Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nicest private pool in Destin 5Br!! Destin's most sought after address.

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 3,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

TOP SHELF IS A 5 BEDROOM....3.5 BATH HOME. IT HAS THE NICEST PRIVATE POOL IN DESTIN.

NEW for 2017, brand new hardwood flooring throughout the home. new mattresses, beds, pillows, comforters, paint, even a brand new high efficency pool heater. the house is simply amazing.

OUR CALENDARS ARE USUALLY UP TO DATE. PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY AS THIS IS A VERY HIGH DEMAND HOME!! WE BOOK ON A FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE BASIS.

THE TOP SHELF HOME IS AVAILABLE SAT TO SAT FROM MARCH 1- UNTIL AUG 15. WE CANNOT CONSIDER LESS THAN 7 NIGHT RENTALS DURING THIS TIME.

This is the Destin vacation you have been dreaming of!

The 5 br 3.5 ba Top Shelf house is one of the nicest homes in all of Destin.

Come and enjoy every aspect of this new, beautiful home with tons of outdoor living space and the nicest private pool in destin.

WE HAVE 2 OF THE FINEST HOMES IN DESTIN SIDE BY SIDE. MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VIEW VRBO#110255

The Top shelf house is the only home in destiny to feature a 6' privacy wall around the pool area. this gives you complete privacy. when you want to get away, Top Shelf will actually allow you to do just that.

The house is located within in the exclusive gated community of Destiny East!

THE TRANQUILITY HOUSE IS NEXT DOOR, ITS ALSO 5BR AND HAS A PRIVATE ELEVATOR, YOU CAN RENT BOTH FOR WEDDINGS, LARGE GROUPS, AND GATHERINGS.

Top Shelf features 2 living levels with over 3,400 square feet of space. Plenty of room for two or more families.

The first floor has a remarkable kitchen with exotic granites and huge living area complete with flat screen tv and fireplace.. The dining area gives you perfect views of the private courtyard and pool. The laundry and a bedroom with Twin full bunks and a full trundle bed.

The second floor has 2 huge master bedrooms, both with king beds and full baths. The master over the garage also has a sitting area with a queen sized sofa sleeper.

There are also 2 other bedrooms on this level, 1 br has 2 queen beds and the other has a king bed.

The house is professionally decorated with beautiful Tommy Bahama furnishings, televisions, and DVD players throughout. There is a double car garage available for your convenience. High speed internet with wireless access is available throughout the home.

The property is just across the street from the beach and close to Club Destiny. Enjoy all that Destiny has to offer, including an amazing clubhouse, fitness center, large seasonally-heated swimming pool, cooking pavillion, children's playground, tennis courts, basketball, putting green, private 25-seat JMAX theater, hiking and biking trails.

There is NO comparable neighborhood, and few homes compare to the luxury and amenities you will find in Top Shelf.

This is a NO SMOKING house!

Keywords: pool, luxury, gated, convenient, weddings, home, fenced, private

More Details

Owner
Mitch Warren
Member since: 1999
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

About Mitch Warren

When you rent from me, you rent..from me. I am Mitch Warren, a State Farm Agent from Hendersonville, Tn.

My wife Cathy, my 5 boys, and bulldog Reggie all LOVE the beach, and all the memories we have made here. We love for other families to enjoy the same fun we have here.

it is MY SINCERE hope to provide your family with its best beach trip ever.

Mitch Warren purchased this house in 2008

Why Mitch Warren chose Destin

Superior Home, Nicest Pool in Destin, Destiny East offers unsurpassed amenities. close to shopping, beach, restaurants.

What makes this house unique

gated neighborhood. ULITIMATE PRIVACY, 6 ft privacy fence around the house and grounds, just a fantastic setting for a family vacation. Perfect for weddings, receptions, or large families.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed our stay last spring and I am looking forward to another stay in spring 2018! I wouldn’t chose anywhere, but one of your units! We were so pleased with everything, including the friendly staff and working with you.



Please keep me on your mailing list and I hope to book with you again soon.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , master bath upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , master suite bath upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , upstairs 3rd bath
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower , half bath located downstairs, outdoor shower behind wetbar
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , huge private master with opulent bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private Master suite with great pool views and private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed , large bedroom with 2 queen beds
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Large Double Bed , queen over queen bunk, adjacent to half bath downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Upstairs: 2 king master suites with King size beds, one of the master suites has a sitting area with sleeper sofa. Top of the line mattresses for ultimate comfort, each bedroom has its own bath. all beds brand new in 2015. There is also a large Bedroom with 2 Queen size Beds, and a 4th bedroom bedroom with a King sized bed. Downstairs: Bedroom with set of full bunks, and a full bed trundle, new in 2016.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
lighted tennis courts, onsite movie theater, huge fitness center, and incredible playground on site. nice outdoor wetbar by pool.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nicest private pool in Destin 5Br!! Destin's most sought after address.
average rating of 4.852941 based on 73 reviews
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house for our family vacation with our daughters, spouses and grandchildren. The house was plenty spacious to hold the 14 of us. The kids loved the pool. The outdoor area was great and we did go to the club house and use that pool and playground too. My only complaint is that the description said the ocean was 300 yards away. That is true but you cannot get access the beach there because it is private. The public access is a quarter of a mile away. That was more inconvenient than what I thought we were getting. But overall a good stay.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goodlettsville, TN
5

Great House and Great location in the heart of Desing

  • 5 of 5

The Top Shelf house is awesome. Always clean and always well maintained. Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful home and property

  • 4 of 5

We rented this property for a destination wedding. Married on the beach, reception at the house. House had plenty of room and the outdoors was plenty of room for everything we needed. My only complaints are the floor was not clean. Walking around bare foot after we arrived, we all had black bottom feet..pretty gross. The countertops in kitchen were not clean, had like gritty stuff on them. The outlets behind outdoor bar didn't work at all. The jets in the master bathroom tub didn't work at all. The Windows were very dirty too. Because of these things I rated 4 stars. I would recommend this home. Ultimately we had a great time, home is beautiful. The owner responds quickly to messaging.

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. You asked to and we’re allowed to arrive early for your stay, you arrived BEFORE OUR CLEANERS WERE finished, then complain about it not being clean after I clearly discussed this with you. When you have a guest check out at 11, and you arrive at noon to “set up” for the wedding you have to expect that the house has not had a chance to be properly cleaned in 1 hour. We do not advertise the house with a jetted tub, that is not an amenity we advertise or promise with this home. We responded promptly to each and every call you submitted to us within seconds of your calls. This home, has about 100- 5 star reviews due to our service and commitment to deliver the highest possible product. That is NO ACCIDENT. To get a 4 star review Because we did a favor for your family by allowing an early check in, only to have you complain about that really does not sit well with me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Top Shelf house was amazing! Very clean and well taken care of and there was plenty of space for our large family. The outdoor space and pool was the best and just a quick walk to the beach. Mitch the owner was always responsive if we had a question before or during the stay. Great location and this would be a house we would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menasha WI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time here ,we had a great week the place is awesome...

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Top Shelf is a Great Choice

  • 4 of 5

Top Shelf is a beautiful home and the pictures online do good job of demonstrating. The patio and pool are fabulous. Weather wasn't very warm while we were there low to mid 60's and my grand kids still swam everyday. It's very private and secluded while sitting around the pool. We were slightly disappointed that we couldn't get the golf cart running as it would have helped on the days we walked to the beach. It's an easy quick walk and the beach is very beautiful but with 4 little kids it would have been a nice to have. Mitch, the owner is extremely responsive and will answer any questions you have very quickly. Bring your hairdryers, we were surprised that no rooms had one. All in all I would absolutely recommend this home to anyone who is looking in the Destin area.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
panama city beach or fort walton
Car: not necessary

we are located within 1 mile of the destin commons shopping area. right across the street from the beach. close to hundreds of restaurants, dozens of golf courses, and millions of things to do.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Destin, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,366
for 7 nights
£6,366
 
 
Nightly Rate
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,010
for 7 nights
From
£774
 
 
late summer
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,869
for 4 nights
From
£569
£4,567
 
 
Nightly Rate
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,732
for 4 nights
From
£535
£4,567
 
 
value summer
18 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,789
for 5 nights
From
£439
£3,597
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£2,350
for 4 nights
From
£439
From
£439
Fri,Sat
£3,270
£4,768
 
 
fall
16 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£2,568
for 4 nights
From
£494
From
£577
Fri,Sat
£3,270
£4,768
 
 
Nightly Rate
22 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£2,434
for 4 nights
From
£460
From
£460
Fri,Sat
£3,270
£4,768
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Sep 2018 - 12 Oct 2018
6 night minimum stay
£3,600
for 6 nights
From
£501
£3,521
 
 
Nightly Rate
13 Oct 2018 - 22 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,263
for 4 nights
From
£417
£3,095
 
 
late fall
23 Oct 2018 - 27 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,568
for 4 nights
From
£494
£3,095
 
 
Nightly Rate
28 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,928
for 4 nights
From
£334
£2,685
 
 
Nightly Rate
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,680
for 5 nights
From
£417
£4,107
 
 
Nightly Rate
25 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,928
for 4 nights
From
£334
£3,019
 
 
Nightly Rate
21 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,129
for 4 nights
From
£384
£3,270
 
 
holiday
26 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,601
for 4 nights
From
£502
£3,270
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jan 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£1,764
for 4 nights
From
£293
£2,894
£4,693
 
 
spring break
2 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,940
for 7 nights
£3,940
 
 
spring
13 Apr 2019 - 17 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,605
for 7 nights
£3,605
 
 
warm spring
18 May 2019 - 24 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,856
for 7 nights
£3,856
 
 
summer
25 May 2019 - 2 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£6,366
for 7 nights
£6,366
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£3,605
for 4 nights
From
£753
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £376.85
OPTIONAL pool heat £226.11 + Tax
cleaning £297.71
Property Damage Protection £44.47

This is THE PREMIERE RENTAL in Destin. Book early as this home reaches 100% occupancy each year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable