HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Affordable vacation rental Daytona Beach Shores

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 9 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
hotel
People
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 9 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday hotel in Daytona Beach - Pirates Cove vacation rental

Studio unit 425sq.ft with separate kitchen, balcony with view of ocean&river

We hope that your next vacation will be at our beautiful location at the beach. We have recently remodeled our unit which has over sized balcony, bathroom and separate kitchen and furnished it with two full size Certified Orthopedic beds build for Florida climate. New 40 inch flat screen TV with HBO and Wi-FI internet included. Kitchen with microwave, coffee machine, George Forman grill, toaster and fridge with complementary refreshments. Beach appliances for your comfort.

Towels and linen will be provided.

'Pirate Cove' is located in safe and beautiful Daytona Beach Shores where are many great waterfront restaurants and entertainments surrounds you. This condo located on a 6th floor facing ocean and Halifax River where sunrise and sunset is work of art. Resort has pool,kiddy pool,sun deck, exercise room, ATM currency and vending machine in the lobby, plenty of parking and CVS pharmacy across the street.

There is unlimited things to do: swim, golf, fishing, visit Daytona Speedway, Orlando or hidden neighborhood treasure - Historical Ponce Inlet community with tallest lighthouse in America. Or...........just watch pelicans passing by.

Your will have privacy so you can enjoy yourself without interruption.

We hope you'll have an unforgettable time and visit Pirate Cove again and we appreciate referrals.

Children any age are welcome under adult (21+) supervision.

Cleaning fee is $50 a week.

Florida tourist tax of 12,5% will be added to your payment.

You will get a full refund if you cancel 30 days before check in, 25% of payment up to 7 days before check in,after that sorry, no refund because we wouldn't be able to re-rent our unit.

Last minutes reservations welcome!

Please note, all international debit and credit cards will be charged additional 1.25% of reservation amount.

The rates depend on season and local events.

Thank you for inquire.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Alexander Lerner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016

About Alexander Lerner

My name is Alexander. I'm 50 years old. I lived in New-York for many years and visited Florida on many occasions and I love it there with all beautiful beaches, nice people, good weather, pelicans and singing birds. One day I sad to myself - it would be nice to move in Florida. And I bought condo hotel unit for my family. We were coming back and force for several years and we love it there. After hurricane Sandy hit New-York and we suffered in our building next to the ocean when whole area got flooded, I realized it is time for us to move South. I invite everybody to come visit my condo and enjoy tropical weather.

Alexander Lerner purchased this hotel in 2010

Why Alexander Lerner chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Good location, safe, many things to do. Watch pelicans all day long, sometimes you can see dolphins at play.

What makes this hotel unique

Being on the beach, relaxing, observing ocean and river with unforgettable sun sets, beautiful weather, palm trees, singing birds and swimming in the ocean.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Affordable vacation rental Daytona Beach Shores
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Room of Views

  • 5 of 5

You just found just one of those hidden treasures that are all over this area. Once you experience this room it is going to be hard to beat with the views you get from front to back! Eating breakfast in your own kitchen watching the Halifax River thru floor to ceiling Windows is your wonderful start to the day. Looking at the River and the Ocean from your own private large balcony, best of all both worlds is amazing. Watching both the sunrise and set from your own balcony will spoil you and the pictures, just wait till you see them! This is a special room for special people offered to us through very special owners!!! Have in questions during your stay ,help is a phone call away to the owners whom will get right back to you, not days later or even hours. They are so nice, wait to you speak to them you will see. They go way beyond the call of duty to make your stay the happiest you can experience! Your not going to find a cleaner room. Good luck getting your dates as I learned to book way ahead after missing out last month. I could go on but don't want to spoil your surprises your going to find yourself.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Would not return money after already paid&then denied the room said it wasn't thru them⁢ was

  • 1 of 5

Paid for 2 nights at the pirates cove in Daytona Beach FL. After driving 13 hours with 2 young children&grandmother to get there the front desk said the reservation number they sent us is not for them. Would not give us the owners number finally got the chance to speak to a actual person from vrbo they gave us the owners number. Now this is 2 days later the owner says we are liars&just spring break punks and have wasted his time and his is keeping our money. So now we will have to file reports and report them for fraud!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We send this guests welcome e-mail with the details how to get into the unit as we do for all our guests, they didn't acknowledge it and never contacted us until two days after their reservation ends demanding their money back and cursing and threatening us. We never lied to them about anything, but they on the other hand made reservation for 4 people, but in a review stating 5 people (couple, 2 kids and grandmother). If we would know this from the beginning we would't accept this reservation because this unit is only up to 4 guests. We been doing this for 3 years and never had this situation before. We didn't hide anything about our rental from the guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Location of this rental was great for my husband and I. It was not near all the main tourist areas and a bit quieter. The property was very clean and well maintained. The own did provide great customer service. The amenities available in the condo were very nice to have such as bottled water and necessities. This is a great property to stay at especially for the price! While it is not ocean front, you do have a great view of the ocean and the city. The best of both worlds really! The condo is right next to a putt putt course, about 5 miles from the lighthouse, and right next to the bridge to go to the main land. Restaurants are very accessible and close by as well (especially Aunt Catfish, the Cracked Egg, and Cowlicks)! The actual Daytona Beach is only about 5 miles down the road so it is an easy drive to get there. Overall, really enjoyed this place and would stay here again if visiting Daytona!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach Weekend

  • 4 of 5

Our beach weekend was great. The location of this property suited our needs very well and the beach is very nice in this area. This is not the busy Daytona strip which is why we liked it. Near great restaurants, nice pool area, and very reasonable price. We like to go to the beach several times a year so the price is important to us. Although the room is not oceanfront, there is a decent view of the beach from the balcony. Property was very clean and although small, it met our needs. Owners, Alex & Victoria were very pleasant and even had stocked refrigerator with bottled water and other drinks. It would be very hard to find a better beach bargain. I am sure we will return to this property very soon. - Patti

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Daytona Beach International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Down Under
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
D J's Deck
Nearest Beach
You are on a beach
Car: recommended

Historical Ponce Inlet with tallest lighthouse in America just 5 miles away.

Sun Glow Pier with 'Crabby Joe' restaurant only quoter mile walk on a beach.

Miniature golf park and CVS pharmacy across the street, 7/11 and gas station one block away.

Main street Daytona Beach attractions 5 miles North on Atlantic Ave: Amusement park, chain of different restaurants and gift shoppes.

Daytona Beach Famous race track 7 miles.

Kennel club with dog races and poker room 6 miles.

Farmers market approximately 10 miles.

Cape Canaveral 40 miles.

Orlando with Team Parks 50 miles.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday hotel in Daytona Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas-New Year
24 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£244
for 3 nights
From
£67
From
£71
Fri,Sat
 
 
Rolex Race 2017
28 Jan 2017 - 30 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£324
for 3 nights
From
£93
 
 
February 2017
31 Jan 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£61
 
 
Daytona 500
21 Feb 2017 - 27 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,038
for 7 nights
From
£142
 
 
March 2017
28 Feb 2017 - 9 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£310
for 4 nights
From
£67
 
 
Bike Week
10 Mar 2017 - 19 Mar 2017
9 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 9 nights
From
£106
 
 
Spring Break
20 Mar 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£665
for 7 nights
From
£89
 
 
April-May 2017
7 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£217
for 3 nights
From
£58
 
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£317
for 4 nights
From
£68
From
£73
Fri,Sat
£510
 
 
July 4th Coke Zero
1 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£851
for 7 nights
From
£115
 
 
July 2017
9 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£317
for 4 nights
From
£68
From
£73
Fri,Sat
£510
 
 
Biketoberfest
19 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£337
for 3 nights
From
£98
 
 
Turkey Run
23 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£324
for 3 nights
From
£93
 
 
Christmas - New Year
24 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£310
for 4 nights
From
£67
From
£71
Fri,Sat
£488
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£94
for 1 night
From
£49
From
£54
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £39 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Please note, all international debit and credit cards will be charged additional 1.25% of reservation amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Daytona Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 425 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Combine bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio unit - 2 full size beds in the room
  • This is one room hotel unit with separate kitchen and over sized balcony in the room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We can provide some transportation from - to Airport or other destinations by agreement.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties