HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious 5 Bedroom Home, 4 Acres, Hot Tub, Snowmobile Parking, Views, Game Room

People21
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
lodge
People
21
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

Comfortably Sleeps 21. Ample Parking. Volleyball, Ping Pong, Foosball and Pool.

This magnificent cabin comes equipped with everything you need to unwind for a perfect getaway.

The large driveway and parking areas make parking and turning around for trucks and trailers easy.

Enjoy cooking from simple to gourmet meals in the spacious. well appointed kitchen. The dining area seats 13 (additional table and chairs available in garage and on deck). Living area features a cozy pellet fireplace. Dual-zone forced air heat makes your environment worry-free.

Located just minutes south of the city of Mccall. Payette Lake, Ponderosa State Park, Mccall Golf Course, Brundage Mountain Ski Resort, just west of Jug Handle Golf Course, and north of Tamarack Resort.

Relax on the private 4 acres with pristine views of the majestic Salmon River Mountains and West Mountain Range, roast marshmallows and make s’mores over the fire pit, or soak in the beauty from the private hot tub on the large deck.

The master bedroom includes a luxurious king-size bed. Master bath has tiled floors, quartz counters, a walk-in shower, jetted soaker tub and a large walk-in closet. The remaining four bedrooms are spacious and have ample storage.

Bring all of your snowmobiles, boats, ATVs, toys and trailers as there is more than enough parking on the paved driveway and parking area.

More Details

Owner
Jonathan and Marta
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish, Polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2017

About Jonathan and Marta

We bought Brookdale Lodge as our personal family cabin, with the mindset of sharing it with our friends and family. We have made friends from all over the world through renting our cabin. We're sure you'll enjoy staying at Brookdale Lodge and will have a great time in the McCall area.

Jonathan and Marta purchased this lodge in 2013

Why Jonathan and Marta chose McCall

Over the years we have spent a lot of time in and around McCall with family and friends. From helping build and repair other people's homes/cabins or exploring the numerous trails in the summers, to snowmobiling to back-country hot springs and skiing in the winter, this has been a place we keep finding ourselves drawn to. Purchasing a cabin in McCall made a lot of sense because we like being with family and friends- it's really easy to entice people for a visit when they find out they get to come for a visit in McCall!

What makes this lodge unique

We enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We feel like we're in the woods (we're really close) but are so close to town, skiing, snowmobiling, the waterfront and so many other activities this is the perfect home base for a weekend (or longer) getaway for us. There's enough room in the cabin that we have found space for all sorts of indoor leisure activities too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second time staying at Jonathan and Marta's place in McCall. We have an annual get together with four other couples and some of our grown children. We love the open floor plan, which means we can all gather around the dinner table or in one of the living rooms. The location is heaven. We liked that it's not right in town, as it felt like a private getaway. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful views of Brundage Ski Resort out one set of windows and of Tamarack Ski Resort out the adjacent windows. We love skiing, so this was a lot of fun for us. We appreciated that this cabin has every cooking appliance we needed, as it meant we were able to prepare some fun meals together. We'd recommend this lodge to anyone that wants an amazing experience while staying in McCall.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveller reviews)

Spacious 5 Bedroom Home, 4 Acres, Hot Tub, Snowmobile Parking, Views, Game Room
average rating of 4.867647 based on 69 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This place was wonderful. Very nice and comfortable. Kids had a blast with there own living room with TV Xbox and movie services and also enjoyed the Foosball table. Jonathan was very nice . Always responded and answered any question very fast. Me my famil6 and friends had a very good time. I will definitely be renting from this couple again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
4

A great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Three families together to celebrate the holidays. Nice and spacious, giving each family space and privacy if needed. The only frustration was they were very stingy on the toilet paper! We had 9 adults and 4 kids and stayed 3.5 days, and were only left one spare roll per bathroom. We had to go to the store for more. It's a minor annoyance but the property is beautiful and we left with memories of a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

A group of us came over for a snowmobile trip and we couldn't have been happier with the house. There was plenty of parking and the location was great. Just outside of McCall and close to Donnelly. The house had plenty of room for everyone and the hot tub was much needed after riding all day. I would refer this house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

2nd out of 3 stays

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time using the cabin and it was all that we remembered. We are looking forward to going again very soon.

The owners are great to work with and were dedicated to making us comfortable. I have no doubt that they will make our next stay just as nice as the last 2 times.

The cabin is beautiful but also kid friendly. The kitchen has all that we needed. The living room is great for our large group. The location is perfect to get to town, but also skip town to get to the ski hill.

Our next trip can't come soon enough!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This was our 1st time on this kind of adventure and was very much everything we expected!!! Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and what a beautiful home

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Nampa, ID
1

Avoid

  • 1 of 5

We rented this cabin for a mom retreat. We had 10 moms and 6 babies in arms. The pots in the kitchen were greasy and we had to wash everything before we used it to remove the grime. The water pressure and water temperature were inconsistent. The wifi was also inconsistent and we have to reset the router 3 times while trying to stream a movie. There were scratches on the floor in front of the TV that we noticed and talked about (not wanting to choose that type of flooring), but not so bad that we felt we needed to document them. After we left, they charged my credit card for $75 for two scratches on the floor near the door that they said were caused by our group. These type of small scratches would be normal wear and tear, but because I can't document the condition of every part of the floor when we arrived, they are charging us. We did rent directly through their website instead of through vrbo.com, which I will never do again. Having vrbo to back you up is crucial. We have rented houses for 12 years through vrbo owner for our retreats and NEVER had any problems before this one. I will never rent through Frost Cabins again. (And I will check their site to make sure I don't rent one of their properties through vrbo either.) There are many wonderful properties and property management companies in McCall. Unfortunately, this is not one of them.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We make every effort to avoid additional charges to guests, but we had to do so after evaluating the damage caused by this group. Janet is frustrated. We get that, but she had alternatives and refused to purchase property damage protection insurance, promising that things would be left in excellent condition. She didn't want to book through VRBO so we offered her an alternative that was less expensive, but we also advised she purchase property damage protection insurance. She said she had rented numerous times and was 100% certain they would be fantastic guests and leave our cabin very clean. During her stay, she specifically commented about how wonderful things were when we spoke with her. When we inspected the property, after her late departure, we were disappointed to note that things had been left in poor condition. There is an entry-way sign that says, "Kindly Remove Shoes". There were muddy shoe prints in every room, both on the hardwood floors and carpet. There were small rocks, mud and trash left everywhere. This guest was charged a small amount of the total cost for gouging the floors in two places, from what we assumed was caused by rocks stuck in someone's shoes. The very little amount we charged did not cover the entire cost of the damage and extra cleaning that we had to pay. We invite anyone reading this review to check out the many favorable comments posted by our amazing guests. Thanks for your interest in staying at Brookdale Lodge!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 7

Location

Timber Creek Lodge
"Timber Creek Lodge is a 4,500 square foot cabin located next to the McCall Golf Course. It'..."
PLAYLive McCall
"PlayLive has free summer outdoor movies- a great family experience! PLAYlive is a social en..."
Burgdorf Hot Springs
"Burgdorf Hot Springs is a very rustic resort nestled in the mountains of Idaho. Their hot po..."
Ponderosa State Park
"A beautiful state park that is made up of a peninsula that juts out into Payette Lake. Grea..."
The Pancake House and Christmas Shop
"The Pancake House offers very affordable mammoth-sized meals in a gorgeous rustic mountain l..."
Gold Fork Hot Springs
"If you don't mind driving about 20 minutes south of McCall, this is a beautiful hot springs ..."
Manchester Ice Rink and Events Center
"Located in the center of town, the facility houses a regulation NHL-sized hockey rink (85ft ..."
Romano's Italian Ristorante -- CLOSED
"We had never thought to come here until we were invited for a private party on the McCall ev..."
Lardo's Grill & Saloon
"A family friendly restaurant and saloon. This is a local favorite and a good place to watch..."
Kelly's Whitewater Park
"We've never been to the Whitewater Park but have heard it's fun. It's located in cascade on..."
Payette Lake Cruises
"We have some friends who just took this tour with their children and Grandma and Grandpa, an..."
CM Backcountry Rentals
"The only place to rent ATVs and UTVs in McCall. Cody, the owner, is excellent and very resp..."
Ice Cream Alley
"A very small but unique and fun part of McCall that only the locals know about. Huge portio..."
Salmon Raft
"All day, two day and express trip rafting excursions. Good rates and great guides. 800-350-6..."
Cheap Thrills Rentals
"The folks at Cheap Thrills offer newer equipment and teach you how to safely use it. They a..."
FoggLifter Cafe
"This is a great downtown location for early morning breakfast."
McCall Municipal Golf
"27 Holes, Open to the Public. One of the nicest public courses in the US."
Tamarack Zip Line Tours
"We have done some fun zip lines in Costa Rica but have never done any that actually take you..."
My Father's Place
"This is an easy to get place with basic fast food. Our kids love it, but the food is only m..."
Steamers Steak and Seafood Restaurant
"Best steak and seafood in McCall!"
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
McCall Airport
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Lardos Grill and Saloon
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Jug Mountain Ranch Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
6.8 Miles
The Pancake House
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Brundage Mountain and Tamarack are Equidistant
Nearest Beach
7.6 Miles
Davis Beach
Car: recommended

McCall is a mile-high city located at the north end of Long Valley, in Valley County, Idaho. It is bordered by the Payette National Forest and it is easily accessible. McCall is situated in the mountains next to Payette Lake and Donnelly is situated next to Cascade Lake. Both allow vacationers countless opportunities to discover and explore the outdoors. Lake and river fishing, boating, golfing at the local lush courses, downhill skiing at any of the three local ski resorts, backcountry snowmobiling, Nordic skiing, hiking, biking or soaking at one of several hot springs in the area bring our guests back year after year during all four seasons.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday lodge in Brookdale Meadows, Southwestern Idaho

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Season 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 26 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£459
for 1 night
From
£218
From
£262
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Carnival 2017
27 Jan 2017 - 4 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£677
for 2 nights
From
£218
From
£305
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Season
5 Feb 2017 - 26 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£765
for 2 nights
From
£262
From
£305
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Fling!
27 Mar 2017 - 1 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£414
for 2 nights
From
£86
From
£131
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£852
for 2 nights
From
£305
From
£349
Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of July 2017
29 Jun 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,550
for 3 nights
From
£436
 
 
Summer 2017
9 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,070
for 2 nights
From
£414
From
£436
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,288
for 3 nights
From
£349
From
£392
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
14 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,419
for 3 nights
From
£392
From
£436
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£459
for 1 night
From
£218
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £174
Hot Tub £20
Property Damage Protection £48
Tax Rate 8.0%

A $500 hold will be applied to the credit card on file for any guests booking who are under 25 years of age at time of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Brookdale Meadows in Southwestern Idaho

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Level Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Easy Access from anywhere on main level.
    Main Level Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Beautiful walk-in steamer shower.
    Upstair's Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Main Level Queen Bedroom #1 - 1 Large Double Bed , This room has an amazing view of Jug Handle Mountain.
    Main Level Queen Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Walk-in closet and great views of Jug Handle Mountain.
    Main Level Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Main level, walk-in closet, walk-in shower and jetted tub.
    Upstair's Family Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed , Large room sleeps six, with two twin bunk beds and a queen.
    Upstair's Large Bunk Room - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , 3 Bunk Bed , Large bedroom has 3 nice log bunks with queen/double bases.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please ask Jonathan if you'd like suggestions on activities or have any questions about the cabin and grounds. We want you to have a pleasant, worry-free stay.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties