HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

12 Miles To Disney and close to major attractions

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Island Club West - Island Club West

3 Bedroom 3 Bath, Sleeps: 8 plus a pull-out couch

Welcome to Island Club West, our newly remodeled 3 bedroom 3 full bath townhouse comes fully equipped with everything you need to want to make us your central Florida destination. Our townhouse is the ideally based while you explore everything central Florida has to offer. From busy days at the theme parks, shopping at the many malls and outlets, playing basketball, tennis or playing golf at many nearby golf courses. There is a clubhouse located on premises that inside you will find a fitness center with workout equipment and available sauna, just steps away is the pool to cool off in. Outside our complex is a grocery store, restaurants, CVS and many more stores just moments away. Not to mention that getting to Disney only takes 15 minutes, as well as Universal Studios, Island of Adventure, City Walk and Sea World, and other major attractions. Busch Gardens and Kennedy Space Center are about 1 hour away. Just down the road you will find Florida's newest park Lego Land. If you head a little to the South you will find the chain of Lakes region, which is excellent for fresh water fishing.

Our townhouse has central air for when you need to escape the Florida heat. There are 3 bedrooms with full bathrooms each and a sleep sofa available for additional guests. There are 3 flat screen TV's. There is also a pack and play available for the little ones, plus a high chair. There is an ample supply of spare towels and linens in closet. fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. Free Wi-Fi is included for our guests. Also free calling on house phone anywhere within the US.

Come stay in our townhouse which has all the comforts of home while you enjoy your vacation in sunny Florida.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Rebecca or Michael Saunders
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2016
Call Owner

About Rebecca or Michael Saunders

Mike and Becky Saunders, purchased townhouse in 2005 to rent to Disney vacationers.

Rebecca or Michael Saunders purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Rebecca or Michael Saunders chose Davenport

location, close to theme parks

What makes this townhome unique

has all the benefits of being in a home.....


based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

12 Miles To Disney and close to major attractions
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 12 reviews

Very Nice Unit!

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice and well maintained. My family and I stayed for a week and enjoyed the home and the property amenities. This unit was close to the pool, clubhouse, basketball court, etc, which was great for my boys and provided everything needed to accommodate our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation experience

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well equipped rental. The on site people at the club house were very friendly. Pool was clean.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

well recommended

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. We didn´t stay much time in the vacation home but the time we did, we founded very comfortable for our party of 9 and we had everything we needed. Instructions and directions were very clear and the theme parks were not that far away.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to accommodate you and your family. Please keep us in mind for future trips.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

out dated home with roaches

  • 1 of 5

Old and dated furniture, we ran across roaches in the home. Pricing was correct for this home maybe it should be lowered if roach problem does not get tooking care of. I would not recommend more than 5 people staying in this home by it being so small inside.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is nothing old and outdated about the furniture in the townhouse. As anyone can see by the pictures. As far as roaches, you informed my husband you found one bug. Florida is known to have many varieties of bugs and one does occasionally enter, but it certainly was not a roach. We were there one week before you and did not see any bugs. As far as being small, it is a 3 bedroom 3 full baths, plenty of room as anyone can again see by the pictures. We talked to your friend who stayed with you and he had no clue what you were talking about as he thought it was very nice and had no complaints at all. If you didn't like it so much, it's funny that you called and requested an extra night which we gladly accommodated you. When you departed (with our driving pass) you left quite a mess as my maintenance man informed me (the worst he's ever seen, direct quote) and left behind a busted stair railing, which I immediately had repaired. We take pride in our townhouse and always make sure it is very clean and updated for a comfortable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Family visit to Orlando and Davenport

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was very good in general. I had a baby grand children and eating seat, playground and stroller was already available at the apartment. The living room floor was in wood, it made it easy for us to clean and allow baby to do some walking/crawling. Plenty of rooms good for 6 and the baby. Lower levels TV were good, upper level TV's were not working. Kitchen & Laundry were good. One of the coffee makers were not working. Some wall plugs for electricity connection were not working or maybe breaker tripped. Lower level room had some ceiling electric cables loose (room light not able to be turned on with regular wall switch. In general we like the apartment. Good neighborhood pool & gym.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had all concerns checked and fixed, we purchased a new coffee maker with automatic shut-off to avoid burnout. There is a spare coffeemaker also. We had cable company come fix TV connections and replace remote. An electrician fixed all the outlets so the breaker should not trip any more.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property in good condition

  • 4 of 5

Very relaxing, perfect location in relation to all the main attractions and supermarkets. Would definitely stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, hope to have you stay with us again on future trips to Florida
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
Walt Disney World
SeaWorld Orlando
Orlando Premium Outlets
Walmart Supercenter
"great place to stock up..."
Magic Kingdom Park
Disney's Hollywood Studios
Outback Steakhouse
"great restaurant!"
Universal's Islands of Adventures
Downtown Orlando
Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Orlando Intl
Nearest Beach
79 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

close to major highway Rt. 27, supermarket, CVS, golf course, restaurants, Disney theme parks, WalMart superstore, much more....


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Island Club West, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £74
Refundable Damage Deposit £164
Tax Rate 13.0%

check in time 4 pm check out 11 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Island Club West in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - master bath/jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom 2 - full bath/shower
    Bathroom 3 - full bath
  • master bath has jacuzzi tub
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , private master bath with jacuzzi tub/flat screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , bathroom/flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , connecting bathroom
  • master bedroom has queen size bed with master bath including jacuzzi tub and flat screen TV.....port-a-crib available
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • golf
community store on site, also weight/exercise room, sauna..church, tennis courts, basketball courts, pool, hot tub...

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties