HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Private Estate in the Heart of Sedona's Wine Country

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday estate in Cornville

4 Bedroom/ 5 Bathroom - Private Oak Creek Setting

Please note, we cannot host weddings or events of any kind. This is a private residence.

Large, 5000 square foot private estate on 4 acres in the heart of Sedona's wine country. This home has 4 bedroom/5 bath with 3 living areas. The master is a king bed, the other 3 bedrooms have queen size beds. Custom kitchen has a subzero refrigerator/freezer, 2 ovens, and is set for gourmet cooking. Baby grand piano and surround sound stereo provide music both inside the home and outside. Beautiful setting on the banks of Oak Creek with outdoor dining and seating. The home has 3 fireplaces to keep you warm if you visit in the winter and a salt water pool and hot tub that you may request to have heated. Large private area if you want to play in the creek, or hike the surrounding mountains accented with grape vines.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Laura Gisborne
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

thank you so much.

a great place to get snowed in and watch the

kids run around in their swimsuits making snow angels and

then plunging in to the pool. crazy!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 3


based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Private Estate in the Heart of Sedona's Wine Country
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 16 reviews
Prescott, AZ

Our dream wedding

  • 4 of 5

Truly, my family and I had our dream wedding and even with the few issues we had, I would do it all again. The pool, yard, creek, downstairs bar and amazing kitchen, decks and pure party/entertainment set up for the house could not have made it more perfect. We had the rehearsal dinner, our recption and a gorgeous brunch the day after at the house. Our kids literally never got out of the pool except for the ceremony and to play the games we had set up on the lawn.

I do have to say that we were overall dissappointed in the amount of money paid for the event fee; especially after we were given the rational for the large amount; road maintence being one of them. There is a horse trail riding stable, a construction site and several other houses that put more impact on the road than our 12 cars for 3 days. And we have been to the house several times prior to and post wedding; the road is a wreck everytime. Really nothing extra was provided to us for the large event fee, no extra help, no equipment given for our event, no aid setting up or taking down etc. For example, there was no way (at the time, maybe this has changed) to hook up a phone or other device to play our music, we had to supply that. The grill was filthy (we had to clean it prior and post BBQ), no wood provided for the outdoor fireplace???, outdoor sink was broken when I saw the house prior to our wedding and still broken at our wedding. These may seem like small complaints, but when you are paying upwards of $4,500 for 3 nights, all of this and more should have been taken care of. And we thought it was laughable the amount of money we paid to turn the hot tub 'heater' on....if you have a hot tub, shouldn't it just be turned on for your guests? Otherwise just advertise it as an addition to your pool.

That being said, it is a gorgeous place that we loved every minute of our stay. But if you are going to rent this out with the possibility of an 'event venue' with an event fee...there are some upgrades and services that need to be addressed or your very high for how little you get event fee needs to be addressed.

The house was clean and the grounds were wonderfully kept. We were allowed to come in early the day we checked in to set up the yard and for the most part Brenda was wonderful. Although it did take almost 60 days to get our refundable deposit back on the house (no damage was done at the house). You will enjoy this house for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Taylor, Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and will look back at our home as the site of your "dream wedding." We appreciate all of the positive comments that you shared. Just as an update, we are no longer holding events on our property. Best of luck to you and your husband.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynnfield, MA

Hike Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is tremendous. Nicely "high end" with all the right amenities. There were ten of us for a family hiking vacation and it could have easily accommodated more. We looked at many places before we settled on this property and we were not disappointed. The kitchen is so well equipped and easy to work with that we never went to a restaurant. If you have been there, you know how much moneh that saves. In addition to being a great property, it is also on the right side of town, away from the crazy traffic, and near many of the great trails that surround Sedona. Owner and Brenda very helpful and accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. It is greatly appreciated. You were fantastic guests and we hope to host you again someday. Warmest Regards, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great house with nice amenities

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this house for a mini-family reunion. We were guests for approximately 10 days and really enjoyed this house. The outside spaces are fantastic. There is a salt water pool, complete with 3 waterfalls, a hot tub and a large new gas grill on the back side of the house. The front of the house has a sunny courtyard filled with a flowering rose garden. There are several decks as well. The inside of the house was pretty nice too! The kitchen has a large sub-zero fridge/freezer and 2 dishwashers. Theres a TV room on the main level of the house and a movie area/inside bar in the basement. We spread out in the house when we wanted, and were able to meet up in the living room or kitchen when we wanted. We had plenty of space. The house is a located outside of Sedona. To us, this was a positive. We wanted peace and quiet and we found that in this house. But be aware that there aren't a large number of restaurants you can walk to (but did I mention there is a really nice kitchen and a brand new gas grille in the back yard? Why go out when you have all of this!). Anyway, this was a great well equipped house for us. We would most definitely return here should we return to this area.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joanne, Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for your business and so happy that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again! With much appreciation, Scott and Laura (owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this property. The view and scenery are nothing short of breathtaking! Brenda was very helpful and gave us lots of great information about local things to see and do. We stayed over the 4th of July and told us where to go for the best fireworks display, and her advise was spot on! We had two families and the house accommodated us all very comfortably. I would recommend this property to anyone. The dirt road was crazy the first time, but we called Brenda and she said we were indeed on the right road.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammy so much for this review. We appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to do so. We are very happy that you enjoyed your Fourth of July visit and we hope to see you again. With gratitude, Scott, Laura and Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ

Oak Creek Wedding

  • 5 of 5

I had inquired in January of 2014 asking if the owners would be interested in having a wedding for 80 guests at this beautiful house on Oak Creek. There had never been a wedding at this house, but Brenda and the family graciously agreed. We had a great experience from start to finish. Brenda was extremely helpful, allowing us to visit the house several times prior to the wedding to plan. She also gave us ideas for everything from caterers to rental companies. The house is so impressive and in such a beautiful location that not much decoration for the wedding was needed. We were able to take great pictures by the creek, the vineyard, and in front of the house. It was such a fun weekend to have the bridal party stay at the house. We even had the rehearsal dinner at the house the night before the wedding. Also, there are campgrounds close by with cabins for family and guests to stay. There is plenty to do for a longer stay. The day after the wedding, we hung out at the creek which is right behind the house, and also there are 3 vineyards very close by. My husband and I would highly recommend this house for a destination type wedding.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have your wedding start the line of many unions on this property. Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope to see you again! Thank you again! Scott and Laura (owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

The Perfect House for an Amazing Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This house was simply spectacular! We rented this house for our family Christmas get away. The house was extremely comfortable and spacious and provided everything you could imagine, from a large kitchen to cook together in, a theater room where you could watch a movie in, a spacious living room with a huge fireplace which we loved using along with the outdoor fireplace we would use after an afternoon soak in the hot tub, and so much more. The bedrooms were extremely spacious, beautiful and comfortable. We were wowed by the MBR rock/slate shower along with the other rock shower. They were incredible and huge. Being able to hike around the property was amazing and provided us with great views. But one of our favorite things we will always remember about this house was the ability to have a chef come to the house and cook our family a 5 course dinner with wine pairings, thanks to Brenda, the wonderful property manager. His cooking and presentation was truly 5 STARS along with the wines he chose for each course. That meal was to die for from the appetizers to the dessert!!! I truly recommend renting this house. It will truly add to the spectacularness Sedona has to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Liz! Our manager loved working with you and commented that you were 5 star guests! We hope to see you again, should you come back to Sedona! Many thanks! Scott and Laura (owners)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Phoenix International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Up the Creek
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Sedona or Verde Santa Fe
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Up the Creek
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Car: recommended

This custom, private estate is situated in the heart of Sedona's wine country. Very quiet setting, two miles down a private road. Property sits on the banks of Oak Creek, shaded by ancient sycamore trees. Wine tasting, hiking, sightseeing, shopping, world class dining - all available within minutes surrounded by Sedona's majestic Red Rocks.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday estate in Cornville, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Standard rental
1 Jan 2016 - 14 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter Holiday
15 Nov 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £410
Property Damage Protection £48
Cleaning Fee £225

Non smoking home.
12 person maximum for staying overnight.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Cornville, USA

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Also with balcony and ensuite bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , With ensuite bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite with Balcony & Flat screen TV
    Optional Futon - 1 Double Bed , In living area.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Located on the lower level of the home off of the pool patio
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Business Manager available to serve your needs.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties