HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Paradise Beach House (4 night min. in season) Close to Beach & Downtown Newport

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Newport East - Paradise Beach House

1 bedroom, cathedral ceilings, open floor plan, bright, airy space. 4 ppl limit

This one bedroom has high cathedral ceilings, and really gives you a wide open space, not a cramped feeling you can get in a small cottage. Also has ceiling fans and a/c, and fireplace, and just been completely remodeled. All new appliances, big screen TV in living room, and flat screen in bedroom, and just bought new Keurig Coffee Maker. Surround sound stereo system. Beautiful bathroom, all tile, and frameless shower door. One bedroom, and we just got rid of the old sleeper sofa, and replaced it with a brand new sofa, with a built in chaise lounger, that has an additional lounger, than pops up, making it a queen size bed area to sleep. We also replaced the old love seat, with a Daybed with a brand new, twin size mattress which also has another trundle bead underneath, that slides out, making two twin size beds, or one queen size sleeper. Both have new mattresses, and both new sleeping areas are very comfortable, in addition to the queen bed in the bedroom.. We have a 'Touchmaster' video game with dozens of games, just like the ones you see in restaurants, that kids & adults alike just love! We also, just installed an XBOX 360, with some games. Also supplied a bunch of DVD and Bluray movies. We are surrounded by wetlands, so when you sit out on lower deck, or on your own balcony with all glass railings, its very peaceful! We have High speed internet, expanded, Hi-Def cable. We even have a Koi pond on the property, and will provide packets of food if you, or your children care to feed them! We also have 2 bikes that you can use to go to the beach, or downtown Newport, or for just a ride. No problems with parking, or parking fees. Also, we live right on the property, so if you need anything, or have a problem, we are right here. With that said, this is our home, and this is not a party house. It is for adults, or adults with children. You must be at least 21 years old to rent, and provide an valid Identification card. That does not mean a 21 year old, with their 17 year old friends!!! If your looking for a nice, clean, place to stay with all bells and whistles, then this is for you. We can direct you to all the local attractions also.

This apartment is for a maximum of 4 people. Show up with more than you said, and you will have to make other arrangements for the extra people.

We also own 'Reel Addiction Charters'. If your interested in doing some fishing, day or night, or just having a nice cruise around Newport harbor, we do that too. It is great to see Newport from the water, during the Day and night. We offer 20% discount to our guests! Look forward to seeing you !!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
1 November, 2016

About The Owner

I am a native Newporter. I Love the summer, and nothing like Newport and Middletown in the summer. I also own 'Reel Addiction Charters'. For fishing, or seeing Newport by the sea.

Why The Owner chose Middletown

We are so close to everything, beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc. The apartment has just been remodeled, and everything is brand new, and clean. 'Real' high speed internet, and expanded cable TV. This place is georgous, and so open. Has great little balcony with glass railings, and a deck below. Also, Koi Pond on property, and food provided if you care to feed them.

What makes this apartment unique

We have 'Great' high speed internet. We have 2 bikes at your disposal.We have a Koi pond on the property, and food available if you care to feed them. Anyone booking at least 7 days, gets a free boat ride through Newport Harbor. See Newport from the water like you have never seen Newport before, or use the time to get a little fishing in, if that's what your into. I also own and operate, 'Reel Addiction Charters'.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Paradise Beach House (4 night min. in season) Close to Beach & Downtown Newport
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5

Great Great Great Owner. Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5

Awesome.

The place is impeccably kept. I ended up letting 2 of my friends stay with me vs staying at the Viking Hotel downtown. The couch in the main area converts to a bed so there was plenty of room.

We all saved quite a bit of $$$ by just staying at Chip's place 10 mins away.

Super clean. Quiet. Cozy bedroom. Updated everything (bath/kitchen).

Unfortunately it was a bit chilly - we would have loved to use the deck - which might have been one of the nicest designed decks I've ever seen (firepit included).

I got a chance to speak to Chip (owner) for a bit. Great guy, super friendly and his wife is from my home state so extra points for that!

Highly recommended spot AAAA+++++

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So happy!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! If you want to play around Newport, this is a fantastic location. The apartment is cozy and CLEAN! I love how clean it is! Owners are very nice and accommodating. They give you your space if you want it and are very social if you're interested. It really did feel like home. We even called it "home" while on our vacation. You won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OMG, So glad you referred to it as home. Glad you were happy. Such a sweet comment. You were great to have also. Hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunset Beach, NC
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

What great accommodations to wake up in before sightseeing and to come back to afterwards! Private entrance, lovely décor, comfortable, and convenient location near Newport and other great seaside towns. Owner was very helpful and accommodating. We had an amazing time!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

The location was very convenient to Newport and there are stores and restaurants nearby. Chip is super nice, the patio is peaceful and spacious. There is parking, the property was clean and cozy. The air conditioning kept us plenty cool. The price is right for the Newport area. I am sensitive to noise, so the traffic from the street made it less peaceful, and the VCR didn't work, but otherwise everything was excellent.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a nice review. As far as the street sound..... maybe we don't notice because we have been here so long, but that must be in the living room. I think with she air conditioner in the window, allows more sound in. If it is running, you can't hear anything I believe. If it's off, I am sure it let's some sound in, but the bedroom should have been very quiet? There,are no qindows, it's built with all sound proof insulation, and it is in the back, away from the street? As far as the VCR... we had no idea unless someone tells us if it is not working. The guests after you did tell us. We had no idea. I literally got a new Blue ray player within the hour if them tell us, and put it in. I think we try to take care of any issues as soon as we hear about them. But thanks for the great review, and it was great meeting you. Hopen to see you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

What a cozy apartment in a wonderful area of the country! Our stay in Newport was so great because of our accommodations. This apartment was spotless, very comfortable, and Chip and Kathy made us feel extremely welcome. We definitely would recommend this property to our family and friends, and we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww. Thank you, that was so nice! Means so much to us, for you to take the time to do such a great review. Hope you can get back this way again, and when rge fishing is great, lol. Keep in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for us to stay. Everything about it was beautiful and just like the pictures! It was in a great location for our needs. Great access to Newport, and to the other close by towns. Chip and his family made us feel very welcomed. Hopefully next time we can take Chip up on the offer to go out on his boat. We WILL definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OH, Thank you so much. We meet so many great people when they stay with us, and you two are on that list for sure. Have to do a fishing trip next time for sure. Come back to see us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Sachuest Point National Wildlife Refuge
"Great place to see deer and other wildlife, and also some great fishing."
Flo's Clam Shack
"Known for its great seafood, and other favorites, and right next to the beach"
Sachuest Wildlife Park
"Great place to walk, ride bikes, and see deer and wildlife. Great fishing area"
Third Beach
"Nice, more secluded beach, with calm waters, and windsurfing. "
Johnnys House of Seafood
"Very nice place, with great food, and a bar, right on the beach. Very popular hot spot in th..."
Frosty Freez
"This place is the best. They have great ice cream, and cheap prices. It is only 1 mile from ..."
K J's Pub
"Good pub food, and pool table. Clean, and less than a mile from us."
Bird's Eye View Helicopters
"These people do a cheap helicopter ride where you can view the island. I think it is 20 minu..."
Tickets
"Another nice place with great wings, and comfortable seating upstairs, with big screen TV's,..."
Subway
"On your way to the beach? Grab a sandwich, it is right on the way to the beach"
Dunkin' Donuts
"Need you Dunkin Donuts coffee? Just 3/4 of a mile from us. walk, or take the bikes if you want."
Wendy's
"Only 1/2 mile on our street."
IHOP
"Great breakfast spot"
Aquidneck Pizza Restaurant
"Less than a mile from us, and the very best pizza you can buy."
Purgatory Chasm
"Quite the site, and only a bike ride away. A must see if your in our area."
Norman Bird Sanctuary
"Education, and kids will probably like it."
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Newports 1st beach, Middletowns 2nd

We are close to the beaches, shopping, restaurants, night life, fishing, sight seeing, mansions. We own Reel Addiction Charters. We give a 20% discount to our tenants. Check us out at: www.NewportFishing.com. We are available for fishing, sight seeing, and this years, Volvo Ocean Race.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Newport East, Newport - Aquidneck Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall & Winter
11 Oct 2016 - 24 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£199
for 2 nights
From
£99
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£357
 
 
July 4th weekend
30 Jun 2017 - 3 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£635
 
 
Folk Festival
27 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£604
 
 
Jazz Festival
3 Aug 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£604
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£524
for 4 nights
From
£127
From
£143
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£874
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £79

it is a 4 night minimum. There is a $50.00 cleaning fee for only 2 or 3 nights, and I only will do 2 nights in the off season. I will not do one night rentals. This is for up to 4 adults, or 2 adults and up to 3 children. Max. Not Both

50% Deposit required to book. Full Payment must be made minimum 15 days before arrival or risk losing booking and deposit. If you are booking with less than 15 days before arrival, Payment in full is required! $100 damage deposit required. Returned within 3 days of departure if no damage. Check in is 4:00 p.m., check out is 11:00 a.m. I accept checks, Paypal, and Credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Newport East in Newport - Aquidneck Island

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Nice bathroom, tile floor, and shower, with heavy, frameless shower door.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • One bedroom with queen bed, flat screen TV, fan. Also a Day bed with a trundle bed underneath, that can slide out, and make another queen bed. Also, new sofa with built in chaise lounge, and additional lounge that pops up, making a third or 4th, , very comfortable sleeping area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Koi Pond on property, food provided if you, or children care to feed the fish. I also own 'Reel Addiction Charters'. For fishing, or tours of Newport harbor, day or night. Check us out at www.Newportfishing.com There is a 20% discount to our tenants for fishing, or sight seeing charters.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties