HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Family Friendly Gorgeous Apt, Flat Screen TV, AC, WiFi, Full Kitchen

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

2 bedroom 2 full bathroom close to Central Park

The Upper East Side is home to many of the wealthiest New Yorkers, as well as Museum Mile and world class shopping. It is a convenient location for exploring Central Park as well as the many museums along Museum Mile. Located just blocks from Central Park’s east entrance is this stylish 2 bedroom beauty equipped with two full bathrooms

Consisting of 2 queen bedrooms, a queen sleeper in the living room and 2 full bathrooms this unit is perfectly equipped for a group of up to 6 people.

In addition to the amenities listed above, the unit is stocked with linens, towels, dinnerware, cooking ware, a build in microwave, coffee machine, toaster, dishwasher, wine cooler! iron and ironing board. The living room has a 46 inch LED TV with cable television and WIFI service. . There is also a full dining table just off the living room as well as a brand new washer and dryer.

Tons of restaurants, bars and lounges sit within feet of this apartment as well as other nearby attractions such as Central Park (5 blocks away), The Guggenheim Museum, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, The American Museum of Natural History and The Whitney Museum. A short taxi ride takes you quickly to the Theatre District and Times Square.

This unit is on the second floor. You will have to climb 1 flight of stairs and there is no elevator. There is also a restaurant located below that sometimes plays music that can be heard from the apartment.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 January, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

El departamento es precioso y tiene comodidad para dos matrimonios con un baño privado para cada uno. El barrio es muy cómodo ya que tiene locales de comida y mercados abiertos hasta tarde y siempre hay movimiento. En todo momento nos sentimos cómodos y seguros, aún al llegar por la noche (hay un pub abajo que siempre está abierto) y teniendo en cuenta que la estación de metro más cercana se encuentra en Lexington Ave y 73 St.

No hay que pensar que está "lejos" del centro, ya que el barrio en sí mismo tiene su propio interés y caminando unos diez minutos se llega al Central Park o a la estación de metro antes mencionada.

La ubicación en un primer piso por escalera no le resta comodidad, aún para subir y bajar con equipaje.

La cocina está muy bien equipada: heladera con freezer, microondas, lavaplatos, cafetera, cocina y horno, todo nuevo y funcionando a la perfección. También el lavarropas / secarropas y un buen detalle es que cuenta con secador de pelo y plancha para la ropa. Ropa de cama y toallas suficientes, todo en cantidad y perfecto estado de limpieza. El aire acondicionado fue fundamental en los dias de intenso calor que soportamos

El único inconveniente que tuvimos fue que la ducha del baño pequeño tiene la cortina muy corta y eso hace que el agua escurra hacia afuera, inundándose el baño cada vez que se utiliza. Aviisamos cuando nos fuimos y quedaron en solucionar el problema..El baño principal (mas grande y con bañera) funciona perfectamente.

Recomiendo ampliamente el alquiler de éste departamento, el edificio es muy tranquilo y el barrio también.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 3


Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Family Friendly Gorgeous Apt, Flat Screen TV, AC, WiFi, Full Kitchen
average rating of 4.0 based on 17 reviews

Living like a Local in NYC

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect. It had everything we needed. We enjoyed the neighborhood and we felt more like locals instead of tourists. It's a 2nd floor walk-up but one flight of stairs wasn't hard at all. Yes the Banshee Bar is next door and yes, you can hear subtle drum beats from the band pretty late into the night but it didn't bother us at all. It was better than what you hear all night close to Times Square. The staff is super friendly and we had a great experience. The train station is a little far- I have a disability and couldn't always walk the 6 blocks to the train so we had to spend a little more on transportation but it was worth it to stay in this charming apartment. There's a little market across the street with everything you need and there are plenty of good places to eat in the neighborhood. You'll love it!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerri, Thank you for your review, it really makes a difference when given a just and fair feedback from our customers. We appreciate it and hope you stay with us again next time. Btw. you might be happy to know there is a new subway line that just opened recently, which is just 2 blocks away from the apartment
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Overall pretty good experience

  • 3 of 5

Good neighbourhood lots of bars restaurants etc. About a 45 minute walk to Times Square or a 29 minute cab ride. Maria was nice and met us on time for check in. We were two couples so it was a good alternative to a hotel.

Needed more towels, no hooks to hang anything in closet sized second bathroom

Saw one cockroach at 3 in morning in bathroom. Noise from bar did not bother us.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arroyo Grande, CA

VRBO 478286

  • 1 of 5

The stay was horrible. Entrance was on the side of the bar and up the stairs. Pounding noise to the first floor all night long throughout for five days. Stayed with another couple. No privacy because doors were made with glass panels. Small bathrooms next to each other, very small showers. Beds were hard and pillows were awful. I had to sleep on the couch one night. One star on this place because the staff gave excellent service.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, Thank you for your feedback, we will revise the bedding and pillows provided and change them as needed. The one flight of stairs and the bar is mentioned in the description of the unit as well as in all previous reviews. The bedroom doors have frosty glass in them which is not see-through. It's a little unfair though you never mentioned you arrived after 1.00 am at night and were met at the apartment on time with the keys and apartment instructions. We hope your experience is better next time you visit New York! Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice, clean and comfortable place to stay at upper east side

  • 5 of 5

We had a plesent stay at the apartment. The owners we very nice and let us check-in before official time and leave our bags in the apartment after checkout time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location for our Girls' Trip!

  • 5 of 5

The listing is true to form. A great location for our girl's trip. Safe, clean, and comfortable. We had excellent service from the property management as well.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst unit we have stayed in. Would never use it again

  • 1 of 5

The stairwell up with up to the apartment is very steep and narrow and stair heights vary. Definitely not up to codes.

The unit was serviced by two small, inefficient noisy window units. We were quite warm during the entire stay. Management was not responsive to repeated calls. The tv cable only receives local channels and the handle fell off the washing machine.

The furnishings were subpar. Although the walls appear to be freshly painted, bed linens (coverlet and pillow shams) were soiled and seemed much-used. There was an abundance of towels; but these linens were slightly soiled as well.

The unit is located above a tavern and the loud music and cheering continued until almost 5am.

I would never recommend this unit! It is easily the worst rental I have encountered.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, Your review is extremely bitter, and if one compares your review with the rest of the reviews for the same apartment it would be evident how unhappy you are generally as a person with everything. Please, do not distort the facts, your calls were returned. We called you about 3 times. You said you left a voicemail presumably after 6.00 pm when our office was closed about not getting the channel to watch the presidential debate. Any basic channel by any cable company in the US was broadcasting the debate. We do advertise basic cable only! The washer door was fixed during your stay. Things do break. As a matter of fact we are not sure who broke the door because there were no previous complains about it before you came to stay. There is only 1 short flight of stairs to get into the apartment. There are 2 AC and three ceiling fans in the apartment, you stayed at the end of September, how possibly could you be quite warm? We will review the quality of any bedding provided as we usually receive only positive comments about it. We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay and will not recommend us to anyone, but we really are not even sure you would recommend anything to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

No smoking
No parties
No pets in the apartment
Be respectful of neighbors
check in is at 3.00 pm check out 11.00 am
Please note there is a late check in fee of $40 for all checkins done after 6.00 pm and $80 after 10.00 pm as well as a standard weekend check in fee $40 for checkins done on Saturday and Sunday, and all major holidays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Upper East Side in New York City

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Television
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties