HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 BR 2.5 Bath Townhouse - Near Disney!

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Private patio. Gated Community near Disney and Universal.

Our townhouse is located in the gated Terra Verde Resort Community, only 10-15 minutes from Walt DisneyWorld. This two-story townhouse features 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths along with a private back patio. The unit is fully furnished, complete with bed linens, towels and a full kitchen. Wi-Fi, cable and nationwide calling are included with your rental.

The community itself features an award winning club house, only a minutes walk away from your front door and features a full pool with loungers, a hot tub and even a Tiki bar. Also found in the community are walking trails, fishing ponds, a playground, basketball and tennis courts.

The townhouse lay-out is a kitchen, laundry room, a large half bathroom, dining area and living room (with sofa bed) on the ground floor and 3 bedrooms upstairs. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and ensuite bathroom; a second bedroom has a full size bed and shares a full hall bathroom with the third bedroom that has two twin beds.

The full kitchen has the standard appliances (stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher) and tableware (plates, bowls, cups, mugs etc.). The dining room seats up to 8 while the relaxing living room has an L-shaped sectional that converts into a sofa bed and two loungers.

An enclosed backyard makes for a private way to relax. Patio furniture and a grill/bbq allow you to take your meals outside and enjoy the fantastic weather.

We welcome pets into our townhome with a nonrefundable $50 fee (per pet), owners are responsible for cleaning up after their pets both inside and outside of the unit.

A $90 cleaning fee ($120 for 6+ guests) is added to all rentals less than 14 days. Please note we provide basic supplies to get you started when you arrive (i.e., one roll of paper towel, one roll of toiler paper per bathroom and hand soap).

Additional unit - if you are a larger group we have another townhouse of the same lay out two doors down and are happy to offer you a bundled rate.

Please do not hesitate to send us a message if you have any questions about this townhouse!

More Details

Owner
Sarah and Andrew
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2018

Why Sarah and Andrew chose Terra Verde Resort

We own multiple properties in the Terra Verde Community and manage our rentals directly ourselves. This means you are dealing directly with the property owner instead of a 3rd party management company.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Terra Verde Resort in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Downstairs - Toilet
    Guest - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Guest 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 BR 2.5 Bath Townhouse - Near Disney!
average rating of 4.6944447 based on 36 reviews
3

Close to Disney

  • 3 of 5

Terra Verde Resort was a very clean, well cared for and fun resort; however, this townhouse lacked attention. We could tell there had been some renovations. When we arrived, the place looked clean but once we started moving in, we noticed our white socks were filthy. I vacuumed right away and the canister filled up with dirt and hair. I had to vacuum both levels three times before the canister brought up nothing. Also, the beds were tolerable but not comfy. The extra sofa bed was so stained, I wouldn't sit on it. The pillows were beautiful but stunk badly. We also had ants in the kitchen. The hot tub wasn't working either. We let Sarah know of our problems. She was very willing to work with us. Sarah offered to have the carpet cleaned during our stay but I refused because our last week there would have been walking on wet carpet. Hopefully, the carpet was clean for the next family. She stated she would take care of the ants. Overall, this townhouse had good bones but needed a good cleaning and the furniture needed to be updated along with the hot tub repaired. The resort offered a community pool, tennis court, hot tub, Tikki bar and movie night. It was very close to Disney World and Universal Studios.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family of 5 location. Absolutely no problems. The pool was great. The hot tub on the property was absolutely heaven after a long day. Plenty of instructions were available.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place for a family

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast at this condo. We stayed 4 nights. The private hot tub was nice and relaxing. This condo is a short drive from Disney. Walmart is close by. We will be staying at this condo again. Thanks Sarah.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Everything was absolutely great! The rental community was very helpful and friendly, as well as the owners. The house was exactly how it seems in the pictures, everything was very organized and clean. The jacuzzi was awesome!! Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Solid value and great for us

  • 4 of 5

This townhome worked well for us and we'd rent it again. The location was very close to the Disney parks. Lots of retail shopping near by. It was clean and the community was quiet. The pool was a little small but the tiki bar was good enough. It was simply too hot to use the hot tub or patio out back and we were at the parks from wake up to late night anyway. Being able to have pets was a HUGE advantage. The place needs to have some cosmetic touch ups and also needs the thermostat replaced (AC would cut off every night causing us to wake up hot and sweaty) but by and large - we did very well with this place. Sarah is responsive and polite. My deposit was refunded quickly.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on your stay! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the thermostat. When made aware we had the thermostat replaced with a nest home thermostat to avoid further issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and close to Disney

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for my family of five! We did need to pick up laundry detergent & extra toilet paper. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Beach
94 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Located 10-15 minutes from Walt Disney Word, depending on the park you are going to. Only 15-20 minutes from Universal Studios. The attraction packed International Drive is only minutes away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.45
Pet Fee £35.8
Damage Deposit £143.22

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals