HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dale Hollow / Willow Grove

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom Sleeps 10

Beautiful, secluded, spacious home with incredible lake view and easy access to Willow Grove Marina and campground and Lillydale campground and day use area. Wooded lot with birding, hiking, fishing and outdoor sporting opportunities. 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, laundry, 5 covered porches, 3 sun decks on 3 floors. Circle driveway for easy in and out for boats and trailers with lots of parking space. Plenty of room to spread out or cozy enough to be together. Come and enjoy the beauty of Dale Hollow Lake.


Owner
Steve Farris
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 June, 2017

About Steve Farris

Contractor, investor rescued the property from delapidation and decay and resurrected the home to transform it into a beautiful place of rest and relaxation or full bore sporting and water activities.

Steve Farris purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Steve Farris chose Tennessee

The beauty of Dale Hollow can only be described as incredible. The water, scenery and local people are what make this area so unique. I've been going to the lake since childhood and fell in love with it at an early age. It is the gem of the south. Easy to get to from Nashville, Knoxville, Louisville, Lexington. Available for Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas-New Years, weekends and through the week

What makes this lodge unique

Incredible view, seclusion, easy access to the lake, campgrounds, day use areas and marina. 3200 square foot home with amenities. Birding, eagle watching, semi-guided deer and turkey hunting, fishing and nature walks. Come join us on our next excursion.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Allons in Clay County

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Large, six jet spa tub with great view of the lake.
    Master Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstairs, private bath and private porch with view of lake.
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs, private bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , Downstairs, two full size beds.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Downstairs, private porch with view of lake.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dale Hollow / Willow Grove
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the lovely view of the lake. The setup of the house was fantastic for a larger group of families sharing the house. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to return soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The view is stunning ! Clean and very accommodating. Likely to return.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the view ! House was clean and we all felt welcome and secure. Great trip and likely to return.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks. We look forward to having you and your family visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great Lake escape!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views and comfortable house supplied with everything you need. Good location close to willow grove dock.

  • Review Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time and the commute from the cabin to the marina was very easy.

  • 4 of 5

The access to your slip at the marina we were able to read made our commute from the cabin to the lake very easy. The cabin offered all the amenities that we needed for our stay. There was enough room for us to spread out and enjoy our own space. The access to the fire pit for s'mores at night made our children happy. The lovely deck looking over the lake with coffee in the morning made the adults very happy.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, private and remote location on Dale Hollow Lake

  • 5 of 5

Property rented is in a great remote location just 4 miles from Willow Grove Marina. Very quiet and private house in secluded setting overlooking part of the lake. Spacious accommodations with plenty of room for our family gathering (8 persons). The house is probably used for fishing/hunting guests and its décor exemplifies that. The inside furnishings are dated, buy in good shape. The house is quite clean, given its level of use. I would recommend that the windows be given a good cleaning (inside and outside). Also, previous guests seem to like to pile dirty dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc. right in the dishwasher without any pre-cleaning. The dishwasher is so packed that the contents do not get cleaned properly. We had to 'hand wash' the items we needed to use. I would recommend replacing some of the stained, scratched pots and pans (the Teflon coating is flaking off). The outside furnishings on the beautiful decks could use a good cleaning and some paint (or be replaced).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So did they have a good time or not? I'm very sorry about the dishes/dishwasher situation. No issue was raised upon arrival, departure or in the guest book. Had I been advised I would have gladly arranged for a complimentary dinner at one of the local eateries. I live 160 miles from the house and can't always be there to inspect/supervise the cleaning crew. As far as the windows are concerned: they are double pane and the seals have failed in a couple of them. They have fogged between the panes and it is a situation being evaluated and addressed. They ARE cleaned on a regular basis. And sure, the deck needs staining .There are over 700 sq.ft of covered porches and 1,000 sq. ft of deck. We're 17 miles from the nearest hardware store and can't just run out to Lowe's for supplies. Sorry the decor wasn't to their liking. So did they have a good time or not? If so, we hope they will come back soon. If not, maybe they should visit Gatlinburg or Hilton Head.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Can't recommend this property enough. Sensational views...

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Spencer. You guys are certainly always welcome. I enjoyed spending some time with you and getting to know you a little bit. I wish your band "A SILENT FILM" much success. Come back soon for a little more southern hospitality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday lodge in Allons, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£788
for 3 nights
From
£230
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.49
Damage Deposit £370.45

Bookings by special arrangement if needed for less than 60 day advance reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable