HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3rd FLOOR NEWLY RENOVATED OCEANFRONT DESIGNER VILLA WITH AWESOME OCEANVIEWS

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,371 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 br, 2 ba newly renovated oceanfront designer villa with awesome ocean

ANY 7 CONSECUTIVE NIGHT STAY BETWEEN NOW AND DECEMBER 31 ONLY $1000 PLUS TAX AND VRBO FEE!!!

RENOVATION JUST COMPLETED!!! ALL WALLS AND CEILINGS HAVE BEEN FRESHLY PAINTED. CEILING FANS HAVE BEEN ADDED TO BOTH BEDROOMS!!! NEW CARPET ADDED IN BOTH BEDROOMS. UPDATED CAN LIGHTS ADDED THROUGHOUT!!

NEW 49" HD WALLMOUNTED FLATSCREEN IN LIVING ROOM!!!

ORIGINAL MAJOR RENOVATION COMPLETED IN JANUARY 2014!!! NEW PORCELAIN WOOD TILE IN KITCHEN AND FOYER. TOTALLY RENOVATED BATHS INCLUDING NEW VANITIES WITH GRANITE COUNTERTOPS, PORCELAIN WOOD TILE FLOORS, NEW TUB SURROUNDS, MIRRORS, LIGHTS ETC. NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES IN THE KITCHEN. ALL SURFACES FRESHLY PAINTED OR WALLPAPERED! NEW ELECTRONICS. THIS VILLA IS OVER THE TOP COOL!!

NEED A SECOND VILLA? WE HAVE A SECOND FULLY RENOVATED 2 BR VILLA IN THE SAME CAPTAINS WALK BUILDING--CHECK OUT VRBO 25145!!!

Professionally decorated and renovated to create an updated and stylish beachfront villa with fabulous ocean views.

Watch your kids swim in the pool directly below your third floor patio, all the while enjoying the great ocean vistas.

New flat screen HDTVs and dvd players in living room and both bedrooms!! 38 HD channels on all tvs!! Wifi and free US long distance calling!!

Come and enjoy our professionally decorated and fully renovated two-bedroom, two-bath, 3rd floor oceanfront villa at Captain's Walk in secluded, upscale Palmetto Dunes. The villa sleeps six with a full kitchen and adjoining dining area and living room. Our inviting and beachy foyer sets the tone for what's to come! Our new porcelain wood tile looks and feels like hardwood flooring but it is actually porcelain tile. The driftwood color is perfect for our oceanfront decor!

The dining room table seats six in comfort and is conveniently located next to the kitchen. The living room has a brand-new, sectional sleep sofa. We have a 49 inch 1080p wall-mounted flat screen HDTV in the living room with a Blu-ray DVD player. Plantation shutters in the living room add privacy to the villa.

The kitchen has new solid surface countertops, new stainless steel appliances, new upscale porcelain wood tile floors and is fully equipped with all you will need for your stay. Our laundry/utility area adjoins the kitchen and has full sized washer and dryer for your convenience.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed, new custom bedding, a large dresser with mirror, two bedside tables, plenty of storage space, a 32 inch flat screen HDTV and a dvd player. The master also has a super ocean view with black out shades for a good night's sleep! The master bath area has a new large vanity with granite countertop, new porcelain wood tile floor and new tub surrounds.

The guest bedroom has two twin beds, a large dresser, bedside table, a 32 inch flat screen HDTV and a dvd player. The adjoining guest bath also has been totally renovated and has a new large vanity with granite countertop, new porcelain wood tile and tub surrounds.

The sliding glass doors from the living room lead to your private patio, complete with dining table and four comfortable chairs. The ocean views from this patio are to die for! The grills are just a few steps from the pool for that perfect beach cookout (bring your own charcoal) - enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean while eating on your private patio overlooking the ocean! The blender and martini glasses make it a very special place indeed! We love it and are sure you will too.

The large swimming pool is immediately in front of the villa and the beach is a 1 minute walk away. The pool is heated from October 1-November 30 and March 1-April 30.

All you need to bring are your beach towels and beach chairs!!!

We gladly accept Visa and Master Card. A 3% processing fee will be added if you would like to use your credit card.

More Details

Owner
Craig Wagner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Hilton Head Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1371 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
3rd FLOOR NEWLY RENOVATED OCEANFRONT DESIGNER VILLA WITH AWESOME OCEANVIEWS
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
Collegeville/Pa
5

Great accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Our arrival and check-in was flawless. We notified Craig Wagner,(owner) that we would arrive late and he provided us with the necessary paperwork for parking. The unit was very clean, well stocked and very welcoming. We would recommend any future guests to stay at this villa.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware! This owner is more concerned about money than the people renting from him!

  • 1 of 5

This is the first time I have ever written a negative review on this site. I am only writing this one in hopes that it will save another sweet family from being swindled out of their money.

This story is a long one, but I will shorten it. We were excited about going to HH and could not wait to go. However, Hurricane Irma's storm surge caused flooding, power outages, fuel shortages, and hospital issues. The day we were supposed to check-in was the same day the evacuation was lifted. We knew that trying to travel during this time would be difficult due to the influx of people trying to get back to their homes. We also felt that trying to take a vacation while places were flooded and damaged would also be difficult. Since the owner had told us that we could reschedule previously, we decided that would be a better decision. However, he decided that he would only give us half of our money toward another rental. This was not what he had said previously, and I had documentation where he told us that this wouldn't be a problem. Due to the rescinded agreement, we realized the type of character the owner possesssed and chose to steer clear of his property. It was obvious that we were of no importance but our money was. We have vacationed at HH for the last ten years or so and have never had a problem until now. The people that we usually rent from are wonderful but were booked for this time. I filed a complaint with VRBO but will probably never see a dime of my money. What a shame! I guess I never realized that people were actually that greedy.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i totally understand why our guest is unhappy with the situation, but what she fails to recognize is that our hurricane cancellation policy only covers days when a mandatory evacuation is in place. In this case, the mandatory evacuation had been lifted and was not in effect for any of our guests' days so no refund of any kind was required. Even so, I offered to split the difference and allow two of the four days to be a credit for a future stay. After initially agreeing that this offer was fair, our guest changed her mind and this review is the result. We are not a large hotel company that can allow cancellations if made more than 24 hours before arrival. Our hurricane cancellation policy is clearly stated on our VRBO. page and in our rental agreement which all guests sign. We made what we thought was a fair offer to our guest and it was rejected. Happily, hurricanes do not affect Hilton Head very often and so this complaint arises out of an isolated situation. The best answer here is for guests to purchase travel insurance, primarily during hurricane months. In sum, we deeply regret that our guest is unhappy and wish she would have accepted what we thought was a reasonable settlement.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was nicely decorated, clean, and well stocked with everything you would need.

  • 5 of 5

We have no complaints, only compliments. From the beginning the owner was very responsive answering any and all questions and concerns quickly. The condo was everything we expected; as advertised. The view was beautiful and the short walk to the beach was great. On the beach it was easy to see that our beach was without question the least crowded which was a plus on a 4th of July holiday week. The condo is centrally located to many shops and places to eat including restaurants and general store within the complex. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing stay at Hilton Head Island.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Lima
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo , had everything we needed !

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view!! Clean condo, owner terrific to work with... will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view! Steps away from pool and ocean.

Clean condo, owner terrific to work with... will be back for sure !!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my husband and two kids (10 and 2 years old). I had never used VRBO before and the owner made this process so easy! The location is amazing. Such a great private community perfect for any type of traveler. If you want to be out with a lot of action you aren't far but if you want to have a quiet relaxing time that was there too! The pictures don't do justice to the view of the beach and ocean. We saw dolphins swimming in the ocean from the balcony several times! The unit was very nice with plenty of space. The king bed was really comfortable and there was a floor fan which made my husband's vacation perfect - he loves sleeping with a fan by his head. And there was small bottles of shampoo, conditioner and lotion in each bathroom which I thought was great since I forgot to pack mine! The pool and beach was never too crowded. The entire property was really clean and well maintained. There is a little general store within walking distance that has anything you would need (ice cream!!). Very close to grocery store, putt putt, restaurants, etc. I would definitely return to this place and would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay right on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Marriott Hotel
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Palmetto Dunes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 278
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Palmetto Dunes
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Palmetto Dunes
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Hilton Head Island, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Fall
29 Oct 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£756
for 4 nights
From
£189
£1,315
 
 
Easter Weeks
24 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,808
for 7 nights
£1,808
 
 
Early Spring
8 Apr 2018 - 12 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,438
for 7 nights
£1,438
 
 
Late Spring
13 May 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,808
for 7 nights
£1,808
 
 
Summer 2018
9 Jun 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,055
for 7 nights
£2,055
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,130
for 5 nights
From
£226
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation policy is all payments are forfeited if you cancel and I cannot re-rent the villa for your week for the same amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable