Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Pocono Lake Home w/ Private Hot Tub!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,176 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Breathe a sigh of happiness as you enjoy a tranquil lake retreat at this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Pocono Lake vacation rental house! Nestled in the community of Arrowhead Lake, this cozy abode provides up to 8 guests with a private hot tub, essential amenities, and resort features including 3 pools, 2 lakes, and clubhouse. Swim, sunbathe and hike during the summer and in the winter, ski, snowshoe, and snowmobile! You'll find everything you need for a relaxing stay at this ideally located property.

THE PROPERTY

Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bed, Twin Bed | Additional Sleeping: Queen Air Mattress

Cozy is the perfect description of this 1,175-square-foot, ranch-style home! Charming mountain decor flourishes throughout the spacious interior featuring essential amenities such as wireless internet connection and in-unit laundry machines.

Make yourself comfortable in the living room where plush furnishings offer the ultimate viewing point for family-friendly entertainment on the flat-screen cable TV. On snowy nights, snuggle with your loved one next to the wood-burning fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa in hand.

Head outside to the deck for a deep breath of clean mountain air! After a day of skiing, spend time soaking in the private hot tub or cooking out on the gas grill. An outdoor table with ample seating is the ideal space to dine al fresco!

Back inside, you'll find everything you need to create delicious homemade feasts in the fully equipped kitchen. Essential cooking appliances and ample counter space make home-cooking a breeze! Settle in for dinner around the dining table accommodating up to 8 guests.

The home's best attributes are found in the resort community located within minutes of the property. Swim in one of the 3 heated pools and afterward, fish and boat in one of the 2 lakes. Head to the clubhouse for a competitive game of pool or stay outside for a round of tennis followed by a picnic! You'll also enjoy working out in the state-of-the-art fitness center.

After an exciting day, you'll be ready to retire to the master bedroom furnished with a cozy king-sized bed and flat-screen cable TV! Additional guests will find comfortable accommodations in the other 2 bedrooms featuring a queen bed, twin-over-twin bunk bed, and twin bed.

THE LOCATION

Guests will love the home's location in the gated community of Arrowhead Lake, but you'll also enjoy the convenient location close to numerous outdoor activities, great antique shopping, and delicious dining options!

When you're not enjoying the resort amenities during the summer, venture into the wilderness for a day of hiking or mountain biking! You'll find numerous trails nearby at destinations such as Pinchot State Forest where you can hike the scenic 23-mile Pinchot Trail located in the 27,000-acre Lackawanna State Forest.

For mountain biking, head to Big Pocono State Park to ride along the South Trail or North Trail Lower Loop. Afterward, enjoy a delicious dinner with mountain views at the Cameltop Restaurant! Slow things down with a day of golf at beautiful courses such as Split Rock or Stone Meadows Golf Course.

Once the snow falls, head to the mountains for a day of skiing or snowboarding! You'll find plenty of ski resorts in the area including Jack Frost Ski Resort and Big Boulder Mountain, both located within a 15-mile drive. Other winter activities include snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling with companies such as Pocono Outdoor Adventure tours.

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, private hot tub, gas grill, wood-burning fireplace, furnished deck, 4 flat-screen cable TVs, in-unit laundry machines, free WiFi, and resort amenities including 3 heated swimming pools, clubhouse, fitness room, game room with pool tables, tennis and basketball courts along with much more

- Unbeatable Pocono Lake location - Relish resort amenities along with an incredibly convenient location close to numerous outdoor activities including skiing, hiking, mountain biking, and much more. Plus, enjoy easy access to great antique shops and delicious restaurants such as Robert Christians Restaurant and Terra Cottage Cafe!

- Nearest Commercial Airport: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport - 100 Terminal Road, Avoca, PA 18641, (~21.6 miles away)

Policies:

- No smoking

- If any evidence of smoking is found, a penalty fee of $250.00 will be imposed

- Pet friendly with $75 fee per stay

- Enjoy access to the community amenities, including all events/activities, association buildings, tennis courts, lakes, beaches, pools, playgrounds, etc., with purchase of the Amenities Bracelets: Only applies to ages 12 and up. Mandatory from the Friday of Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend: $8/day, $35/week, $90/month. Optional all other times at $2/day, $10/week. Optional all other times at $2/day, $10/week.

Fees are paid directly to Arrowhead Lake Community Assn. (ALCA) at least 2 days prior to check in. Arrowhead Lake Community Assn.(ALCA), (570) 646-1771, http://arrowheadca.org/home.asp

**PLEASE NOTE: Homeowner will contact guests prior to stay to confirm number of guests as per HOA regulations. If the number of guests exceed the stated capacity your rental could result in termination without a refund.**

- Please note: Gate cards are required to enter the development. The gate card fee is $15 per vehicle.

- No parties or large gatherings - smaller events or gatherings considered with prior homeowner approval (please contact Evolve for additional information)

- Please note that linens and towels are not provided at this property. It is recommended that you supply your own

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pocono Lake in Coolbaugh Township

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1176 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
37% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Charming Pocono Lake Home w/ Private Hot Tub!
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews
Lancaster, PA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My group of friends (6 people total) go to the Poconos every year. This was our first time staying here and we will definitely come back. It was big enough for each couple to have their own room and it's a very nice development. The fireplace and the hot tub put it over the top!The owner was friendly and we are already planning another trip!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cozy House in a Great Community

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at this house and community! The house was perfect for our family of four and had all of the things needed in the kitchen! The only reason I have rated the house a 4 star is because there are some minor upgrades the house could use to make it a five. We love Arrowhead Lake as we have stayed there before. It offers amazing amenities and activities!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed. Not what I was expecting.

  • 1 of 5

Place need to be clean better. We had to clean before unpacking. Very dusty inside and outside.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Santiago, we're sorry to hear your stay at this home fell short of your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority and the homeowner personally dusted, vacuumed, and shampooed the carpets to ensure it would be meticulously clean for your stay. We encourage guests to reach out while in residence with any concerns so we have the opportunity to make things right - the homeowner would have been glad to help! They aim for all guests to have the optimal experience, and we can assure you this home is 100% guest ready for future guests to enjoy their stay here in the Poconos. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not what i expected

  • 3 of 5

The house did not look as large as it appeared to be on the website . Everything was much further then we expected. We were kind of in the middle of "No Where". Although a few things were not working when we called the owners they were happy to help us with a solution. I almost felt as though no one really attends the house often. The last person left dishes in the dishwasher that had been there for a while we can see. It was a bit of a hassle to go through the gate , return garbage at the main quarters etc. Some of these things are no fault of the owner just is the situation itself. I think I would rather have been at a hotel next time much easier and less stress. Vacation should be easy and not work. However, on a good note the location was beautiful and quiet. I am sure there is much more to do there in the summer near the lake. The fact that it was extremely cold this April did not help matters. It gave us limited options. Not a location to do much if the wether is not cooperating.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anna, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this home wasn't a good fit for your needs. Our listings are built to reflect our properties in an accurate light, and we do note that this home is 1176 sq ft, but we apologize if the nature of it in the Poconos caught you off guard. The check-out instructions are standard for vacation rentals and are in place to help streamline the cleaning process for the next guest. Additionally, the homeowner leaves instructions out for guests and requests that all dishes be put away before they leave along with a note advising them of additional costs if not done. We have relayed your experience to the cleaning team so it can be prevented for future guests. We appreciate that you reached out to the homeowners so they could work towards a solution with the DVD player. The owners work diligently to ensure all guests have a pleasant stay at their home, and we're confident future guests will have wonderful stays! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

Jeannie was responsive and accommodated our request to check out at noon instead of the 10am check-out time listed. The house was comfortable, though smaller than it appears in the pictures. The driveway was well plowed, but the sidewalk and porch were poorly shoveled and a little precarious, particularly for the kids. There were no sheets or towels provided. I guess I missed that in the listing, though sheets in particular seem like something that should come standard when renting a place to sleep. We were able to buy some at the Walmart 25 minutes down the road. The king bed is very hard, though the living room furniture is quite comfortable. We didn't end up using the hot tub, though it looked nice and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Waleed, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time in the Poconos, but apologize certain aspects of the home didn't meet your expectations. We do note that linens and towels are not provided at this property and the owner notifies guests of this in a confirmation email so guests know what to expect. We're glad to hear the homeowner was accommodating to your requests and that you were able to have a comfortable stay overall. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in the poconos! We didn't want to leave!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals