HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Leo or Yolanda

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Dutch

Family Vacation Rental with Suburban + great pool & short walk to the beach

36 Reviews
People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday condo in Maui - Koa Resort Condo

4 bedroom/3 bathrooms

Aloha and Mahalo for visiting our Home away from home vacation rental sight. Our 4 bedroom 3 bathrooms is a great vacation rental for larger families that have a hard time finding the place big enough for the whole family.

This lovely tropical property is in the central location on Maui. We are 20 minutes from the airport and central to many activities, shops restaurants on the island.

This is a beautiful Resort. Everywhere you look you will experience tropical grounds. It is a quieter laid back resort. The pool and Jacuzzi are within meters from the patio or lanai. This is the biggest Condo resort pool in Kihei, even your little ones can play in this pool. There are two tennis courts, a ping pong table, and a ground shuffleboard on site. You might even find some putting holes in the lawn. BBQing is to be done at the cabana's You could picnic there as well if you so desire.

We are just across the street from what they call the 6 mile beach. So you can enjoy a morning jog or sit with a coffee and enjoy the morning breeze, or you could simply pick up the beach chairs, toys or/and boogie boards provided by us and enjoy a lavishing day at one of Maui's beaches in the awesome deep blue ocean Ahhhhh! Hawaii know as 'paradise Island.'

Our Home away from home is a 2000 sq ft Unit. 4 bedrooms 3 bath.This unit can sleep 12. We now have Split air conditioning. Ceiling fans also are in every room. There are two master bedrooms with Cal King beds on the main floor in which one has an on suite. The large "Hotel" bedroom upstairs has one bunk bed (double/single, a futon and a queen bed. The 4th bedroom has a queen bed. We also supply a playpen which could also be used for a baby/toddler bed. There is cable T.V in every bedroom and main living area.

The kitchen is also fully loaded with all your basics and a ice maker on the freezer door. There is a new stackable washer and dryer in the hall closet.

The telephone may be used free of charge for calling within the USA and Canada.

We also provide a high chair, stroller, infant and toddler booster seat so you do not need to travel with all that extra bulk. This is something we appreciated when traveling with young ones.

This is a non-smoking unit inside and out and absolutely no pets, due to allergies

This unit is cleaned before you arrive and again after you leave.

We also provide you with a white 9 passenger Suburban. You must provide proof of insurance with collision before you may use it. Our insurance will not cover you.

Check-in time is 4:00pm and check-out is 10:00am.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leo or Yolanda (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Dutch

About Leo or Yolanda

Aloha from Leo and Yolanda

We currently reside in Alberta, Canada

We have been vacationing in Maui for the past 7 years. It is a very family oriented island. One of our favorites. When this unit became available, we knew it would serve the purpose for our wonderful family

We are thankful to God for blessing us with 9 wonderful children. We have homeschooled for 19 years. 2 have graduated.

We are self employed and fully certified in construction & concrete.

We love Jesus and it is our desire to follow and serve Him.

Leo or Yolanda purchased this condo in 2013

Why Leo or Yolanda chose Maui

This property is very pretty. When this 1800 sq ft unit became available to us, we saw this as a wonderful opportunity for our large family. It is very hard for larger families to vacation because the units are often two small. As parents of 9, we see the need for large families to also be blessed with a down time with their children building fun memories in a home away from home. They to need a break away from everything. So we would love to bless them with this opportunity. It is know approximately 2000 sq ft

What makes this condo unique

The unique benefits of this property is you get a free vehicle. The lovely pool and grounds for the children and good space inside this unit. You're only steps away from the beaches and it is close to many activities shops and restaurants and fresh produce stands.

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 holidaymaker reviews

Family Vacation Rental with Suburban + great pool & short walk to the beach
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
5

Perfect place for for a large family(we had a bunch)

  • 5 of 5

First, the Suburban was a Godsend for a large family. Our hosts texted me the location and we loaded all of our suitcases in it and off we went. On opening the door, to be frank, we were stunned at the sheer beauty of the place. It is right in the town of Kihei with easy access to everything. The place was roomy, we could all eat at the same table which was very nice. Each bedroom including the upstairs was nicely appointed. In fairness to Leo and Yolanda, they were as nice as their Island Dream Home. Outside was well gardened, the pool, perfect, and we had a family of little baby birds and Mom and Dad visit each day. The home being basically centered on the west coast made traveling easy and travel we did. We did everything we could. The highlights include the Road to Hana, the Black Sand Beaches, all the other beaches, the shopping, Parasailing, a Luau and, for me, playing golf at The Plantation Course at Kapalua...hard to concentrate on hitting golf balls with views like that. For those who have medical issues, there is a CVS Branch(Long's) right down the street. There are also a lot of little eateries and even a MacDonalds very close. If you have a large group 10 to 12, this is the place for you, no question.my darling Dearest and I had stayed on Kauai and loved it, but we loved Maui more. We now have been to the Big Island, Kauai, Maui, and Oahu. Rating them is easy...1....Maui......2......Kauai......3.......The Big Island(Hawaii).....and 4 Oahu....I will say that Waikiki Beach is very good but very expensive....

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, It sounds like you had a wonderful holiday. That makes us happy. Thankyou for all your kind words. We hope to serve you again in he future. We really enjoy knowing our guests have no regrets for holidaying in Maui and our home
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for our group!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented other houses for our extended family of 11, but this was our first time in Maui. When we saw this listing on VRBO, we thought that Leo and Yolanda's unit at Koa resort would be perfect for our needs. We were not disappointed. Our three families sharing the unit for 10 days had plenty of space as the unit is very well laid out and takes full advantage of its space.

A table that can seat 12 for meals was a huge plus for our family as we found ourselves cooking at home for breakfast and most dinners.

The unit was in good condition had visible updates compared to others in the complex. The complex itself is nothing too fancy, but the grounds are maintained. The Koa resort is not a large resort, but the pool is actually very big and it never felt crowded despite us being there during spring break.

Something that was a nice bonus was the nine passenger suburban included in the rental. We were allowed to pick-up and drop off the vehicle at the airport which saved us a taxi ride and also a rental during our stay.

In terms of activities, the location is good. It is just outside of the busiest part of Kihei. There is a whale watching beach just across the street, and the more popular beaches are just a short drive away. Our typical day was beach in the morning, back at the resort to use the pool in the afternoon.

We would and have recommended this property to people who have a several families travelling together that all want to stay under one roof.

Our kids keep asking when are we going back? That tell's the whole story doesn't it?

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review. We strive to make accommodations comfortable for every guest. We hope to see you back :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Hosts and Excellent Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

I will have to say, the location is perfect in our opinion. Kihei is central to everything there is to do in Maui and Yolanda was so great to work with. They took such care in helping us have a great trip. The condo is very well maintained and they answered all our questions before arrival and during our trip. Made it super easy to know what we need to bring and what was at the condo. Having the suburban was really a nice perk and the beach is so close. The pool was even better and closer than we thought from the pictures. We thought the value was incredible for the price and would recommend anyone to stay here. We had an amazing trip and con't wait to get back to Maui soon.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your kindness. We are pleased that all your needs were met and you were able to enjoy your vacation. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could not have been better

  • 5 of 5

11 family members including small child and 2 babies enjoyed our time in Kihei and LOVED this condo. We took full advantage of everything the house offered....tennis rackets, snorkel gear, big beach towels, high chair, playpen, stroller....We BBQ'd, steamed rice, slow cooked....kitchen was well supplied with dishes and pots and pans, everything was clean and in good working order and it was a stone's throw from the pool and not much further to the beach. We logged a few miles in the Suburban exploring and traveling to and from nearby golf courses. Absolutely recommend this place to anyone; owners were responsive and so helpful!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. Our goal is to make our guests relax and enjoy at their own leisure without having to take all the extras to get started. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

More than we could ask for!

  • 5 of 5

We were traveling with a large group and this condo was more than what we could ask for. Located on Kihei Rd., it was so close to all of the action. The beach was right across the street and the pool just yards from the patio. The open floor plan was perfect for entertaining such a big crew and the rooms were very accommodating. The owners were always available to answer any questions and were very kind. The use of their suburban was a life saver!

We were already planning our next trip here before our trip was even over!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are grateful that you enjoyed yourselves. Having a vacation rental with everything available is so much easier to travel with younger children and infants. We hope to serve you again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, great owners and the grounds gorgeous.

  • 5 of 5

Modern appliances, clean and spacious home. The home owners were a joy to work with, along with their agent. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was just seconds away from the back door. Will definitely recommend this to our friends and family. Kihei was just minutes away and the beach across the street. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays. Referrals are always accepted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kahului,HI
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Across the street
Car: necessary

When visiting the Island of Maui it is a must to see a Luau, do some snorkeling, Whale watching (within season). Take a dinner cruise, a dolphin and snorkel cruise. The closest harbor is Ma'alaea, the next is Lahina.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kihei, Maui

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer Rates
1 Jun 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,643
for 5 nights
From
£477
£3,597
£13,260
 
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2016 - 15 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,422
for 5 nights
From
£432
£3,287
£11,526
 
 
high season
16 Oct 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£2,856
for 5 nights
From
£519
£3,894
£13,260
 
 
Christmas Holiday season Rate
16 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£5,027
for 7 nights
£5,027
 
 
Highseason
8 Jan 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,856
for 5 nights
From
£519
£3,894
£13,693
 
 
low season
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,422
for 5 nights
From
£432
£3,287
£11,526
 
 
Summer season
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,643
for 5 nights
From
£477
£3,597
£13,260
 
 
low season
1 Sep 2017 - 14 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,422
for 5 nights
From
£432
£3,287
£11,526
 
 
Fall season
15 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£2,856
for 5 nights
From
£519
£3,894
£13,693
 
 
Christmas/Newyear season
18 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,027
for 7 nights
£5,027
 
 
High season
9 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,986
for 5 nights
From
£545
£4,076
£14,993
 
 
Low Season
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,552
for 5 nights
From
£458
£3,469
£12,826
 
 
Summer season
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,752
for 5 nights
From
£498
£3,748
£14,126
 
 
Low season
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,552
for 5 nights
From
£458
£3,469
£12,826
 
 
Fall Season
15 Oct 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,986
for 5 nights
From
£545
£4,076
£14,993
 
 
Christmas/ Newyear
18 Dec 2018 - 8 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,027
for 7 nights
£5,027
 
 
High Season
9 Jan 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,986
for 5 nights
From
£545
£4,076
£14,993
 
 
Low Season
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,552
for 5 nights
From
£458
£3,469
£12,826
 
 
Summer Season
1 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,752
for 5 nights
From
£498
£3,748
£14,126
 
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2019 - 14 Oct 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,552
for 5 nights
From
£458
£3,469
£12,826
 
 
Fall Season
15 Oct 2019 - 17 Dec 2019
5 night minimum stay
£2,986
for 5 nights
From
£545
£4,076
£14,993
 
 
Christmas/New Years
18 Dec 2019 - 8 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£5,027
for 7 nights
£5,027
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£2,986
for 5 nights
From
£545
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £229 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £191
Tax Rate 13.42%

Check in is at 4:00 pm Checkout is at 10:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Maui on Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , blow dryer included
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , on-suite,blow dryers
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , blow dryer included
  • Bathroom1 features tub and shower Bathrooms 2 & 3 feature a 6 ft shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with on-suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Bunk Bed , bunk bed is double on the bottom and single on top
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • NEW! Split air conditioning Cable T.V in each bedroom Vanity in bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Be fore you pack and start your journey please be aware that we provide you with a infant car seat and toddler booster seat for in the vehicle. Shopping in Wailea, Kihei, and walking Front street in Lahaina, visiting all those wonderful galleries and souvenir shops is a must. Stop by an ice cream shop and enjoy it under the Banyan tree. There are some wonderful restaurants that serve 'catch of the day ' fish. So yummy. Mama's fish house is one of our favorites. Saturday Swap meet in Kahului is also a nice place to shop for souvenirs. Our hope is that you will enjoy your stay enough in this Home away from home that you will return again and again and again like we did. Have a wonderful time. Please take the time to sign our guest book.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Other holiday rentals