HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6BR Afternoon Delight-Nov 26 to 30 $1451! Buy3Get1FREE-PRIVPool-Walk2CrystalBch

People23
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 4.5, Sleeps 23

Top Reasons to Book this Fabulous Home!

1. Fun Pass (2 TIX Daily) see below

2. Private Pool, Hot Tub Outdoor Living Room, Stone Bar and Grill!

3. Sleeps 23! Bring your friends!

4. Walk to Crystal Beach!

5. Gulf Views from third floor balcony; porch swing on the second floor balcony.

6. Less than a mile from Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

Relax with a drink in your hand at the pool, soak in the hot tub or relax in your own private grillin and chillin area while the little ones play safely in the fenced in backyard. Or take a short 3 minute stroll to the beach - you'll have the best of both worlds here!

Afternoon Delight has an amazing backyard setup which was newly refurbished in 2014.

There's a brick paver area (approx 20ft x 35ft) with plenty of couches and chairs so your group can hang out together in comfort and style. Under the shade of the huge pergola, you can sip a drink at the stone bar surrounding the grill or enjoy dinner at the full-sized dining table. Cook up the day's catch on the full-sized grill.

The brand new hot tub is off to one side; the backyard is surrounded by newly installed landscaping to provide the utmost privacy.

The first floor and second floor each has a living room with gigantic flat screens/DVD players and each bedroom also has a 39' flat screen and DVD players.The kitchen is well-stocked for a big group - you won't lack for anything when you decide to whip up a meal for your gang. There's a full sized laundry room on the first floor and a washer/dryer and plenty of parking.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

The Bed set up at Afternoon Delight:

First floor: Downstairs master is HUGE with a large full bath (shower only) and double vanity. This room features a queen bed with a bunk bed containing a full and a twin (sleeps 5). There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

Second Floor:The 2nd floor master has a king, full bath, and huge closet. Another second floor bedroom has a queen and shares a full bathroom with a 3rd bedroom. This 3rd bedroom has a queen bed and a bunk bed with 2 twins (sleeps 4). There is also a queen sized blow-up mattress in the second floor living room.

Third floor:There is a king sized bed in the first bedroom which includes an inviting leather chaise lounge. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with a 2nd bedroom on this level. This spacious second bedroom features a queen and two twin beds.

This home offers everything your group could want for a luxury beach vacation!

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 15% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star Review

Our family got together to celebrate the July 4th Holiday before my daughter and son-in-law moved to California with the air Force. We loved the home, there were 8 adults,a 2 year and 2 5 month old babies and we had more than enough room. The home is beautifully furnished and the open kitchen allowed us all to be together even during meal preparation. The bedrooms and closets were big and comfortable. The pool was awesome and the entire family enjoyed it. The people at RealJoy made it so easy and were so nice. I live in Panama City and when we need another get away RealJoy will be my first choice for vacation rentals.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 4

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • sleeper sofa in 1st floor living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    2nd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2nd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    2nd floor - bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , sleeps 4
    2nd floor living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , air mattress
    3rd floor - bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    3rd floor - bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , sleeps 4
    1st floor master - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , queen plus twin over queen bunk bed - sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
6BR Afternoon Delight-Nov 26 to 30 $1451! Buy3Get1FREE-PRIVPool-Walk2CrystalBch
average rating of 3.8 based on 14 reviews
5

Great house with plenty of fun in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

Hosted our family reunion here. We had an absolutely amazing time! So close to the beach...only about 2 blocks away. Very close to a grocery store and about 5 miles from INCREDIBLE outlets. This house was perfect for our large family. The two living room areas were ideal. Bedrooms had plenty of room. Closets and dressers added a home feel because you could "move in" without living out of your suitcase for the week. We loved the pool. The kids spent countless hours during the day and adults were able to float every evening. The back yard provided a private oasis for entertaining away from the road. WiFi worked great during the whole stay which was a must during the rainy days. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with our stay! If we decide to go back to Destin again, this is the place!!! 5 PLUS stars!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Afternoon Delight. We're so happy you found our home well equipped and comfortable for your family reunion! We look forward to your stay with us next year. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Out of Date!

  • 2 of 5

I was very disappointed in this property. The first thing I noticed (as soon as I walked in the door) the porcelain tile floors in the down stairs living room and kitchen were terrible! They were cracked and broken in so many areas of the rooms. Plus they looked like they hadn't been properly cleaned in a while. The furniture throughout the house was old and needed to be replaced especially the mattresses on the beds. The washing machine did not work at all, and the pool filter was not working in the pool. By the time we left, the water was clouded and dirty.

Everything did appear to be clean (linens, bathrooms, kitchen, carpet, patios) but for the price we paid we expected it to be in better shape.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Victoria, we are so happy you found everything to be clean and enjoyed the easy access to the beach. We hope that you enjoyed the outdoor living area and hot tub. We found that you contacted us regarding the washing machine and it has been repaired since your stay. However, we do not have a record of you contacting us regarding the other issues which would have given us an opportunity to correct them during your stay. Thank you for your feedback that you provided Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
4

Afternoon Delight

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 6 Vietnam Veterans getting together for a reunion, so we needed a place with six bedrooms, everyone with his private space. Afternoon Delight was perfect for us. Everything was as advertised. Plenty of lounging room, bathrooms, good kitchen facilities, nice-looking place, and we spent lots of time by the pool. Easy walk of the beach. Everyone told me how pleased they were with this venue and we're already planning to return next year. Couldn't have been happier with this choice.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for your service! And thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad we could provide you with the space you all needed, and that everything was to your satisfaction. We appreciate you staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property was very nice. No complaints at all.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to visiting again next year. The property was within walking distance to the beach and shopping plaza. The property was equipped with everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The only issue we had was the door knob to the back door needed to be tightened, but, we called for maintenance and they took care of it immediately. I will definitely recommend this property to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Afternoon Delight. We're so happy you found our home well equipped and comfortable for your group. We look forward to your stay with us next year. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for large families

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here very much! Our large extended family made full use of every room/sleeping space, and it never felt crowded. The house was clean, simply decorated, and had a decent amount of kitchenware/appliances. We were able to comfortably park two large vans in the driveway but a third car would have been tight if we didn't carpool like we did. The neighborhood was close to everything, felt safe, and the half a mile walk to the beach was pleasant. For beach access, take a right when you leave the house, a right again at the end of the street, and you'll see a public beach access sign to your left shortly after that. There's a shower which was nice for rinsing off. We wish the beach area wasn't blocked off to the other hotels during the day, leaving such limited area for public use. The beach was pretty nonetheless. It was great that there was a swimming pool at the house, since the kids could continue their water fun after the beach. However, the pool is smaller than it appears and the picture and is not exactly blue. The hot tub in the back of the house wasn't working at first, but the owners sent someone out the next morning to get it started for us. The hot tub issue was not a big deal to us but we greatly appreciated the fast response from the owners. The outdoors space in the back was great for grilling, hanging out, and s'mores in the evening. For future renters, bring your hair dryers, extra towels and pillows, shampoo, and as mentioned by the owners, toilet paper. Besides the minor things, we would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Afternoon Delight. We are pleased that our house was spacious enough for your extended family gathering, and that everyone had a great time. Thanks for your tip for walking to the public beach. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great for large group - great location!

  • 5 of 5

This property was great for our large group. There was plenty of space and the large kitchen made meal prep easy. The location can't be beat with a 1 block walk to the beach and minutes from stores and grocery.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that our spacious home met the needs of your large group. We agree that its convenient location and nearby amenities just can't be beat! Thank you for your feedback and thanks for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
Available
Unavailable