HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulf-front Condos in the heart of Destin! Amazing community amenities!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Destin - LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Are you heading to the Emerald Coast in need of an "attitude adjustment"? If you need a place to clear your head and fill your soul, you'll find it at "Latitude Adjustment" located in the St. Maarten Building of the Silver Shells Resort. Located in the heart of Destin, within walking distance of some of Destin's favorite restaurants and activities, you'll find a perfectly landscaped tropical oasis, begging you to unplug your smart phone and unpack your flip-flops.

Located on the 14th floor, the building's elevator opens directly into your own, well-appointed foyer. Once you open the double doors to your condominium, your eyes will immediately be directed to the spectacular view of the Gulf of Mexico and the sugar white sand beaches. This open and airy unit is decorated in warm coastal colors, matching the tropical feel of the property.

The cozy kitchen provides plenty of counter top and cabinet space, and offers both a formal dining room and breakfast bar option for meals and snacks. The open living room, while equipped with a flat screen television, is clearly focused on the view of the beach. With a spacious balcony providing plenty of seating and lounging space, you may never utilize the living room. There is, however, a sleeper sofa providing additional sleeping options.

The master bedroom is spacious, with balcony access. The master bathroom boasts a large garden tub, a separate spa shower, a nice vanity area, and plenty of closet space. The second, king bedroom has its own bathroom, balcony, and view of the beach. A third bedroom is outfitted with two twin beds and a bonus trundle, making it a perfect sleeping space for smaller guests.

For visitors looking for a change in attitude and a change in latitude, you'll find your oasis here. "Latitude Adjustment" is the perfect property for guests looking to be close to the action, right on the beach, and feel a million miles away from home.

Silver Shells is truly a world class resort and offers every amenity you could wish for - gated entry with 24/7 security, lagoon pool with hot tub and poolside cabanas, children's pool, European Spa, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, beachside Tiki Bar and Grill, playground, basketball and tennis courts, fitness center.

VIP Program:

Included in the cost of this rental, guests will receive access to the VIP Program starting March 4, 2016.

Starting March 4, 2016, the VIP Program for rentals in Destin and Miramar Beach include one free pass per day to the following activities:

Santa Rosa Golf

Unlimited DVD Rentals

Sea Blaster

Sea Blaster Snorkel

Adventure Zone at Baytowne Wharf

Sleeping arrangements:

Master king bedroom (2)

King bedroom (2)

Twin bedroom with two twin beds, and bonus trundle (3)

queen sleeper sofa (2)

Sleeps 9

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Jennifer Yeager
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Gulf-front Condos in the heart of Destin! Amazing community amenities!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

A great beachfront condo!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo. It had everything we needed. We especially liked the two bedrooms that overlooked the ocean, since we were traveling with my parents and we both wanted a great view. There were a few very minor issues but the management company was extremely helpful and proactive. Building security was great. Condo security could be better. The lock on the door between the private elevator and the unit did not align. Not a major deal and easily fixed but was a bit concerning. I requested it be taken care of upon our departure. There is a full size washer and dryer. I don't recall seeing that on the listing. One last tip, bring a nonstick pan. The kitchen is fully stocked but the pans are not the best. Even with these minor issues we would stay there again. The views are amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to provide a five-star experience for all of our guests by providing beautiful rentals, top service, and great amenities! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We will also look into the minor issues you have brought to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting your next stay in Silver Shells of Destin, FL! Sincerely, Bliss Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Terrible condo

  • 2 of 5

This condo photographs much better than its reality. Furniture is cheap and in disrepair (my husband had to take an hour of his vacation to fix a bedroom nightstand drawer whose handle came off in his hand and had to be fixed before the contents, including his wallet, could be retrieved). Construction on a new high rise condo building is going on directly in front of the deck, creating early morning wake-ups that we neither anticipated nor appreciated. The living room rug is falling apart, the stove has a burner that doesn't function, the deck was so nasty dirty my grandchildren looked like they had just come from a coal mine when they came in from playing there. The only real pluses were the elevator right to the condo, the comfortable beds, the Silver Shells property itself (although whoever decided in the design process that the best way to pool and beach is through the garage was obviously not considering traffic or use by families with toddlers), and the property management company, which tried desperately to assist us with the things that needed immediate attention. I would definitely stay at Silver Shells again, but certainly not this unit, not probably even this building, unless on the opposite side at from the obstructing building in front. In 25 years staying at Destin, this was one of the worst experiences we've ever had.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, As the property management company, we are glad to hear that the level of service provided to you in order to resolve the issues you had was satisfactory. We strive to provide five-star customer service. However, we are sorry that you had any issues at all. We hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. This is a luxury condo with upscale furnishings. We will have maintenance repair the nightstand and the balcony cleaned. The construction currently in progress can cause a noise disturbance, but there is still a beautiful, expansive view of the gulf. We will be notifying guest of the possibility of noise disturbance prior to their arrival. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bliss Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo.

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice & well stocked. Great views except for the construction of a new condo next to the building which at the time is a little noisy during the day. Condo doesnt have a sleeper sofa so it actually accommodates 8 not 9 as advertised.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Awesome place, awesome trip. We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect view, very clean, comfy, had everything we needed for ourselves, our two boys (3&5), and our sitter. We look forward to coming back ASAP. Side note: be sure to pack your own beach towels and hair dryer, as the unit did not have these items. It had everything else you'd need, tho, including a blender, wine opener, etc. I highly recommend this condo to really enjoy Destin!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Latitude Adjustment and can't wait for your family to return. We will be sure to have something special in the unit for you next time. Thank you again for staying with Bliss Beach Rentals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
5

Silver Shells resort in Destin, Florida is the place to be!

  • 5 of 5

A+ rating for the views and the experience that this condo offers up. The condo was better than promised and the resort offers so many activities for adults and children alike. There are basketball courts, a pool, beach access, a tiki style lounge, great restaurants all around, and more! Our experience could not have been better. Five Star was there to help us and answer our questions through every step of the process. This quickly became our happy place!

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Super Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter, and I visited the Silver Shells Resort in Destin for a late Spring vacation and could not be happier with our experience. The views from the 14th floor condominium are breathtaking. The pictures could not do it justice! The property was well maintained and clean and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area. The property is very nicely decorated and stylized, and the furniture and beds are all comfortable. The views from the master Suite are picturesque and look like something off a postcard. We even took our Christmas card photo on the private balcony! The beaches are very easily accessible and clean. The pool area has a hot tub and poolside cabanas. There is also a beachside Tiki Bar. We hope to come back to the area in summer and stay at the same property!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19.3 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Emerald Bay Golf Club
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Silver Shells is the ultimate vacation rental resort in Destin. Silver Shells is located in the heart of Destin close to the great restaurants, excellent shopping, and plenty of activities for the family.

Silver Shells consists of five condo buildings with two gulf front and three gulf view. St. Maarten is the only gulf front condo building that allows for weekly vacation rentals (St. Croix, St. Lucia, and St. Barth's are not direct gulf front rental buildings).

Silver Shells is truly a world class resort and offers every amenity you could wish for - gated entry with 24/7 security, lagoon pool with hot tub and poolside cabanas, children's pool, European Spa, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, beachside Tiki Bar and Grill, playground, basketball and tennis courts and cardio and fitness center. Henderson Park is adjacent to Silver Shells and offers a private untouched beach that is not found in other Destin resorts. With such amenities, there is really no need to leave this incredible Destin resort once you are here.

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Five Star Gulf Rentals prides itself on providing its guests with the highest level of customer service possible! We meet our guests personally at the home for check-in for your convenience, and provide a personalized walk through of the property. You’re encouraged to take advantage of our Concierge services that are exclusive to our vacation rental guests. Let us help you plan your next guided fishing trip, golf outing, watersports appointment, arrange for pre-arrival grocery delivery, baby equipment rental and more. We are happy to provide you with personalized recommendations on area restaurants and activities. We also provide only the finest luxury linens and towels to our guests, spa quality bathroom amenities, welcome gifts and more.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot