HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family Friendly Gorgeous Apt, Flat Screen TV, AC, WiFi, Full Kitchen

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Upper East Side - Stylish Upper EastSide2Bed/2Ba

2 bedroom 2 full bathroom close to Central Park

The Upper East Side is home to many of the wealthiest New Yorkers, as well as Museum Mile and world class shopping. It is a convenient location for exploring Central Park as well as the many museums along Museum Mile. Located just blocks from Central Park’s east entrance is this stylish 2 bedroom beauty equipped with two full bathrooms

Consisting of 2 queen bedrooms, a queen sleeper in the living room and 2 full bathrooms this unit is perfectly equipped for a group of up to 6 people.

In addition to the amenities listed above, the unit is stocked with linens, towels, dinnerware, cooking ware, a build in microwave, coffee machine, toaster, dishwasher, wine cooler! iron and ironing board. The living room has a 46 inch LED TV with cable television and WIFI service. . There is also a full dining table just off the living room as well as a brand new washer and dryer.

Tons of restaurants, bars and lounges sit within feet of this apartment as well as other nearby attractions such as Central Park (5 blocks away), The Guggenheim Museum, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, The American Museum of Natural History and The Whitney Museum. A short taxi ride takes you quickly to the Theatre District and Times Square.

This unit is on the second floor. You will have to climb 1 flight of stairs and there is no elevator. There is also a restaurant located below that sometimes plays music that can be heard from the apartment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Ralph
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

El departamento es precioso y tiene comodidad para dos matrimonios con un baño privado para cada uno. El barrio es muy cómodo ya que tiene locales de comida y mercados abiertos hasta tarde y siempre hay movimiento. En todo momento nos sentimos cómodos y seguros, aún al llegar por la noche (hay un pub abajo que siempre está abierto) y teniendo en cuenta que la estación de metro más cercana se encuentra en Lexington Ave y 73 St.

No hay que pensar que está "lejos" del centro, ya que el barrio en sí mismo tiene su propio interés y caminando unos diez minutos se llega al Central Park o a la estación de metro antes mencionada.

La ubicación en un primer piso por escalera no le resta comodidad, aún para subir y bajar con equipaje.

La cocina está muy bien equipada: heladera con freezer, microondas, lavaplatos, cafetera, cocina y horno, todo nuevo y funcionando a la perfección. También el lavarropas / secarropas y un buen detalle es que cuenta con secador de pelo y plancha para la ropa. Ropa de cama y toallas suficientes, todo en cantidad y perfecto estado de limpieza. El aire acondicionado fue fundamental en los dias de intenso calor que soportamos



El único inconveniente que tuvimos fue que la ducha del baño pequeño tiene la cortina muy corta y eso hace que el agua escurra hacia afuera, inundándose el baño cada vez que se utiliza. Aviisamos cuando nos fuimos y quedaron en solucionar el problema..El baño principal (mas grande y con bañera) funciona perfectamente.



Recomiendo ampliamente el alquiler de éste departamento, el edificio es muy tranquilo y el barrio también.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Family Friendly Gorgeous Apt, Flat Screen TV, AC, WiFi, Full Kitchen
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
Arroyo Grande, CA
1

VRBO 478286

  • 1 of 5

The stay was horrible. Entrance was on the side of the bar and up the stairs. Pounding noise to the first floor all night long throughout for five days. Stayed with another couple. No privacy because doors were made with glass panels. Small bathrooms next to each other, very small showers. Beds were hard and pillows were awful. I had to sleep on the couch one night. One star on this place because the staff gave excellent service.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice, clean and comfortable place to stay at upper east side

  • 5 of 5

We had a plesent stay at the apartment. The owners we very nice and let us check-in before official time and leave our bags in the apartment after checkout time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location for our Girls' Trip!

  • 5 of 5

The listing is true to form. A great location for our girl's trip. Safe, clean, and comfortable. We had excellent service from the property management as well.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst unit we have stayed in. Would never use it again

  • 1 of 5

The stairwell up with up to the apartment is very steep and narrow and stair heights vary. Definitely not up to codes.

The unit was serviced by two small, inefficient noisy window units. We were quite warm during the entire stay. Management was not responsive to repeated calls. The tv cable only receives local channels and the handle fell off the washing machine.

The furnishings were subpar. Although the walls appear to be freshly painted, bed linens (coverlet and pillow shams) were soiled and seemed much-used. There was an abundance of towels; but these linens were slightly soiled as well.

The unit is located above a tavern and the loud music and cheering continued until almost 5am.

I would never recommend this unit! It is easily the worst rental I have encountered.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, Your review is extremely bitter, and if one compares your review with the rest of the reviews for the same apartment it would be evident how unhappy you are generally as a person with everything. Please, do not distort the facts, your calls were returned. We called you about 3 times. You said you left a voicemail presumably after 6.00 pm when our office was closed about not getting the channel to watch the presidential debate. Any basic channel by any cable company in the US was broadcasting the debate. We do advertise basic cable only! The washer door was fixed during your stay. Things do break. As a matter of fact we are not sure who broke the door because there were no previous complains about it before you came to stay. There is only 1 short flight of stairs to get into the apartment. There are 2 AC and three ceiling fans in the apartment, you stayed at the end of September, how possibly could you be quite warm? We will review the quality of any bedding provided as we usually receive only positive comments about it. We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay and will not recommend us to anyone, but we really are not even sure you would recommend anything to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a great experience at this apartment ! The owner was so accommodating !

  • 5 of 5

It was located in a perfect spot for vacationing in visiting this wonderful city of New York! Everyone was so friendly and helping us get to where we wanted to go! We are very safe! The bar below the apartment was not intrusive an everyone was so friendly and helping us get to where we wanted to go! We are very safe! The bar below the apartment was not intrusive at all!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and service

  • 5 of 5

The property was great, looked just like in the pictures and was very clean. The owners were very nice and helpful, and the Upper East Side location was lovely!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Upper East Side, Manhattan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
385
1 Dec 2016 - 10 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,098
for 3 nights
From
£337
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
500
16 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,274
for 5 nights
From
£437
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
560
26 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,537
for 5 nights
From
£490
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
3 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£547
for 3 nights
From
£153
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
easter
12 Apr 2017 - 18 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,557
for 4 nights
From
£367
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
390
19 Apr 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,111
for 3 nights
From
£341
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
410
27 Oct 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,163
for 3 nights
From
£359
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
500
20 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,274
for 5 nights
From
£437
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
ny
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,537
for 5 nights
From
£490
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,006
for 3 nights
From
£306
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

No smoking
No parties
No pets in the apartment
Be respectful of neighbors
check in is at 3.00 pm check out 11.00 am
Please note there is a late check in fee of $40 for all checkins done after 6.00 pm and $80 after 10.00 pm as well as a standard weekend check in fee $40 for checkins done on Saturday and Sunday, and all major holidays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Upper East Side in New York City

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot