Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newly-Renovated Upscale Condo Minutes from Pier Park! FREE Drinks, Gift Card

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

“Beautifully decorated” is how one guest describes Tidewater 2405 by Royal American Beach Getaways. You’ll see for yourself when you enter and are greeted by high-end furnishings and tile. To your left, you’ll find a comfy guest bedroom with two queen size beds, a large flat screen TV and an attached bathroom. Next you’ll encounter the expansive, open-concept kitchen and living room equipped with everything you need to whip up budget-friendly meals and to entertain friends and family. Best of all, you can do so while taking in amazing gulf views! Get an even closer look by stepping out onto the spacious balcony complete with plenty of comfortable seating. From the living room, you’ll also be able to enter the master suite complete with a king size bed, a flat screen TV, gulf views and private access to the beachfront balcony. The lavish master bathroom boasts a double vanity, ample storage space, a relaxing garden tub plus a walk-in shower and closet.

When you’re ready to explore the resort, you’ll discover two huge lagoon pools, an indoor heated pool, a vast gulf-front fitness center with a Roman spa, a 5,000 square foot conference center, on-site dining, a sundries store, a movie theater plus more. The resort is minutes from Frank Brown Park and the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex.

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Tidewater 2405 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff on call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway today with Royal American Beach Getaways.

NOTE: This property charges resort fees payable to the resort's front desk upon arrival or via this link: http://tidewaterpcb.org/. The $25 fee covers two parking passes and six guest armbands.

BONUSES: Enjoy a round of drinks for your entire party on us – up to an $85 value! You'll find your Spinnaker Beach Club vouchers in your condo or you can claim them at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

FREE $5 Gift Card to Rock’It Lanes

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Newly-Renovated Upscale Condo Minutes from Pier Park! FREE Drinks, Gift Card
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
2

Nice but some issues

  • 2 of 5

Elevators are terrible- zero gravity chair on balcony was broke- tv in living room HD screen was not working- tv in master was better- wish there were more towels to have on hand & beach chairs would’ve been nice

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better.   Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you at one of our properties.   Thank you for your business and for giving us a chance to make things right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from Home!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect. Loved the decor!! Everything was so pretty and it was exactly as the pictures showed. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided us. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. We would appreciate you sharing your positive comments on. It would mean a lot to us to see your review. Best of all, we scan our reviews regularly and, if we see yours, we’ll double your entry into our drawing for a $50 VISA gift card. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice condo, poor resort customer service

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice enough. Property has a TERRIBLE elevator service. Waited 20-40 minutes many times for elevator. This alone would keep us from staying here again. Difficult to get any services if needed in condo. Called main office a few times for plugged up bathtub and nobody ever answered phone. (Tub was stopped up when we arrived). Minimal towels, no dish rags in kitchen at all. Had 3 bath towels for 4 people. Like I said condo was pretty but very minimal conveniences provided.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you at one of our properties. Thank you for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo living at its best...

  • 4 of 5

If “condo beaching it” is your style of vacationing, you will love these accommodations. A beautiful spacious condo just perfect for our group of 8.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided us. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. We would appreciate you sharing your positive comments on. It would mean a lot to us to see your review. Best of all, we scan our reviews regularly and, if we see yours, we’ll double your entry into our drawing for a $50 VISA gift card. Again, thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

When I booked this trip, I was blown away by the beautiful pictures of the condo. I couldn’t wait to relax on the balcony and look at the ocean while my daughter and her friend enjoyed their time on the beach. When we got here, we all gave a collective gasp upon walking into the unit. The pictures did not tell the whole story! Our condo was way more beautiful than I had ever anticipated! It was gorgeously decorated (now I want to go home and redecorate my house!), completely stocked and serenely comfortable. We don’t want to leave now! This was the perfect vacation for me as I’ve been stressed out and needed a few days to turn off my brain and talk to God in peace. Everything was perfect. The only problem was the elevators were very slow. But even that wasn’t a big deal. We love it here and will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clare
5

It was a wonderful place to stay with all the amenities you would ever need rain or shine.

  • 5 of 5

The unit was absolutely beautiful with the most up to date furnishings. I couldn’t imagine a nicer unit. It was the perfect distance from Pier Park. We were just far enough away from the super busy area but close enough to walk to pier park. . The beach area was clean and large enough to play frisbee or ball. The elevators can be slow at times but overall weren’t too bad. I wish at least one of the outdoor pools was heated during this time of year. Three pools and four hot tubs was nice to have with such a large complex. Security and check in services were friendly and helpful. The lobby area had comfortable seating and an area to gather for games or puzzles. It was an amazing vacation experience for our family of four including two teenagers. Great ocean views and our balcony and furniture were upscale too. We all loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms.Clare, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided us. We are glad that the condo was accommodating for your needs and up to your satisfactory. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. We would appreciate you sharing your positive comments on VRBO: (VRBO unit review link). It would mean a lot to us to see your review. Best of all, we scan our reviews regularly and, if we see yours, we’ll double your entry into our drawing for a $50 VISA gift card. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with us again soon! Gratefully, The Royal American staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee: $65
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Two Bedroom Cleaning Fee : $105
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals