Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

7th Night Free. Heated Pool/Hot Tub Access, Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 1
Space 872 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Baldy Mountain Views, Gas Fireplace, Complex Washer/Dryer, Parking, Shuttle

***New Lodging Discount***Rates reduced 30% for travel through June 14th***Rates INCLUDE Discount***Valid on New Reservations Only***

Message from the Property Manager. The VRBO website doesn't have the capability to show a free ($0) night but its included, the 7th night has been removed from the sub-total amount before taxes and fees. After removing the free night, the remaining total is divided over your entire stay. Please book in confidence that you are receiving a free night!

Long stay special: Pay for 6, get the 7th night free! Valid on new reservations, for travel now through April 20th, 2019.

(Sundowner - T12)

This ski inspired 872 square foot condominium is located within walking distance to the Snowflake Lift and the Four O'Clock Ski Run. Located on Four O'Clock Road this unit is just steps from a Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle Stop and only one block to Main Street enabling you to be within walking distance to everything Breckenridge has to offer.

This third floor one bedroom plus loft, two bath condominium can sleep up to six people and features an open layout with tongue and groove vaulted ceilings. There is ample seating in the living room to sit on the large couch or side chair and enjoy watching your favorite DVD movie on the New 32' flat screen TV. If you'd rather spend some time reading your vacation book this open living room is sure to provide all the comfort you will need next to the warm gas fireplace.

The suitably stocked kitchen has all the necessary appliances; coffee maker, microwave, stove, oven and refrigerator. Enjoy your home cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit at the decadent wood dining table for six.

All bedding arrangements are in the loft, upstairs from the rest of the unit. The loft has an open Queen bed that is encased in comfortable bedding. The second bedroom is a perfect nook that separates with two Twin beds encased in traditional quilted bedding. If neither of the bedrooms provide enough sleeping space, there is a Queen sofa sleeper within the unit.

This condominium also features an inviting private balcony where you can retreat to overlook the courtyard and get that quiet time we all cherish on vacation. Other amenities include Wi-Fi, on-site parking for one car, and laundry facilities. This property does not offer an elevator and stairs are required to access this condo.

Guests of Sundowner can also enjoy access to the Upper Village Pool Complex with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, changing rooms, indoor/outdoor hot tubs and a relaxing sun tanning area. (SEASONAL, LATE MAY TO MID SEPTEMBER & MID NOVEMBER TO MID APRIL). The Hot Tub and Pool are located off-site a few blocks away at 450 Village Road and can be accessed by foot, car, or shuttle.

We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service while visiting Breckenridge! (SEASONAL, MID JUNE TO MID SEPTEMBER & MID NOVEMBER TO MID APRIL).

Bedding: (Sleeps 6)

Loft: Queen

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins

Living area: Queen sofa sleeper

Please note: On-site parking is limited, 1 car max, overflow parking is available for a fee at the Town Ice Rink

Breckenridge Business License # 24718

More Details

Property Manager
Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

About Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts

We are Ski Country Resorts! We are not just lodging specialists, we are Breckenridge enthusiasts! We are Vacation Specialists & our goal is to help you vacation with a PURPOSE!

Allow us to help plan your Breckenridge Summer or Winter Vacation. From finding the perfect accommodations for your family or group to helping with car rentals or airport transportation our friendly and knowledgeable staff can help take the headache out of vacation planning!

Sit back, let us recommend, help plan and book some of the exciting activities that are unique to Breckenridge. From tubing, snowmobiling, dog sledding, whitewater rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, scenic train tours and so much more! Our full service Concierge staff is here to help! Planning a special occasion? From dinner recommendations and reservations to welcome baskets, spa appointments...whatever you can dream we can make a reality!

So don't leave your vacation to chance - trust the experts at Ski Country to ensure your Breckenridge Vacation is free of stress and worry. With 25 Years of experience, we promise to make it our goal that your Breckenridge stay is a relaxing and enjoyable one ������������������ just as a vacation should be!

Why Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts chose Breckenridge

Boasting 300 days of Sunshine in Winter and Summer, Breckenridge is the perfect retreat all year round! This unique and charming town offers something most Ski Towns don't - A TOWN! Sure, we have a world renowned Ski Resort in our backyard... But we're so much more than that! Breckenridge is rich in history. Having started as a mining town in the late 1800s, Breckenridge has seen a lot more than just the transition from single seated chairlifts to Quad SuperChairs and Gondolas… You know that saying “If these walls could talk?” We’re sure that’s how every meticulously maintained building in our Downtown Historic District must feel. We, as locals, work hard to preserve the history and feel of this Victorian Style themed town and many of the buildings lining Main Street are originals from the old mining days. The Breckenridge locals are proud of their town’s past and eager to tell stories of its colorful history. We also encourage visitors to take part in one of the many historic tours that Breckenridge offers, either by foot or horse drawn carriage or sleigh. So come, experience for yourself the magical town of Breckenridge. Indulge in some of the best restaurants you have and ever will experience, take pleasure in strolling up and down Main Street and window shopping all of the rare and unique shops that it offers, join us for one of our crazy annual festivals – such as the zany Ullr Festival, where we give praise to the Nordic God of Snow in hopes that he will bless us with a snowy ski season. Oh, and while you’re here, get out there and explore our 5 peaks of 2,900+ acres of world renowned ski and rideable terrain!

What makes this condo unique

Ski Country Resorts provides its guests with several benefits :

Complimentary Guest Shuttle to Lifts/Town (Hours may vary),

Discount Ski & Snowboard Rental,

Discounted Car Rental,

Discounted Airport Transportation,

Full Service Concierge Activity Recommendations/Booking,

Discount Bike Rental,

Grocery/Pre-Made Meal Delivery,

On Call Housekeeping & Maintenance (during normal business hours),

24 Hour Emergency On Call Service

Guestbook comments from the manager

Perfect location for a great ski trip. Check-in and check-out was super easy, place was very clean, and it was near everything we wanted. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a ski getaway with friends or family.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 12


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 872 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , 2 Twins
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Loft: Queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


1/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
7th Night Free. Heated Pool/Hot Tub Access, Wi-Fi
average rating of 1.0 based on 14 reviews

Outdated and not cared for

  • 1 of 5

While our time in Breckenridge was wonderful, this condo was very disappointing. After reading the review from nearly 4 years ago that it was outdated and lacked hot water for more than one person, I had hoped some changes had been made during that time. However, I have to agree with the previous review. This condo is extremely outdated and doesn't seem very well cared for or maintained. Only one person could take a warm shower within the hour and with 6 people, this became a problem quickly. The WiFi did not work. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. There was a response that these reviews help the owner make improvements but unfortunately it doesn't seem to matter because after 4 years it sounds as if nothing has changed.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sydney - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Sundowner T12 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the shower, Wi-Fi, and the sofa sleeper. The unit owner made upgrades to the hot water system including a new tank last fall and due to size limitations of the available storage space the tank is smaller than what you would normally find in your home and it’s going to produce less hot water over a short period of time. The owner has made small improvements over the years and we agree it needs some additional TLC and we will continue to urge them to keep updating & improving their unit to satisfy the expectations of the traveling guest. Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of potential, but so old and dated

  • 1 of 5

The folks at Ski Country Resorts were very helpful and provided excellent, timely service. Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. Unfortunately the property we rented was very disappointing. It has a lot of potential if the owners would invest in its upkeep. First, it was on the third floor without an elevator. I don't recall reading this in the description. This obviously wasn't ideal given that we have two small kids and lots of ski gear. The unit smelled old and stale and was so offensive that we had to constantly boil a concoction of oranges, cloves, and cinnamon to mask the scent. The beds were dreadful, especially the main bed. They are so old and lack any kind of support that we woke up sore every day. My wife slept on the couch! The hot water did not last more than 10 minutes. Only one person can shower per hour. There is a non-GFI outlet right above the kitchen faucet, which is a major electrical/fire hazard. The entire place felt old and dirty. We only sat on the couch after covering it with a sheet. The pots and pans are all chipping. The cutting board was broken and cracked in multiple places. One of the burners on the range (which is at least 30 years old) only works on the high setting. I could go on and on. It's a shame. This place could be cozy with lots of character, but the owners don't seem interested in keeping it up-to-date. Also, it's about a quarter mile to the Snowflake lift and the base of Peak 9, which is not terrible. The shuttle stop is at the entrance to the complex. This is not bad at all, but definitely not ski-in/ski-out. Again, I don't recall if it was marketed as this, but it was definitely a little further from the lifts than I anticipated. Only two blocks from Main Street, which was nice. We will rent elsewhere next time. Even at a pretty good rate, I think we can find something nicer next time.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Derek- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear, and know, that we at Ski Country were timely and helpful to you. I am saddened to hear your disappointment in the unit though. This unit is dated in many ways as you pointed out. However, reviews and suggestions for updating to make a better experience such as the ones you stated help paint a better picture for homeowners. I apologize that your vacation was not a top-notch experience due to the condition of the unit. In future visits to Breckenridge, I hope you give Ski Country the chance to host you again. We can help you find the perfect (updated) unit, sure to make your vacation a great one. Plus enjoy 10% off as a repeat guest to Ski Country on all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Breckenridge Ski Resort
With five huge peaks spanning 2,908 acres, Breckenridge skiing has something for all abiliti...
Snowflake Ski Lift
The Snowflake Lift is located in the Four O'clock neighborhood providing access to ski terra...
Four O'Clock Ski Run
The longest trail at the Breckenridge ski resort is the Four O'Clock Ski Run. This trail sta...
Budweiser International Snow Sculpture Championships
Every year snow artists from around the world will compete in Breckenridge, Colo. at the Int...
Giampietro Pizzeria
Giampietro's has been making legendary pizza for generations, our mission is to prepare fres...
Kenosha Steakhouse
Kenosha Steakhouse offers you the best in steaks, BBQ and burgers in the great state of Colo...
Daylight Donuts
Diner style, busy breakfast spot, quick service, eat in or take out.
Nearest Airport
104 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Kenosha Steak House, Modis, Downstairs at Eric's
Nearest Golf
4.6 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Colorado Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Relish, Kenosha Steak House, CB & Potts
Nearest Ski
53 Metres
Breckenridge 4 O'clock Ski Trail
Car: not necessary

At Ski Country Resorts, we have a motto : 'Vacation with a Purpose!' You've worked hard for this Breckenridge getaway, and we want to make sure that it's one that you will remember for years to come! We, at Ski Country, are Breckenridge EXPERTS! We can help recommend and book all of your Breckenridge entertainment and activities. Are you here to relax? We can help book spa treatment or a visit to the oxygen bar. Are you a fiend for adventure? Let us recommend some of Breckenridge's most popular Summer & Winter activities. From whitewater rafting, kayaking, zip lining, horseback riding, hot air balloon rides, golfing and ATV rentals in Summer to Snowmobile Tours, Scenic Train Rides, Dog Sledding and Romantic Sleigh Rides in Winter. Not to mention, Ski Country offers its VIP Guests several additional amenities including an Exclusive, Private Guest Shuttle Service to anywhere in Breckenridge and a 20% Discount on Ski and Snowboard Rentals in Winter & Bike Rentals in Summer!


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question