HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy Summer in The Adirondacks at Ruby Hill Cabins

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

.

Newly constructed log sided cabin with all new appliances and furnishings. Private dock on Lake Algonquin and a three minute walk to the Town Beach (we'll even supply a wagon to transport those beach chairs, cooler and beach toys). One mile from the boat launch.

One bathroom with tub and shower and washer/dryer. Fully furnished modern kitchen with stainless electric stove, microwave and refrigerator. Living room with 32' flat screen TV with built in DVD player, Dish Network, WiFi and furnished with unique Adirondack style furniture.

A full size screened in porch is perfect for reading, relaxing (or maybe napping) in the afternoon or a peaceful dinner in the evening. The kids will probably want to sleep out there so don't forget the air mattress and sleeping bags.

Take a short walk to Torts Ice Cream Shop or the Community Hall for tennis, basketball or the playground. Enjoy dinner at the Alpine Restaurant and don't miss the experience (and great food) of stepping back forty years into an authentic, friendly Adirondack family owned diner at the Hope Diner just five miles south of town.

We are located about a 1 hour scenic drive to Lake George and The Great Escape Theme Park and the Adirondack Museum at Blue Mountain Lake so you can take a day trip and still return to the peace and quiet of your cabin in the woods.

We provide an ideal cabin for the family that wants to experience an Adirondack vacation in the woods with the convenience of nearby lake access, hiking, boating or just exploring. An experience that will keep you coming back year after year.

More Details

Owner
Gerry & Susan Murphy
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
16 September, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Wells in Hamilton County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • village
  • Water View
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Sink, toilet,combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Bedroom 1 Beds: Double (1) Loft Beds: Twin/Single (2) Notes: 1 Futon chair
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy Summer in The Adirondacks at Ruby Hill Cabins
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
5

Nice getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The cabin was perfect, clean, had everything we needed. We enjoyed time on the lake with their canoes, and hiked nearby. A lot of restaurants nearby are closed Monday's and Tuesday's. So keep that in mind. We cooked at the cabin so it didn't affect us much. Jerry and Susan were great hosts and have a nice little cabin. Do not hesitate to rent this beauty.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin, well kept. The lake with the canoes and kayaks were a great time. Plenty of good hiking trails. Auger Falls was a favorite. Fire pit after a long day was really nice. Would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairport, NY
5

LOVED IT!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was awesome, Gerry and Susan are rock star hosts, we really enjoyed our stay. It was not enough time...great area for children, we loved being able to walk right over to the beach. The cabin is cozy, the screened in porch is key for after the kids are in bed! I can't say enough, we will be back!!

The Jones Family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable secluded cabin

  • 5 of 5

Loved this cabin. Besides being extremely neat and clean it was adorably decorated and a lovely place to relax for a few days. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for a few nights-but watch out

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Clean cabin, fairly new, good location, owner appears friendly.

Cons: Bedding is old and worn out, wifi usually does not work, hidden fees- they will add a $59 cleaning fee, then tell you they clean it themselves. They add a 10% booking fee. They look for excuses not to return your security deposit. Most restaurants in area are closed Monday and Tuesday, some seem permanently closed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although I hesitated to respond to this review, it contains so many inaccurate statements that must be addressed and the review must be put in its proper context: *All of the bedding is replaced each year in the spring. The quilts fade through the season because they are washed after each reservation. *WiFi. We are located in the Adirondack Mountains. Admittedly, we don't have the high speed fiber optic connectivity found in the more populated parts of the state. We do, however, have our internet provided through a DSL. It is quite reliable and we have very few service outages. We have the same service for our business as our cabins. (Although different networks) During our guest's stay, there was no service outages. There may have been a problem with the cabin's network. Possibly, the guest forgot that I explained that on rare occasions the router or the signal booster in the cabin has to be rebooted and if that problem occurred, just call me and I can restore it in minutes. We were never made aware of the problem. *Hidden fees. There a $50 cleaning fee (not $59) which is clearly stated on the VRBO/Homeaway web site. We have a person who cleans our cabins and that fee goes directly to her. On occasion, we have guests departing and arriving on the same day in both cabins. When that happens, Susan and my daughter give her a hand. A spotlessly clean cabin for our guests is far too important to us to have the process rushed. *Booking fee. The 10% booking fee is assessed by VRBO/Homeaway. We have nothing to do with it. * The one restaurant in Wells closes on Tuesday and Wednesday. We provide our guests with the menus of numerous restaurants located 15 minutes north in Speculator and 15 minutes south in Northville. *Security deposit. In the five years that we have rented our cabins to the many hundreds of guests, we have held only TWO deposits. In this case we did not have to look for a reason to keep this guests deposit. We only had to step inside the cabin to smell the stale cigarette odor on the curtains and furniture. We had to pay people to come in to wash and rehang the curtains and fumigate the cabin for our incoming guests that day. The web site and the house rules which are posted on the refrigerator clearly prohibit smoking in the cabin for the comfort of our future guests. Clearly, this review is predicated on the retained deposit rather than the quality of product that we provide our guests. Please read our other reviews......... Gerry & Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

We came up for a family party and rented this house and it was perfect! The place was clean and the decor was very cute. The owners were nice and very responsive with any questions I had. Would definitely rent this place again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Wells, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall & Winter
7 Sep 2017 - 25 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£227
for 2 nights
From
£95
£701
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£265
for 2 nights
From
£114
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £151.64
Cleaning fee £37.91

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals