HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nicest private pool in Destin 5Br!! Discounts on remaining fall and late summer

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

TOP SHELF IS A 5 BEDROOM....3.5 BATH HOME. IT HAS THE NICEST PRIVATE POOL IN DESTIN.

NEW for 2017, brand new hardwood flooring throughout the home. new mattresses, beds, pillows, comforters, paint, even a brand new high efficency pool heater. the house is simply amazing.

OUR CALENDARS ARE USUALLY UP TO DATE. PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY AS THIS IS A VERY HIGH DEMAND HOME!! WE BOOK ON A FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE BASIS.

THE TOP SHELF HOME IS AVAILABLE SAT TO SAT FROM MARCH 1- UNTIL AUG 15. WE CANNOT CONSIDER LESS THAN 7 NIGHT RENTALS DURING THIS TIME.

This is the Destin vacation you have been dreaming of!

The 5 br 3.5 ba Top Shelf house is one of the nicest homes in all of Destin.

Come and enjoy every aspect of this new, beautiful home with tons of outdoor living space and the nicest private pool in destin.

WE HAVE 2 OF THE FINEST HOMES IN DESTIN SIDE BY SIDE. MAKE SURE YOU ALSO VIEW VRBO#110255

The Top shelf house is the only home in destiny to feature a 6' privacy wall around the pool area. this gives you complete privacy. when you want to get away, Top Shelf will actually allow you to do just that.

The house is located within in the exclusive gated community of Destiny East!

THE TRANQUILITY HOUSE IS NEXT DOOR, ITS ALSO 5BR AND HAS A PRIVATE ELEVATOR, YOU CAN RENT BOTH FOR WEDDINGS, LARGE GROUPS, AND GATHERINGS.

Top Shelf features 2 living levels with over 3,400 square feet of space. Plenty of room for two or more families.

The first floor has a remarkable kitchen with exotic granites and huge living area complete with flat screen tv and fireplace.. The dining area gives you perfect views of the private courtyard and pool. The laundry and a bedroom with Twin full bunks and a full trundle bed.

The second floor has 2 huge master bedrooms, both with king beds and full baths. The master over the garage also has a sitting area with a queen sized sofa sleeper.

There are also 2 other bedrooms on this level, 1 br has 2 queen beds and the other has a king bed.

The house is professionally decorated with beautiful Tommy Bahama furnishings, televisions, and DVD players throughout. There is a double car garage available for your convenience. High speed internet with wireless access is available throughout the home.

The property is just across the street from the beach and close to Club Destiny. Enjoy all that Destiny has to offer, including an amazing clubhouse, fitness center, large seasonally-heated swimming pool, cooking pavillion, children's playground, tennis courts, basketball, putting green, private 25-seat JMAX theater, hiking and biking trails.

There is NO comparable neighborhood, and few homes compare to the luxury and amenities you will find in Top Shelf.

This is a NO SMOKING house!

Keywords: pool, luxury, gated, convenient, weddings, home, fenced, private

More Details

Owner
mitch warren
Member since: 1999
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About mitch warren

When you rent from me, you rent..from me. I am Mitch Warren, a State Farm Agent from Hendersonville, Tn.

My wife Cathy, my 5 boys, and bulldog Reggie all LOVE the beach, and all the memories we have made here. We love for other families to enjoy the same fun we have here.

it is MY SINCERE hope to provide your family with its best beach trip ever.

mitch warren purchased this house in 2008

Why mitch warren chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Superior Home, Nicest Pool in Destin, Destiny East offers unsurpassed amenities. close to shopping, beach, restaurants.

What makes this house unique

gated neighborhood. ULITIMATE PRIVACY, 6 ft privacy fence around the house and grounds, just a fantastic setting for a family vacation. Perfect for weddings, receptions, or large families.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed our stay last spring and I am looking forward to another stay in spring 2018! I wouldn’t chose anywhere, but one of your units! We were so pleased with everything, including the friendly staff and working with you.



Please keep me on your mailing list and I hope to book with you again soon.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , master bath upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , master suite bath upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , upstairs 3rd bath
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower , half bath located downstairs, outdoor shower behind wetbar
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , huge private master with opulent bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private Master suite with great pool views and private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed , large bedroom with 2 queen beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Bunk Bed , 2 sets of twin bunks. adjacent to hall bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , downstairs bedroom, adjacent to half bath
  • Upstairs: 2 king master suites with King size beds, one of the master suites has a sitting area with sleeper sofa. Top of the line mattresses for ultimate comfort, each bedroom has its own bath. all beds brand new in 2015. There is also a large Bedroom with 2 Queen size Beds, and a 4th bedroom bedroom with a King sized bed. Downstairs: Bedroom with set of full bunks, and a full bed trundle, new in 2016.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
lighted tennis courts, onsite movie theater, huge fitness center, and incredible playground on site. nice outdoor wetbar by pool.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nicest private pool in Destin 5Br!! Discounts on remaining fall and late summer
average rating of 4.883333 based on 65 reviews
5

Incredible!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at this beautiful home! Mitch and his staff more than accommodating! We will definitely be back!!! I will recommend this location to all of my family and friends!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and great home for larger family. An ice maker would be good addition. With my large family we ran out of ice several times.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had 3 families there. 6 adults and 5 teens. Everyone loved the house and Destin

  • 5 of 5

The house accommodated us pretty well. With the teenagers there, the questions of who sleeps where was a challenge but it all worked out. Two refrigs were very handy. The house had features we never got around to using - the bar by the pool with it's own TV. Maybe next time.... One small inconvenience was that with 11 people, we seemed to use all of the plates and silverware for every meal. Hence we had to run the dishwasher multiple times a day. It would have been nice to have more silverware and plates. Overall, our whole family enjoyed their time together there. The adults spent more time sitting around the pool than almost any other place. It is so nice. A little noisy since the street is just over the fence but not overwhelming.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our family vacation was July 1-8

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing. Our family had a ball. I would never rent a house without a swimming pool and this house has it all. Mitch and his son are very pleasant to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbus, OH
5

Another Great Stay at Top Shelf!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at Top Shelf and we have only positive feedback to share. First, Mitch is incredible! I would highly recommend renting from him! The property itself is wonderful! Beautiful home, comfortable furnishings, great location, and awesome outdoor space! Despite stormy weather during our stay, we still had a great vacation at Top Shelf in Destin with family and will certainly go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. We loved having the mother-in-law suite. The pool was great as was the hot tub. There were a number of things broken, but nothing that really hindered our vacation.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: donna, what was broken, we walked you through the home, told you to call us if you had any issues, followed up with you mid week with a call. There was nothing that was brought to our attention. This home is BRAND NEW. There is literally NOTHING in this house older than a month old. We appreciate feedback on our homes, and we pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service. We cant service issues we don't know exist.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
panama city beach or fort walton
Car: not necessary

we are located within 1 mile of the destin commons shopping area. right across the street from the beach. close to hundreds of restaurants, dozens of golf courses, and millions of things to do.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Crystal Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
late fall
14 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,349
for 3 nights
From
£589
£3,098
 
 
november
4 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,096
for 3 nights
From
£505
£2,686
 
 
thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£3,106
for 4 nights
From
£631
£4,116
 
 
winter
26 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£2,096
for 3 nights
From
£505
From
£547
Fri,Sat
£2,517
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
holiday
17 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,601
for 4 nights
From
£505
£3,275
 
 
Beginning of the year
3 Jan 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,096
for 3 nights
From
£505
From
£547
Fri,Sat
£2,686
£4,705
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
early spring
3 Mar 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,611
for 7 nights
£3,611
 
 
Spring Break
10 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,285
for 7 nights
£4,285
 
 
warm spring
14 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,601
for 4 nights
From
£505
£3,611
 
 
spring
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£3,317
for 5 nights
From
£547
£3,864
 
 
summer 2018
26 May 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,389
for 7 nights
£6,389
 
 
Fall Break
24 Sep 2018 - 22 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,938
for 4 nights
From
£589
£3,527
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£3,611
for 4 nights
From
£757
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £284.33
Property Damage Protection £44.73
OPTIONAL pool heat £227.46 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

CREDIT CARD CHARGES WILL BE BILLED A 3% SURCHARGE TO COVER OUR EXPENSE.
POOL HEAT IS AVAILABLE AT A RATE OF $400 PER WEEK... THIS IS NOT INCLUDED IN OUR RENTAL RATES.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable