Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

On The Water with a great view!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,695 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms/ 2 Baths / 6 Sleeps

3 bdrm/2 bath, 1 loft,wifi,internet and cable. 52 feet from the Gulf of Mexico. Miles of wet beach at low tide. Public beach .9 mile from the house. Grilling out on the deck. Great fishing,kayaking, wild life watching. Wrap around deck, access to deck from all bedrooms, great views of the Gulf from all 3 bedrooms. All bedrooms have LCD flat screen TV. Well stocked kitchen. Everything you need for a great vacation.


Owner
Robert Stoica
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Robert Stoica

We live in downtown Chicago. We first visited the panhandle in 1998 and fell in love with the area. We decided to buy a house here and did so in 2000. We completely rehabbed the place down to the studs. and added 685 Sq. Ft. We hope you will fall in love with The Forgotten Coast like we did

Robert Stoica purchased this house in 2000

Why Robert Stoica chose Carrabelle

We were looking for a place to getaway from it all. We live in one of the largest cities in the US, so a small town looked great to us. It's nice to sit back and watch the world go by. We still get excited when a pod of Porpoises swim by or an Osprey drops out of the sky in front of you and catches a fish.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful quiet beaches, nature abounds, fantastic fishing right out side your door. Easy access to fresh seafood. Apalachicola has some very good restaurants.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carrabelle in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1695 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Private master bath,view of the gulf
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Shared bath,views of the gulf
    Bedroom 3 (trundle) - 2 Single Bed , Shared bath,views of the gulf
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , In Loft
  • All 3 bedrooms have flat screen tv, cable and dvd.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
On The Water with a great view!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
Franklin
5

Great place off the grid

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! Great patio looking at water!! Beautiful area!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed the house and area. We hope to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, peaceful vibe, private - all the things I love about vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We loved being alone in this space! We were loud at times with no worry of disturbing others. The beach was small but private, so no others to share with. The view from the house was simply gorgeous!! The owner gave great information about the house and the area! Plenty of towels, supplies, chairs, kayaks, fishing equip!!! Awesome stay!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and discovered, in this space, all the best elements of a vacation. Would love to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not handicap accessible- rails needed on outside stairs

  • 3 of 5

Clean beautiful view but beds are not good- platform bed in master bedroom not good! Sitting chairs too low. Lighting was poor at night

.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, Sorry your stay at our home was not the experience you were hoping for. Our house is not listed as handicap accessible and we would have advised you had we known that it was what you required. Our attempt when furnishing was to not obstruct our beautiful view. We sincerely hope you were able to start your New Year off with some amazing water views. Thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay and peaceful retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the ocean, walking the beach at low tide, and exploring the area. Went to St. George island, fished on the fishing pier by bridge to St. George island, fished in Carrabelle off Marine St., and saw lots of wildlife. We were lucky enough to see Monarch butterflies migrating right from the porch every day. House and beds were very comfortable and kitchen well-equipped. Really enjoyed eating local at the Pesky Pelican in Eastpoint and the Fisherman's Wife in Carrabelle. Highly recommend this house and area!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norman Park, Georgia
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place for Memorial Day weekend 2017. The location was perfect as far as the vicinity of the beach, fishing, restaurants etc. The house was very nice, loved the decor. A litttle to close to the highway for me personally. 2 main downfalls for me, 1- The beds were a little hard and low to the floor. And 2 - when I'm on vacation I like to sleep in a little when was kinda hard to do with no light filtering blinds and the blinds on the glass doors leading to the master bedroom are mounted to the wall over the doors instead of on the doors which was a little awkward, esp with other people in the house, not really private. Other than that we enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful clean home! We had a great weekend😃

  • 5 of 5

The home is very nice and clean. The quiet beach is very relaxing. Great place😃

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Harrys
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
St. James
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Hog Wild
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £94.21
Damage Insurance £44.47

Call or email for monthly rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable