HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Freshly Updated Tops'l Condo with Stunning Panoramic Views of the Gulf

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Sandestin - Tops'l Beach Manor 508

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo will take your breath away!

Located on 52 beachfront acres and adjacent to the Topsail Hill State Preserve, the sights from this condo are unparalleled. You will enjoy clear views for miles of picture-perfect beach and dazzling emerald water.

For quality guest comfort, both bedrooms have a king size bed, and a full bath each. The open kitchen is fully equipped. Beautiful granite counters provide ample space for gathering, preparing and eating. The kitchen looks into the spacious dining and living area. Look out to the Gulf from the living room, or out on the patio. When the sun goes down, enjoy the evening playing games or watching a movie on the new 50 inch Flat Screen TV! There is also a 48 in flat screen in the Master and a 32 in flat screen in the guest bedroom.

Not only does this condo have one of the best views in Tops'l Beach Manor, but guests can enjoy all Beach Manor has to offer from the pool, hot tub, and sauna to the onsite fitness center and private covered parking.

Tops'L Resort is a 52 acre, world class tennis resort offering owners and guests the option of a "resort amenity card". Because the owners of this condo have purchased the membership, their guests can buy an extension of the membership for $45/day (with a 3 day minimum) and everyone staying in 508 can enjoy:

* The Indoor/Outdoor pool at the main clubhouse

* The large fitness center at the main clubhouse

* Free movie rentals

* Pro Shop/Sandbar Gift Shop (20% discount on full priced merchandise)

* Massage Therapy (for a fee)

* Shuffleboard Courts

* Mini Golf Course

* Chipping & Putting Green

* Club Social Activities

* Blue Dunes Grille and Tiki-Hut (10% discount)

* Club Tiki and Café (10% discount)

* TOPS’L Tram

* Fitness Floor Access

* Locker Rooms

* Aerobics Classes Included

* Racquet Ball

* All wet areas at the TOPS’L Club

* Tennis Court use is free. You have priority booking up to 48 hours in advance. You must book courts to play, and you must account for any guests and pay the appropriate guest fee at the club desk.

* Special Member pricing on Tennis Services (lessons, clinics, etc)

TOPS'L is also convenient to superb dining at Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin, shopping, golf, and healthcare.

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Freshly Updated Tops'l Condo with Stunning Panoramic Views of the Gulf
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
Hampton Cove, AL
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this condo! It was so beautiful, clean, and in such a great location. Every room was decorated beautifully and so very comfortable. I'm super picky when it comes to beds and linens, and hate that so many of the beach condos seem to have uncomfortable beds with scratchy linens and nasty "coverlets". This condo was NOT like that at all!! The beds were as comfortable as my beds at home and I LOVED the fresh, cozy linens and fluffy pillows! Everything felt so fresh and clean and new. Even the pull-out sofa bed was surprisingly comfy, with soft, fresh linens to go on it! This was the first time I had ever stayed at Tops'l and I really loved it. It was such a great property, especially for those with young children. We felt there were so many things for the kids to do and always felt that they were safe. We loved that there were great lunch and dinner options right in property and that the kids could grab a bite (and we could grab a drink) anytime we wanted without leaving the pool and beach area. I loved that the beach chair service is so accessible and everyone was so helpful. The rental agency, Destin Palms, was so very helpful and was always available to answer any questions that we had. Overall, it was a great experience and I would DEFINITELY stay here again!! Great trip!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tops'l 508 review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean when we got there. My only complaints are that the master bathroom tub plug leaks so you have to keep water running to take a bath and it uses up the hot water. Also, the toilets are excessively low to the floor. I would recommend the property if those problems were fixed but not otherwise.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I wish you had notified us right away about the tub plug and we would have promptly replaced it. We will be contacting the owners regarding replacement of the low sitting toilets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Beach View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a nice property. Had a few issues, but all in all it was worth it with the view.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We know that you had a couple maintenance issues that we tried to take care of for you as soon as possible. This property is definitely a staff favorite, and we hope that you come back to visit us again in the future :) - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our trip to Beach Manor 508. It was in a great location. The rental company sent us some really good information. The app was so easy to use. We were able to order groceries to be delivered to condo which were there when we checked in. The beds were so comfortable. Even my kids commented on it!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear you and the kids enjoyed your stay in Beach Manor! Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation with us, we appreciate the input and hope you return to Destin in the future! Have a great day! Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mixed Feelings

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I received a request for a review on Beach Manor 508, I had mixed feelings. We really like the building, the area, and the great covered parking. The condo is located right on the beach with gorgeous views. It is basically clean and comfortable. There is ample seating and it nicely decorated. The carpeting in the bedrooms and the rugs in the living area make the condo feel warm and inviting. (and as one reviewer mentioned - no wall of mirrors!) The condo is in need of a little updating and repairs e.g. the kitchen cabinets and the chair in the living room with a broken leg. We have stayed in this condo three times. The first time the management group was fantastic. They responded quickly when we had no hot water and the shower faucet handle would not turn. The returned messages and were helpful in every way. The second year was another story. Messages were often not returned and it took months to get my deposit back. After later expressing our frustration, they said they hoped we would give them another chance. Upon arrival for the third stay, we notified the management group that the kitchen faucet was leaking badly, there was no light bulb of the appropriate size to replace a burned out one, and there was mold in the cabinet over the microwave. We were told these issues would be referred to the maintenance department. When we left a month later, none of these problems had been addressed. It is a good condo; however, getting responses and action from the management team is disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Destin Palms Vacations, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and your feedback will help us deliver this promise.The maintenance issues have been brought to the attention of our Operations Manager as well as our Property Manager and Maintenance Manager to ensure this type of mishap will not happen again. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I apologize that our team was not able to make it right during your stay. We have since hired additional staff to ensure that this kind of thing doesn't happen again. If you would like to further discuss your visit please feel free to contact us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. ~Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo is fabulous. Entering the property was easy. Condo parking was easy. Unit is beautiful and clean. Everything we needed was in the room. Beds in both bedrooms are SO extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice and clean. I will definitely stay here again and if anyone that I know is wanting to stay in Destin, this is certainly the place i will suggest. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tops'l Beach Resort has a free shuttle service.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot