HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Historic Creekside Cottage 1859 Leiper Fork and Franklin TN! No other like it!

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,018 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-12

This incredible Historic Creekside Escape is cozy, loving and warm and just wraps you in her arms to take you away from all the stress of daily life! There is no other place like it! Perfectly located within a 20 minute drive of exciting Downtown Franklin and 35 minute drive to Nashville via interstate!! Come and see for yourself! You will Love it! And you'll be back every year! Make plans to stay here.

Sandy Dorris
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2018

Why Sandy Dorris chose Fairview

The cottage is actually located in Fairview, Tennessee not far at all from Franklin TN and the small village of Leiper's Fork Tn is just an extraordinary place that you must visit as it is so close. You don't meet a stranger. When you arrive, you are home. This beautiful structure was built in 1859 and was originally a church! It was restored in 2007 using as much of the original structure and wood as possible inside and out. You will absolutely fall in love with this gorgeous property. It just takes you somewhere cozy and warm and full of life!

What makes this cottage unique

There is simply no place, anywhere like it! This magical home is truly one of a kind! Whether enjoying a home cooked meal with your friends, gathering around the fireplace and flat screen for a good movie, or hanging on the back porch listening to the babbling waterfall, this place IS the place to vacation. Rest and relaxation is a must on vacation... This incredible, jaw dropping escape truly provides that with all the comforts of home. Fully furnished and fully equipped with all luxury linens, cookwares and service needs. So many things to do just a few of miles away! Come stay with us! The greatest way to experience beautiful Tennessee.

**** JANUARY: 2015 At this time the hot tub on the porch HAS BEEN REMOVED

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing!! It's made my stay in TN so much more enchanting! Blessings
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 25


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Fairview in Williamson County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2018 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Master bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Claw Foot Tub and Walk-in Slate Rainshower
  • Master bath - Complete with Slate Walk in Shower with Rain shower option and jets. 100 year old Claw Foot Tub with hand held shower option. Two sink vanity and access to huge covered porch. Yes, you can hear the creek from the bedrooms! Upstairs bath ~ Full shower/tub combo in slate. Single vanity. Located in game room in general location for each room. Downstairs located in living area, Half bath.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Luxury Bedding and Flat Screen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Luxury Bedding & View of WaterFall
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Luxury Bedding, Wing Chair, Beautiful Decor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Luxury Bedding, wing chair, incredible decor
  • Master Bedroom ~ King Size bed with luxury bedding for your comfort. Window length bench with huge pillows. HD Flat Screen. Bedroom 2 - Queen bed with complete luxury bedding Bedroom 3 - Double bed with memory foam & complete Luxury bedding Bedroom 4 - King bed with memory foam & complete luxury bedding with view of water fall! Access to Upstairs bath from each room Also available for extra guests - 2 queen size raised inflatable beds - set up for you upon arrival.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
If you care to reserve a driver there is a 3 hour minimum SUV service (at an hourly rate)rather than drive your own car please contact James Moore 615-479-2183. There is a charge for this service and not provided by Creekside Cottage. There will be an hourly charge + tip . Rides to and from airport can be arranged and discussed when you call the driver.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(92 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Historic Creekside Cottage 1859 Leiper Fork and Franklin TN! No other like it!
average rating of 4.75 based on 117 reviews
Brentwood, TN

Nice weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

We used Creekside Cottage for a ladies weekend. There were 6 of us and the house accommodated us nicely. 12 adults would be a stretch, in my opinion, but it depends on how much space you need and showering needs with only 2 full bathrooms. The house was extremely clean and very well decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The back porch was lovely and overlooked a small creek. It would be a perfect spot for a fire pit if the owner wanted to add one! The TV’s were all flat screen and updated. Unfortunately the DVD player did not work. This was found to be mentioned in quite a few previous reviews. It was disappointing as we were looking forward to watching movies with the excessive rain that accompanied our weekend. The WiFi was only functional for about half of our trip. We were able to reset it once but it never worked again after that despite numerous attempts. The kitchen bakeware needs to be replenished. This is a rather remote area and we were planning on cooking several of our meals. Unfortunately, there was very limited bakeware in order to prepare meals for 6. We did thoroughly enjoy our time at Creekside Cottage. It was perfect for a small weekend gathering. We would be happy to stay there again especially if these couple of items were corrected.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Christmas House

  • 5 of 5

A great house for our family Christmas week. Charming country house with a creek through the back yard. Than you!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and the creek that runs behind the cottage. Christmas is a very special time of year and so happy you chose to spend it at Creekside Cottage. Looking forward to having you as returning guests in the future. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just lovely!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is everything and more. I loved every minute. It was the perfect getaway for our small team retreat. We had a little mishap with cold showers, but it turns out the water heater was somehow turned all the way down. Sandy was very eager to make it right and refunded a portion of our stay. I would 100% recommend this cottage for a peaceful stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I was so happy to hear it met the needs of your team retreat. Sorry about the showers being cold but glad it was an easy fix. With so many guests staying it sometimes happens that people do turn the water tem up and /or down. I try very hard to keep it medium temperature but that does not always work for everyone. Please consider us again for your next team meeting. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and Relaxing Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful property played host to Friendsgiving 2017. It was equipped with everything we needed and provided a cozy and relaxing environment for the long weekend. For November, the weather was beautiful and allowed the husbands to escape and enjoy the creekside patio. There were several burned out lightbulbs that would have been beneficial had they been working, but nothing that took away from the stay. Overall, wonderful property.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your 5 star review. You stayed at the cottage at a very special time of year. So glad it met the needs of you friends and family. The creek is so lovely and such a fun place to spend time if the weather is right and it certainly was for your stay. Thanksgiving is such an appropriate time of year to stay at the cottage since it is actually a restored church. Please refer your friends and family to come spend some time at Creekside Cottage and I certainly am looking forward to having you as returning guests as well. Thanks for sharing you experience for future guests to see. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Dodge, Iowa

Wonderfully Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Three generations stayed in this home for a week and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. The favorite thing according to our family's unofficial poll was the back deck and the creek. How delightful to be able to catch minnows with the children! The inside of the house is beautiful. The common areas are big enough to accommodate a large family and the bedrooms are completely private so everyone can have their own space. The yard is large enough so that we could play lawn games and the parking was more than adequate for our three vehicles. Our hostess always answered our questions quickly and honestly. Another wonderful feature since we had children with us was the laundry room. We are thankful for the time we spent here and would recommend it without hesitation to others planning to spend time in the Nashville area.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your 5 star review. Sounds like you enjoyed every amenity the cottage has to offer. That creek out back is always a draw to everyone as it allows many fun times like you experienced. Creekside is such a great place for a family to spend time together in the inside as well as the outside. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay for others to see. I look forward to having you as returning guests in the near future. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Country living in Luxury

  • 5 of 5

That this is designated a "cottage" is a polite coinage of what is actually a spacious, pristine, and beautifully appointed luxury home with a cabin feel. The design is beyond description as much of the wood used in the home was reclaimed from the church that was its' original function. It is modern yet has quaint, rustic features that give it an authentic feel.

The home is located on a beautiful, quiet, piece of property with a creek running behind it. We discovered a nature trail nearby that allowed us a beautiful place to walk each morning.

The home has energy efficient features but for those not used to such features be prepared for warm showers and for needing three hours to wash and dry a load of towels. The ice maker does not work and the fireplace was not working during our stay though Sandy was quick to offer to try and resolve that. Sandy was readily available for questions and issues and was responsive to attempt to resolve any needs. We were only able to stay connected to the home's wi-fi the first day but then established a hot spot on one of our personal cell phones that worked fine for the remainder of our stay.

We would highly recommend this property. It offers a getaway while being near to "city" life!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Sweet, Historical town with so much to do and so many amazing people!
Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant
Best food and amazing shows!
Bunganut Pig Restaurant
Great food and great music!
Snappy Tomato Pizza Company
Puckett's Grocery & Restaurant
Leipers Fork Market
Country Boy Restaurant -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nashville International Airport - (BNA)
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Golf Club of Tennessee
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Enjoy exciting Nashville... Home of the Country Stars.. only 30 miles away! Also, visit historic downtown Franklin 20 miles away! So much to do and such wonderful people to meet. We are in middle of all the excitement! Come on out and hang with us! We love our magical escape and we can't wait to share it with our guests!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Fairview, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.26 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £42.6
Tax Rate 13.25%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservation is not confirmed until first payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals