Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

North Shore Hideaway - SUP/Bikes/Snorkel Gear included!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Stylishly decorated and perched cliffside with lush valley views, this 1,989 sq. ft home in Princeville on Kauai's North Shore is a gem and offers the best of all worlds. Refinished hardwood floors, floor-to-ceiling windows and a cultured decor throughout this split-level home promise a comfortable environment to unwind and enjoy this tropical paradise.

The master bedroom is equipped with a king size bed, walk-in closet and a large master en suite bath. The den located off the master offers a sofa sleeper for additional sleeping accommodations. The two guest rooms share a hall bathroom and come with queen and bunk beds (double and twin). Other features of the interior include a gourmet kitchen fit for feasts with a formal dining area seating up to 8 people and a spacious living area with a wall-mounted flat screen TV. The exterior boasts a lanai with decks of new quartzite tile and chaise lounge chairs to take in the ocean breezes winding their way up the valley, along with a professionally landscaped yard and an abundance of island scenery. Available for your use, are two brand new inflatable SUPs which are perfect for cruising Hanalei Bay and river. Also, there are three bikes and multiple sets of snorkel gear, ideal for a quick 5 minute ride to snorkel at Hideaways Beach.

Conveniently located in the community of Princeville, location is ideal with two world-class golf courses, numerous beaches, the Princeville Shopping Center and the St. Regis Hotel all being less than a mile away. A short drive in either direction offers more beaches and North Shore wonderment and opens up a world of activities from surfing, diving, snorkeling, hiking or perusing Hanalei's charming shops and eateries just down the hill.

TA-040-048-0256-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

About Hawaii Life Vacations

Aloha, I have been working in the vacation rental industry for the past 15 years. Living and working on the north shore of Kauai, I am very familiar with each property and location. Our dedicated team of property managers, personal island hostess, and complimentary concierge will assure you will have a well maintained home and wonderful experience. We will take of you beyond the booking process. Mahalo, Kahea

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Princeville in Kauai County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
North Shore Hideaway - SUP/Bikes/Snorkel Gear included!
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
Bend, OR
5

Amazing privacy and a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house has been situated among the trees to afford privacy from every angle. It is facing what looks like a rain forest in the middle of Princeville. We felt like we were all alone. The layout works beautifully between sleeping quarters and dining/ living. It is well appointed with most everything you might want. My only small complaint is the washer dryer is in a detached garage. If you want to be in Princeville, I can’t imagine a better place to be.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for recommendation and for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at this home and it sounds like you had everything you needed for a memorable trip! It’s great to know the layout of this home met your needs and you were able to enjoy privacy as well as communal spaces. It sounds like you were able to make use of some of the amenities associated with this home and you had everything you might want! We are also glad to know the washer and dryer was not too much of an inconvenience during your stay. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lino Lakes, MN
5

Perfect house for a group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our week rental in Kauai with our four adult children. The house and back yard were amazing. The house was clean and provided enough space for everyone, We especially enjoyed walking/biking to Hideaway Beach and Queen's Bath. They were two of our favorite places on the island.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your wonderful review! The team here at Hawaii Life Vacations is so glad to hear you enjoyed this home and the space surrounding it. We agree, the location of this home is perfect for walking/ biking to Hideaway Beach and Queen’s Bath, these are some of our favorites too! It’s great you and your adult children were all comfortable and had enough space to enjoy with each other. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ukiah, CA
5

Great Stay in Kauai

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely week at this property. It is in a very beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing setting. You feel like you are part of nature. The property was well-maintained, with lots of water equipment ready for use. We would highly recommend it to friends and return ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you had a lovely visit at this property. We agree, this home does allow you to feel like you are part of nature and can be very relaxing! It sounds like you were able to enjoy the water equipment provided and hopefully you were able to make some lasting memories during your stay. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and the team here at Hawaii Life Vacations hopes to see you again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, ON
5

A Perfect Spot for a Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful, clean, well-equipped home with the bonus of a tropical rain forest view. Linens, towels and all basic, indoor equipment adequate and well-maintained. Hot tub worked well and added to make a relaxing stay. Were very disappointed because: (1) paddle board equipment was not usable and complete; (2) propane tank was empty upon arrival. Although these were both remedied within a day, it was too late for us to take advantage of because of weather, other plans. It would have made a 100% improvement had these been taken care of BEFORE our arrival as promised. This was a very HUGE regret. If promised in description, it should be taken care of.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Littleton, CO
5

Colorado to Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The views were a dream and it was tucked away so you did not feel like you were next to others you felt like it was your own little slice of heaven, I think the only thing that would have made a nice addition is central air A/C some of the guest rooms were a little warm the Master has a small AC that worked perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the tucked- away privacy of this home. We hope that you had everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay! Thank you for your comment and suggestions about more Air Conditioning for the home, we will look into this for future guests. Mahalo for your excellent review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time staying at Kapiolani. It's amazing how isolated you feel despite the actual proximity to other homes in Princeville. The gardens are spectacular. It's an easy walk to the Queen's Bath and an easy drive to Hanalei Bay. The Hawaii Life team was super easy to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had a great vacation and our team was able to help facilitate your needs! It sounds like you were able to make use of this lovely location and enjoy the surrounding attractions. We appreciate your excellent review and recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $299 per night
  • US Dollas
  • $299 per night - Low Season, 2 to 4 person occupancy
  • $550 per night - Holiday Season, 6-8 person occupancy - 14 night minimum unless
  • one arrival or departure date is 12/27 or 12/28, then there is a 7 night minimum.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals