HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Afternoon Delight Slps 25! SPECIAL RATE JUN 16 to 23- Priv Pool & Hot Tub!

People25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 4.5, Sleeps 25

Top Reasons to Book this Fabulous Home!

* Private Pool, Hot Tub Outdoor Living Room, Stone Bar and Grill!

* Sleeps 25! Bring your friends!

* Walk to Crystal Beach!

* Brand New 6 Seat GOLF CART on hand for add’l fee

* Gulf Views from third floor balcony; porch swing on the second floor balcony

* Less than a mile from Destin Commons

* Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

Relax with a drink in your hand at the pool, soak in the hot tub or relax in your own private grillin and chillin area while the little ones play safely in the fenced in backyard. Take a short 3 minute stroll to the beach, or drive the 6 seat Golf Cart (add'l fee) to haul your beach gear - you'll have the best of both worlds here!

Afternoon Delight has an amazing backyard setup. There's a brick paver area (approx 20ft x 35ft) with plenty of couches and chairs so your group can hang out together in comfort and style. Under the shade of the huge pergola, you can sip a drink at the stone bar surrounding the grill or enjoy dinner at the full-sized dining table. Cook up the day's catch on the full-sized grill.

The hot tub is off to one side, surrounded by lush landscaping to provide the utmost privacy.

The first floor and second floor each has a living room with gigantic flat screens/DVD players and each bedroom also has a 39' flat screen and DVD players. The kitchen is well-stocked for a big group - you won't lack for anything when you decide to whip up a meal for your gang. There's a full sized laundry room on the first floor and a washer/dryer and plenty of parking.

The bed set up at Afternoon Delight:

First floor: Downstairs master is HUGE with a large full bath (shower only) and double vanity. This room features a queen bed with a twin over full bunk bed (sleeps 5). There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

Second Floor: The 2nd floor master has a king, full bath, and huge closet. Another second floor bedroom has a queen and shares a full bathroom with a 3rd bedroom. This 3rd bedroom has a queen bed and a bunk bed with 2 twins (sleeps 4). There is also a sleeper sofa in the second floor living room.

Third floor: There is a king sized bed in the first bedroom which includes a sleeper sofa. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with a 2nd bedroom on this level. This spacious second bedroom features a queen and two twin beds.

This home offers everything your group could want for a luxury beach vacation!

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

extra 25% premium

check-in at office

you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star Review

Our family got together to celebrate the July 4th Holiday before my daughter and son-in-law moved to California with the air Force. We loved the home, there were 8 adults,a 2 year and 2 5 month old babies and we had more than enough room. The home is beautifully furnished and the open kitchen allowed us all to be together even during meal preparation. The bedrooms and closets were big and comfortable. The pool was awesome and the entire family enjoyed it. The people at RealJoy made it so easy and were so nice. I live in Panama City and when we need another get away RealJoy will be my first choice for vacation rentals.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 4

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • sleeper sofa in 1st floor living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    2nd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2nd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    2nd floor - bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , sleeps 4
    3rd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , sleeps 4
    2nd floor living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    3rd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    1st floor master - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , queen plus twin over full bunk bed - sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

43% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Afternoon Delight Slps 25! SPECIAL RATE JUN 16 to 23- Priv Pool & Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
4

Overall This was a Nice Property

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, Just had a few things that I didn't like, The pool was dirty and so was the back yard behind the Grill area, Trash and beer cans, there wasn't a trash can outside for our trash, The hot tub didn't get hot, And the Furniture was outdated with the money you get from the renters I know we can get better furniture.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoyed the easy beach access. We wish you would have contacted us regarding the pool, and outside area and hot tub. We would have like to corrected these issues during your stay. We will pass along your recommendation to our property management team to assess. Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this home! Enjoyed the hot tub, the pool and the easy ride to the beach on the golf cart. It was two thumbs up! There was plenty of space for us to gather in the morning and evenings indoors on top of all the seating at the bar/grill area under the pergola. There's plenty of shopping nearby at Destin Commons for the ladies. We enjoyed fine cigars while they were gone. Great trip

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Harvey. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy to hear your family loved this home and found it spacious and enjoyed the golf cart! We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing!! Clean, beautiful - I'd highly recommend. Cannot beat walking right out into your own private pool. Loved everything about it!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy to hear you found the house clean and beautiful and that you enjoyed the private pool. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thanks again for your review and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place, very clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay to get away from the cold weather. The pool and the hot tub were wonderful and the beach was not far away. Definitely would recommend this place for anyone that is looking!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy to hear you found this house clean and well maintained and got to enjoy the hot tub and pool. We value your referrals and hope you will come back to visit! Thanks again for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Had great hopes; but fizzled.

  • 3 of 5

We specifically picked this house for it's proximity to the beach and large size- not disappointed, great location. We also chose it because it says there was a hot tub- TRUE, BUT THE WATER HAS TO GET HOT TO CALL IT A "HOT TUB". called the maintenance guy to fix and he just turned it on and left. The beds and pillows in the bedrooms all were lumpy and back breakers unless you are a 100lb child/ adult. The a/c didn't cool the third floor bedrooms which have no fans either. Dissatisfied and disappointed stay at this house. Stay at a hotel where you at least have some recourse to get a refund, VRBO refuses to give concessions for things that do not work! Will not use them either; ridiculous charges for not doing anything except booking a place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Minesh, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this home's large size, proximity to the beach and great location. We are sorry that the hot tub wasn't heated when you arrived, we checked into it and found that we responded very promptly right after you called about that. Other guests haven't expressed the same kind of issues you did, but we will have our property managers assess them. Thank you very much for your feedback. This is a beautiful home with a lot of incredible features in addition to its great location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a good stay

  • 4 of 5

The house is beautiful, very close to the beach, the backyard was awesome and we enjoyed the grill. I also appreciated the laundry room, it was great to be able to come back from the beach and do our laundry. The various TVs around the house were great, we were able to separate the kids by ages, and have them watch their shows. We enjoyed sitting outside on the porches, it was awesome. The house is very spacious, my husband, who is the cook of the family, enjoyed the big kitchen, although make sure to take your pots and pans, the ones at the house are for smaller families not big groups. Also, the blender leaks a lot. The furnishings need updating, especially the beds, they creak, are lopsided and very uncomfortable. One of the couples that were with us decided to sleep on the floor rather than sleep on the bed in their room because it was too noisy and lopsided. Also, the chairs of the dining room are dangerously old. We weren't able to use at least 3 of them, because they were so wobbly and seemed that they were about the fall apart at any minute. The rest are not that much better. Besides that, we truly enjoyed our stay. The house is very close to anything you may need, grocery stores, pharmacies, and shops, and the highway. We truly had a great time on our vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lupe. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this fabulous home. We’re happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation and enjoyed this spacious home and great location to the beach and local shops and eating. We wish you would have called us on the blender we could have brought you a new one. We will certainly pass along your recommendations to property management. Thanks again for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
Available
Unavailable