HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Have it all! Lakefront, Pool & Skiing! 5 Bedrooms

People10
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Ancram - 22 Howard Drive

Summer Monthly or Seasonal 5 Bedrooms/4.5 Bathrooms

Weekends and week or longer 3 seasons and prefer monthly or season for the summer. Located in a peaceful and serene neighborhood, this home has it all! Huge double height Great Room with stunning large stone wood burning fireplace has two sets of double doors leading to a deck overlooking pool and view toward the Lake. Wrap deck with screened in portion perfect for outdoor living and entertaining. Walk a short distance across private bridge over a charming stream to lake, deck and dock with boats and swim raft. Access to neighboring tennis court. House has 5 Bedrooms and 2 Wood burning fireplaces. It also has a downstairs recreation room with partial kitchen and access to outdoors and pool. Central Air Conditioning and heat. Fabulous open kitchen with plenty of counter space and eating bar. Separate dining room. Outdoor barbeque.

Please note that this is located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Loud noise that disturbs neighbors will not be allowed.

Located within 7 minutes of Copake Lake with rental motor boats and water skiing. Just 15 minutes from Catamount Ski Resort for skiing in winter and a fun challenging ropes course in the summer. Great farm to table restaurants within a 7-20 minute drive. Excellent hiking and farm stands and 'pick your own' farms within a short distance.

Located in a quaint rural area at the foothills of the Berkshires: 30 minutes from Great Barrington, MA, and Hudson, NY. 20 minutes from the charming town of Millerton, NY. 40-45 minutes to Lenox, MA, Tanglewood or Rhinebeck, NY with the famed Dutchess County Fairgrounds and the Old Rhinebeck Aerodome.

Excellent golfing at the Copake Country Club less than 10 minutes away by car.

Great lake swimming (no beach area or wading in) with an entry off the dock. Fishing with license which is easily obtained.

This is a lovely home for a peaceful and serene get-together with friends or family.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Jenifer Crosby
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Jenifer Crosby

We are a family that has a vacation home 5 minutes from this home. We have been in the area for 9 years and love it. We hope you do as well. We can share all the fun places to visit when you are here

Jenifer Crosby purchased this house in 2013

Why Jenifer Crosby chose Berkshires

We love the drama of the double height open living room with the focal point the stone fireplace. Add to that the large open kitchen with a long eating bar/countertop. The bedrooms are nicely split up for privacy and there is access to the deck from 3 places. The pool is a wonderful feature for use 4 months of the year.

What makes this house unique

Pool, waterfront and lake access to pristine Upper

Rhoda Lake.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Have it all! Lakefront, Pool & Skiing! 5 Bedrooms
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Longmeadow, MA
4

Great house and pool. Lake not for swimming, very weedy.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Plenty of room for our family of six adults and two kids. A well supplied kitchen and linen closet, three TV's and good air conditioning, as well as a tastefully furnished house made our stay quite nice.

Jenifer Crosby was very welcoming and helpful. She responded to our requests promptly and efficiently.

Unless you want lakeside swimming, it's a great place to vacation.

Evelyn

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully relaxing location!

  • 5 of 5

This home was just perfect for the group of 8 women who came on a getaway weekend. We were so happy to relax by the pool, hit some of the nearby winery's for tastings, head into Hudson for some browsing and good eats, and enjoy the mornings and evenings by the lake. We were also able to visit nearby copake lake and rent a pontoon boat for the day which was so enjoyable. The house itself was just right, very comfortable and inviting, spacious, nicely decorated and very well maintained! I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to kick back and catch up on some R& R. The area is lovely and there is plenty to do with Hudson only a short drive away.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic rental

  • 5 of 5

we live in Brooklyn where space is a commodity so for us this house was fantastic. There is so much for our group of kids to do indoors and outdoors. The basement was a big hit as the kids could claim it as their own play space. The lakeside was also another great fairy house construction play area for our 5 year olds. Overall it's a great house and next time we'll rent the house when we can use the pool.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Multi-Family gathering location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the house with 8 adults and 3 children (ages 1, 2, and 3). The house we plenty big enough for everyone to have space to hang out, nap or play. The pool was perfect, lots of floatation toys. The house was huge. We really loved the how people could be working in the kitchen while others were hanging out in the great room or even sitting in the dining room.

Jenifer, the property manager was very responsive and helpful in answer questions before arriving. Like many other rental houses, there is a good smattering of dishes, utensils and cooking necessities, however, if you're going to be cooking a lot always best to bring your own stuff (next time I'd bring a good frying pan, more paper towels, aluminium foil, plastic wrap, a sharp knife, etc.). There's tons of fridge and storage space and we barely even used the entire basement!

Bring your s'mores fixings as there's a great fire-pit right which was nicely set up for us upon arrival.

Great house and we hope to be back again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Misrepresented it's a Pond not a Lake

  • 2 of 5

This house is on a Pond not a Lake, it's a total misrepresentation. The pool area was in desperate need of weeding there were weeds growing through the stones The house was nice clean plenty of pool toys linens and furnishings. But three of the bedrooms have very large beautiful windows but there were no window coverings so those rooms had no privacy and my children wouldn't even sleep in two of them because they felt uncomfortable so they slept on the couch. Also the neighbors had no problem letting us know that they are not fond of the home being a rental the because "they were making to much noise" I also had a neighbor ask me about the procedure for renting the home because there seems to be some controversy with the town and this rental this created a little bit of a stressful situation

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Judy - We are so sorry that you had a less than exceptional time at our home. I wish you had contacted our manager Jenifer regarding the windows as we had indicated to you that they were just replaced and that the window treatments weren't in and also let you know that we would have been happy to provide something temporary. We just didn't know that, after you were there, you were unhappy with that. We have permanent window blinds on the way as I write! So sorry! As for the weeds, we lost our gardener early summer and found one that wanted to weed while you were there but we didn’t want them intruding on your time with your family. The area is now totally weed free with upkeep ...thankfully! As for the Pond.....The house is located on Upper Rhoda Lake (in fact there is a sign saying as such on route 7A) which is technically called Upper Rhoda Pond. It is 70+ acres in area. Most people think that a pond would indicate a much smaller body of water. When most guests of ours see this home, they feel that the size is that of a lake. And in my research, I found that there is really no standardization of lake sizes. Some sources claim lakes are bodies of water larger than 2 acres. In Montana, the minimum water surface area of a lake is 20 acres. There are some differences however and perhaps you are referring to those differences. I welcome your comments so that I can accurately reflect the name of the body of water. As for the neighbor, we are near the end of working with the town regarding home rentals. This is an issue all over the country and we are doing what we should be doing to make it 100% legal in our area. We have tried to work with her and the resolution is pending within 4-6 weeks. So we apologize for this. We expect that this issue will be resolved shortly and then we will have no additional issues subsequent to that resolution. Thank you again for your comments. We welcome them and are happy to resolve whatever we can to make a guest's stay be the best possible experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Great house, I've been too many off these types of rentals this by far outstripped the rest.

House, lake, pool all really great!

Jennifer (rental agent) was incredible accommodating and made the whole experience even better.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
The Greens at Copake Golf Course
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Copake Country Club
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Amtrak - Hudson, NY, Metro North - Wassaic, NY
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Taconic State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
The Greens at Copake Country Club
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Catamount
Car: necessary

yoga 3 miles away at Ancram Opera HouseNearby Golf and Excellent Restaurant: The name of the restaurant and bar is The Greens restaurant. It is excellent and highly rated and the views are lovely. Farmer's markets 3 miles and local organic vegetables, fruits and meats. Pick your own organic berries 2 miles away. Train service by Amtrak (Hudson Station) and Metro North (Wassaic Station) - both 30 minutes away. New State of the Art Library: Roe Jan Library. There are many cultural and children's programs and computer stations etc (10 mins away). City of Hudson - with major Antique Shops and Restaurants is 30 minutes away. Town of Millerton - with charming shops and movie theater and award winning restaurants is 20 minutes away. Town of Great Barrington in the Berkshires (MA) - with its charming shops and restaurants and cultural attractions is 30 minutes away. Bard College is 40 minutes away with an array of cultural programs. Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, Berkshire Theater Company and Shakespeare & Co, are about 40 minutes away. Town of Rhinebeck - with its elegant shops and restaurants is about 45 minutes away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ancram, Berkshires

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,203
for 2 nights
From
£472
£3,406
£8,914
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £62
Refundable Damage Deposit £590
CLEANING £197
Pet Fee £393

Refundable damage deposit will vary from $750-3000 depending on the length of stay. Damages will be taken from security deposit first and through the Property Damage Protection insurance second if amount exceeds the security deposit amount. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Base rate applies to Dates not listed above.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ancram in New York

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • rural ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Master Bathroom #2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Single sink
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Large counter and sink - located off bedroom hallway
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , sink - located off hallway upstairs near kitchen
    Master Bathroom #1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double sink
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , sink - located downstairs off recreation room
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Lovely queen bedroom with closet & nearby hall bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Charming bedroom with twin and trundle next to BR3
    Bedroom 6 - off Great Room - 1 Single Bed , Small bedroom off Great Room with day bed. Can add aerobed.
    Bedroom 5 - off Master BR #2 - 1 Single Bed , Off Master Bedroom #2. Twin
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Door to screened porch, wbfp, skylight, full bath + small BR
    Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Dbl ht ceiling, skylight, door to deck & pool, full Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot