day.


  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place to relax and reconnect with the family.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at your cabin. All 3 of our sons and our oldest son's wife and our 2 grandkids joined us. We had all the amenities a family needs to enjoy and reconnect for a long weekend get away. The wrap around deck and birds singing was so relaxing and lots of nature to admire all around. The dvd's did the trick while it rained and we were very fortunate to make it down to the lake each day on our son's boat. Such a beautiful place! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We will be back!

Sharon & Mike

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this lakefront property. We organized a family get-together with family coming from HI, CA and KY. The accommodations were perfect for the occasion. There was a newly built (05/2016) wraparound deck off the main floor with bench seating and a patio set to enjoy the beautiful views of the lake and the wooded surroundings. The layout of the cabin was great and very functional with windows all around on all floors to capture the surroundings. The cabin slept 12 very comfortably with everyone having a bed; we anticipated at least some sofa sleepers to accommodate the 12, but were pleasantly surprised that all were beds. The "Kids Cove" was nice to have for a kids escape or a family of 4 to have their own space. The dinning room was perfect for seating all the guests. We utilized the large outdoor fire pit on multiple nights to roast marshmallows and visit with family. The cabin is nestled away from the neighbors so we felt comfortable being around the fire late into the evening. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils. It was nice to have board games and cards available as well. Everyone who came to visit had a great time and enjoyed the accomadations. Plenty of parking in the gravel driveway as well.

We will recommend to friends and family and will stay again if visiting the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
92 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Cumberland Parkway
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lake beach located at boat ramp
Car: necessary

Welcome to beautiful Lake Cumberland, Kentucky - the vacation destination for millions of boaters, fishermen, and lake-lovers each year. We can introduce you to all Lake Cumberland has to offer whether it be romance and excitement, peace and tranquility, a family get-away, or just plain fun!

Lake Cumberland boasts many marinas providing boat rentals from fishing boats to state of the art houseboats; lake side restaurants, golf courses, nature trails, water falls and much more!

Guests to Lake Cumberland can take a scenic horseback ride, feed the trout at the Wolf Creek National Fish Hatchery, or catch a play or musical production at the historic Star Theater.

Golfers can enjoy playing on our beautiful courses. The Lake Cumberland Golf Club at Lily Creek Resort and Lakewood Country Club are 18-hole championship courses with driving ranges and practice greens.

Enjoy fishing and ready to catch the big one? Lake Cumberland offers trophy-size stripers and hold the state records for brown and rainbow trout and walleye. For fly fishermen, the Cumberland River below Wolf Creek Dam offers some of the best trout fishing anywhere.

Take your time and browse through our many antique, craft, and specialty shops in downtown Russell Springs and Jamestown. You are guaranteed to find the perfect treasure.

Whether you are looking for a weekend get-away, week-long vacation, a Fall foliage tour, houseboat vacation, or racing across the lake, Lake Cumberland is the place to visit.

This area of Lake Cumberland is visited frequently by boaters and fisherman in the summer months, but I would also highly recommend it in the fall. The crowds thin out when the temperatures cool off, the lake is quiet and tranquil and it’s a time of year when the leaves turn brilliant shades of crimson, orange and yellow. The fall colors here are brilliant and the clear nights put on a star show like no other!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Nancy, Lake Cumberland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
11 Sep 2016 - 19 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
20 Nov 2016 - 4 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
5 Mar 2017 - 21 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
22 May 2017 - 11 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Non-Refundable Cleaning Fee £98 + Tax
Pet Fee £82
Refundable Damage Deposit £164
Tax Rate 7.06%

MINIMUM AGE - NO RENTALS will be permitted to ANYONE UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE. Renter named on the rental agreement must occupy property during dates listed on the agreement. Identification must be furnished upon request.

3 night minimum during holidays

Pet Fee is non-refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Nancy in Kentucky

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Upstairs bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Hair Dryer, wash cloths, hand towels and bath towels are provided in both bathrooms.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest room #1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest room #2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Guest room #3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed , Bunk beds easily sleep adults
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
The boat slip is shared between two houses so make sure to check for availability. Please note that any size pontoon rented from a marina is not allowed at our boat dock since they are too large. The steep decline of our neighborhood ramp would require a 4x4.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties